206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dillon, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Bannack State Park
1.22 miles NW
Western Montana College O
2.42 miles NE
Beaverhead County Museum
2.72 miles NE
Devers Repairs
3.83 miles NE
Montana
Dillon
Most Recently Reviewed
Southside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-08 14:43:42
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dillon, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
For a dry camping state park, this was an excellent campground. The main draw, the ghost town of Bannack is an absolute treasure. You could walk around for hours exploring the abandoned buildings all over this town. The visitor center is a wealth of information and great reading material about the pioneer/gold rush days in early Montana Territory history. This is the perfect overnight stop if you find yourself wanting to cut the drive from Idaho Falls to Missoula in half. Keep in mind that the campground is really there to be a base to explore the park, but there are some BLM areas adjacent to the park with hiking trails if that's your interest. Seriously, if you're at all into old west history, this stop is a must! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Nice, quiet state park campground located 26 miles SW of Dillon. Camping fee includes admission to old Bannack with over 50 restored buildings from the gold rush days of the 1860's. A few long pull-thru sites will accommodate any length. Back in sites are longer than stated on web site. Many sites are well shaded. No dump but does have water. Host on site. Tipi available for rent. Visit to Bannack well worthwhile - visitor center, videos, self-guided tour up Main Street. Located along Grasshopper Creek. Saw deer and lots of different birds. Drawback - mosquitoes were terrible! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   5   1   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park is closed until further notice due to very low water. We just drove by today. Will add more info if I hear from anyone in Dillon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This reservoir is managed by Bureau of Reclamation and there are several campgrounds all around the lake. The pay camp is at the Marina and has full hookups for $30.00 per night and 1/2 price for National Senior Passes. Many other campgrounds around lake are all free with tables and firepits and some even have cabanas. Beautiful historical setting for Lewis and Clark's expedition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Rate is for Golden Pass. Regular rate of $30 seems a little high since water is undrinkable. Park has a number of campsites but only one with hook-ups. It's about 1 mile in from I-15. The RV sites are mostly back-ins and, as marked, are very short. All hook ups are at the very rear. Its not well laid out or developed. It used to be run by a concessionaire, but now has a camp host with little support from BOR (Bureau of Reclamation). At $15 it's OK, at $30 I'd go somewhere else unless you are into boating or fishing. Weekdays are quiet, I imagine weekends might not be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clark Canyon Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   7   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice campground. Have stayed 2X previously - again on our way south for the winter. Each time has been during cool/cold weather in October. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower room was spotless and inviting at 6:00 am. Will stay here again, but would appreciate a "cool weather rate" when the weather prevents one from fully using the facility. Otherwise, no complaints at all. Would really like to stay here during nice weather so I could enjoy everything the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Rate reflects GS discount. This was our second stay at this park. It is well cared for and under new good management - the owners' children have taken over and are doing a great job from what we could tell. WI-FI signal was strong and worked as well as our Verizon MIFI. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stopped here for an overnight stay but would seriously consider a longer stay if we found more to do around Dillon. The lady who runs the place is a real peach and gives you lots of ideas about where to eat in town. Spaces are large and easy to get to. The sprinkler system in our row must have been broken since the grass in all other areas was green and nicely mowed while ours was dead. Our rate reflects the veteran price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Countryside RV Park, LLC
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   10   10   8   10   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Low hanging trees scraped motor home, huge holes in roads. The site beside us used our sewer hookup and theirs was to far for us to reach. Cable ok, but poor choice of channels. WiFi okay if you are close, but slow. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We have stayed here twice and liked it a lot. The place is older but well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and the owners are great. Very accommodating folks. Lots of trees, and our site, while gravel, was very level. A great place to park your rig and relax. We will be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Had an excellent time at this KOA. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is the the men's showers could use cleaning/updating. The women's restroom was recently painted/nicely decorated, but the showers also looked older. Not the worse I've seen, and they had plenty of hot water. Also, it would appear the dog owners were using our grassy site as a dog walk - poop was all over. As for the owners - we didn't get the chance to meet his wife, but the husband was awesome! Had a pleasant conversation with him about our trip, and he was more than willing to give us information regarding area roads, even going so far as to check Pass conditions on his personal computer. He made certain to direct us away from the dangerous passes to the safe ones, and told us where we could spot moose in the area. He was very accommodating on helping us choose our site - we needed electricity so he gave us a choice between the river or by the animal pasture (we choose 26, all grass by the pasture). Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Dillon KOA
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   9   8   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This is a regular stopping point for me every year and stay for a few days to fish the Beaverhead River, a fantastic trout fishery. The staff / owners here are very friendly and take great care of the park. The hook-ups are convenient and reliable. large pull through sites are a breeze to maneuver. Great clean restrooms and nice showers with plenty of water pressure and good hot water. WiFi works great. Easy access to town and one of the best restaurants Sparky's Garage is within walking distance. Dillon is a wonderful historic Western town with great museums and a worthwhile stop. I will return here many times! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Only stayed for a night while travelling south during the off season but we were given a more than adequately sized site after receiving an extremely friendly welcome by the lady in the office. She asked about our future travel plans and gave us a number of brochures for other states we plan to visit. She also led us to our site, which was a level pull-through, making for an easy set-up and quick departure the next day. The rate included cable with more than 60 channels and the Wi-Fi was excellent. The location is walking distance to restaurants but also very quiet. We backed onto a pasture with grazing horses. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Wow, what a nice park, clean spacious sites, green grass, and a flowing stream with ducks runs thru the park. All utilities function correctly and the restrooms are very clean. The friendly owners and a good restaurant - Sparky's - within walking distance makes Southside an ideal park for overnight or an extended stay. Fishing in the area is considered very good. The WWII collection adds more color and interest. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Southside RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com