223366 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Deer Lodge, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.24 miles NW
18.38 miles SE
19.86 miles SW
28.48 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Powell County Museum
0.51 miles N
Grant-Kohrs Ranch Nati
1.14 miles NW
Grant Kohrs Ranch Nat
1.54 miles N
I-90 A/T Plaza
I-90 X184
2.13 miles N
Montana
Deer Lodge
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 01:21:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Deer Lodge, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   5   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
We normally don't stay at KOAs and this one was very disappointing. The lots are tight and gravel. Almost stepped in dog mess while hooking up. The lots on the river are small and short but would be nice if it wasn't 24 degrees. The area around the park is rundown, local homeowners use same road to enter their area. There were 5 run-down trashy looking campers that seemed permanent as you enter the park. Wifi worked well. This park is not worth the price we paid which reflects a Discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here for two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. Note: the lady who checked us in and took care of the park was awesome! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Staff was very pleasant & helpful and the hookups were good. The restrooms/showers are clean & nice as individual rooms. Roads & sites are gravel and the sites for big rigs are pretty close together. The sites at the river are grass, but seem to be roomier. There are a few long-term campers, but not unusual for KOA's. Workers were busy the whole time we were there. The WIFI worked beautifully. It's a perfect stop to visit the National Park Service Grant-Kors Ranch & other local museums. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were very disappointed. The lots were very tight. We knew there was no cable TV, but there was no digital TV either. The area surrounding the park was rundown; felt a little uncomfortable. The campground’s Wi-fi service was good as was Verizon 3G service. Restrooms were clean. This park is not worth the price we paid which reflects an AAA Discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Deer Lodge KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   8   8   3   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This campground is handy off I-90. Sites are roomy and fairly level. There is plenty of grass/bush area for walking dogs. Restaurant and gas station are on the same drive area, and McDonalds is across the road. The cable service had been terminated due to ??? and they offered portable hookups but we didn't try one out. They are supposed to have the cable service back for 2015. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Friendly staff, very nice restrooms and showers. Fairly simple park, but great signage, well maintained roads and sites, and good proximity to gas/groceries/restaurants. Highway noise is perceptible, but isn't a problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We were here for 3 nights. The park was perfect for this area. Internet was good, Cable TV had a lot of channels even ESPN which some parks do not offer anymore, and this time of year it is nice to see our Nascar Races. We will definitely use this park be it one night or two in the future. The Park is Clean, staff very friendly. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Stayed here 2 nights on our way east to Minnesota, and 2 nights on the return trip 4 wks later. We are "boondockers" at home, and wanted a mountain spot to relax for a couple of nights. Very nice, quiet NF site at about 5500 ft elevation. Hand pump for water, vault toilets, and bear boxes for food storage!! A bit off the freeway on pretty good gravel roads, but not difficult to get to. On weekends, it is used by locals and ATV's. We never felt they were obnoxious, and pretty much only used the campground roads to go in and out from the main road and up into the mountains. Great spot for thunderstorms in the hot summer!! Spaces are fairly short, our 24ft TT fit in one spot well but a much larger unit would have some problem finding a adequate site. Forest Service states 22ft max for sites. Fire rings and solid picnic table at each site. Sites are free, but had to put in something for the review!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com