218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dillon, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Bannack State Park
1.22 miles NW
Western Montana College O
2.42 miles NE
Beaverhead County Museum
2.72 miles NE
Devers Repairs
3.83 miles NE
Montana
Dillon
Most Recently Reviewed
Southside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 01:31:38
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dillon, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
For a dry camping state park, this was an excellent campground. The main draw, the ghost town of Bannack is an absolute treasure. You could walk around for hours exploring the abandoned buildings all over this town. The visitor center is a wealth of information and great reading material about the pioneer/gold rush days in early Montana Territory history. This is the perfect overnight stop if you find yourself wanting to cut the drive from Idaho Falls to Missoula in half. Keep in mind that the campground is really there to be a base to explore the park, but there are some BLM areas adjacent to the park with hiking trails if that's your interest. Seriously, if you're at all into old west history, this stop is a must! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Nice, quiet state park campground located 26 miles SW of Dillon. Camping fee includes admission to old Bannack with over 50 restored buildings from the gold rush days of the 1860's. A few long pull-thru sites will accommodate any length. Back in sites are longer than stated on web site. Many sites are well shaded. No dump but does have water. Host on site. Tipi available for rent. Visit to Bannack well worthwhile - visitor center, videos, self-guided tour up Main Street. Located along Grasshopper Creek. Saw deer and lots of different birds. Drawback - mosquitoes were terrible! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   5   1   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Admin. Note: As of May 2014 all campgrounds are open according to BLM district office. Park is closed until further notice due to very low water. We just drove by today. Will add more info if I hear from anyone in Dillon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This reservoir is managed by Bureau of Reclamation and there are several campgrounds all around the lake. The pay camp is at the Marina and has full hookups for $30.00 per night and 1/2 price for National Senior Passes. Many other campgrounds around lake are all free with tables and firepits and some even have cabanas. Beautiful historical setting for Lewis and Clark's expedition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Rate is for Golden Pass. Regular rate of $30 seems a little high since water is undrinkable. Park has a number of campsites but only one with hook-ups. It's about 1 mile in from I-15. The RV sites are mostly back-ins and, as marked, are very short. All hook ups are at the very rear. Its not well laid out or developed. It used to be run by a concessionaire, but now has a camp host with little support from BOR (Bureau of Reclamation). At $15 it's OK, at $30 I'd go somewhere else unless you are into boating or fishing. Weekdays are quiet, I imagine weekends might not be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clark Canyon Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   9   8   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a great park. Very quiet. Free DVD rental and book exchange. The hosts and owner are excellent. The other guests were all friendly. Many seemed to be return customers. The only minor drawback was the location of hookups in our site (at the rear of the pull-through site) made it necessary to unhook our towed vehicle to get far enough back to be within 20' of the sewer and 30 feet of the water. We will return and stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Level campground outside of town and about 1/2 mile off I-15, lessening road noise. (Local road, however, gets steady use in daytime.) Sites are wider than standard for private campgrounds, which is nice. Staff are friendly and helpful, but this is a bare-bones campground; no activities or breakfasts or other amenities other than a large book-exchange in the office. The bathrooms are in the main building and have 2 toilet stalls and 2 shower stalls each, with curtains instead of doors, and one's knees poke out the curtains. Very clean - though the cleaning may take place at odd times of day (9:30 AM)- but still, less than ideal. Good overnighter, nevertheless. There is a tent area separate from the pull-throughs, and a cabin which looks like an old western saloon. (Didn't look inside but the idea we thought was cute.) Our rate was a special military-appreciation rate (even for past members of the services), nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Nice gravel roads and sites - level. Water/electric/sewer all good. Planted trees should have shade in 10-15 years. Grass watered and green. Nice folks in office. Table provided. We were here overnight, but would stay longer if that was in schedule. Didn't use restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Countryside RV Park, LLC
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   9   8   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Cool, beautiful, quiet park! Shady spots, friendly owners, easy in and out. Will stay again any time we get a chance! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Low hanging trees scraped motor home, huge holes in roads. The site beside us used our sewer hookup and theirs was to far for us to reach. Cable ok, but poor choice of channels. WiFi okay if you are close, but slow. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We have stayed here twice and liked it a lot. The place is older but well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and the owners are great. Very accommodating folks. Lots of trees, and our site, while gravel, was very level. A great place to park your rig and relax. We will be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dillon KOA
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   10   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Nice little private park. Easy on/ off interstate and OK for 1-2 night stay. They have a military museum and actually we were shocked to hear rapid fire gunfire while trying to relax outside one evening. One evening someone was driving around in some sort of crowd control vehicle. If you're into this sort of display it's OK. Just not our idea of a relaxing stay. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is an awesome little park in a beautiful little town. The owners go out of their way to make sure you've got everything you need and to ensure that you're happy with your site. Their son has a small military museum on site which is really quite interesting and very well appointed. His collection of vehicles is really quite nice. The sites are large and the grass is very lush. We'll always stay here when we're in Dillon. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This a wonderful campground with trees, lawn, and a small stream flowing through it. It is quiet but is close to downtown and the university. The camp hosts (owners) are extra friendly and helpful, and make us feel like family. We love this park and the town of Dillon and return here year after year - this is our third consecutive summer visit and probably our fifth or sixth total! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Southside RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com