206621 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Deer Lodge, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.24 miles NW
18.38 miles SE
19.86 miles SW
28.48 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Powell County Museum
0.51 miles N
Grant-Kohrs Ranch Nati
1.14 miles NW
Grant Kohrs Ranch Nat
1.54 miles N
I-90 A/T Plaza
I-90 X184
2.13 miles N
Montana
Deer Lodge
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-20 10:53:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Deer Lodge, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   10   8   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Staff was very pleasant & helpful and the hookups were good. The restrooms/showers are clean & nice as individual rooms. Roads & sites are gravel and the sites for big rigs are pretty close together. The sites at the river are grass, but seem to be roomier. There are a few long-term campers, but not unusual for KOA's. Workers were busy the whole time we were there. The WIFI worked beautifully. It's a perfect stop to visit the National Park Service Grant-Kors Ranch & other local museums. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were very disappointed. The lots were very tight. We knew there was no cable TV, but there was no digital TV either. The area surrounding the park was rundown; felt a little uncomfortable. The campground’s Wi-fi service was good as was Verizon 3G service. Restrooms were clean. This park is not worth the price we paid which reflects an AAA Discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Spaces are gravel and dirt, with a weeds growing everywhere. No shade or privacy between sites. Homes and businesses use the same roads in the park, so dust is a big problem with the many cars coming in to the houses that are part of the park property. Area is very rundown, and did not appear safe to walk around after dark. Would definitely NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Lodge KOA
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   8   7   7   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Coast to Coast rate. Attractive and well maintained park centrally located for touring the area (halfway between Yellowstone and Glacier NP). Gave it a 9 due to lack of shade. Newly remodeled, upscaled bathhouse and laundry room are very clean. Sites are level, landscaped grass, and adequate. Extended stay sites are well kept and indistinguishable from transit sites. New Hi-Speed WiFi works great. Good Verizon 4G signal. Did not use cable since we have satellite. Very friendly and accommodating manager. Negligible noise from interstate and truck stop. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
We stayed here on C2C. This RV Park is really quite nice. The sites are level, the cable is great, and our Verizon MiFi worked great. There are no trees for shade, and it is awfully close to the I-90, which made it very noisy. The noise didn't keep us awake, and I'm a fairly light sleeper. It is easy in and out, and is not far from Butte and Helena. We also went over to Phillipsburg and Anaconda, both old mining towns. The Montana State Prison in Deer Lodge is a must-see. So is the automobile collection. We would definitely stay here again, if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Conveniently located just off the Interstate and close to area attractions. The management team was extremely friendly and helpful. Pull through sites are plenty long and easy to get in and out of. There is some road noise from nearby I90 at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Stayed here 2 nights on our way east to Minnesota, and 2 nights on the return trip 4 wks later. We are "boondockers" at home, and wanted a mountain spot to relax for a couple of nights. Very nice, quiet NF site at about 5500 ft elevation. Hand pump for water, vault toilets, and bear boxes for food storage!! A bit off the freeway on pretty good gravel roads, but not difficult to get to. On weekends, it is used by locals and ATV's. We never felt they were obnoxious, and pretty much only used the campground roads to go in and out from the main road and up into the mountains. Great spot for thunderstorms in the hot summer!! Spaces are fairly short, our 24ft TT fit in one spot well but a much larger unit would have some problem finding a adequate site. Forest Service states 22ft max for sites. Fire rings and solid picnic table at each site. Sites are free, but had to put in something for the review!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com