220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby East Glacier Park, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles NE
10.04 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Plains Indi
12.42 miles NE
Montana
East Glacier Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Y Lazy R RV park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 16:46:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
East Glacier Park, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   10   8   8   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This campground is halfway between Essex and East Glacier Park in an open meadow, although there are wooded sites available for smaller RVs. They advertise free Wi-Fi but what they mean is free limited Wi-Fi (checking email only) and you may have to access it by going to the open air pavilion (lots of bugs). Same goes for cell phone service. You need to put your phone directly on the booster in the pavilion. No sewer connection and if you need your tanks dumped you can notify them one day in advance of their Mon, Wed, and Fri schedule. Showers were clean but postage stamp size. Two washers and two dryers. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is about half way between East Glacier and West Glacier cities. It is in an open meadow, with shared electricity, but wide sites. They have no sewer hook-ups, but the campground host comes by every other day to pump out your tanks if you need them pumped. The laundry is small, but very clean. The campground is very quiet and easy to get in and out of. While you are in the area, drive to Columbia Falls and check out the meat locker. It is called Perfect Cuts. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very pleasant experience staying here for a couple of nights. As the name implies the park is in a large open spaces meadow with snow capped mountains all around. The camp hosts keep the area immaculate. We were able to drive through Glacier National Park easily; one day the West Side and the next day the East side. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Meadow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   2   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
For a small country park with a lot of land and expansive views, this was a pleasant stop. Also helps to have Verizon 3G access on phone but 4G MiFi wouldn't work. Easy walk to town and over to the huge lodge. Very nice owner, casual park management. Only real drawback to us was the rustic bathrooms, which needed some serious cleaning. Showers are 25-50 cents. Community laundromat available. Will surely be back and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Walking distance to Glacier Lodge and the BNSF RR Station. With traffic to and from the Dakotas, the train traffic is nearly, constant, and noisy. US-2 grade is two blocks away. The CG is clean and mowed, sites with some gravel, and there are 8 drive thru with full hookup, 30AMP. HDTV gets you 4 stations from Great Falls. Owner lives next door to the CG, and although the office is basically unattended, they are nearby and very helpful. Easy access to the various sections of East Glacier National Park. We spent 3 nights here and slept well in spite of the train traffic. There are track crews that start shift about 7:30 in the morning, moving their heavy equipment out of the sidings at the station and onto the RR grade. There are some awesome places to eat in town, walk, or drive. Glacier Park is awesome and the stay here was well worth it. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
An unpolished gem. Hope it doesn't get polished, rates would go up. Everything (EWS) you need in a relatively convenient location, at the edge of East Glacier. Wide, level, grass sites. Great view from front of sites. Owner/manager while not present in an office on site was personable and responsive. Grass was mowed when we were there. Bathrooms clean if dated. We didn't find rail noise bad, but then it was cool enough our windows (double pane) were closed at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Y Lazy R RV park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com