214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ennis, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.94 miles SW
18.67 miles SW
25.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Historic Virginia City
10.91 miles SW
Montana
Ennis
Most Recently Reviewed
Ennis RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-25 00:50:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ennis, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
Oldler park under new management. Older run, down but decent. Great location. Can walk all the town from park. Restaurant nearby. Park is on upswing. Would stay here again for convince of town and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   10   9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very serviceable rv spots, in a lovely valley. Many lawns were brown and weedy, with weeds common in the rock/gravel areas. Site was level, and power and water were excellent. Wi-fi good in early morning, but waned during windy days and in evenings. Campground has a bit of an uncared for look to the sites, especially those with brown lawn and weeds. Could use some care and attention. We felt that other spots in Montana were better cared for. Price was very affordable. Would stay again, but not make this a destination. Not a lot for children to do at resort, no large green space, no river or pool, no playground apparatus. Mainly caters to adults who fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Loved this park! Very, very clean. Sites are gravel but done very professionally. Our pull-through site could handle our 40' motorhome plus the auto hauler (63') easily. Owners and staff very professional and helpful. Laundry clean and reasonable in price. Our pet was treated with respect and they had dog areas. No one bothered us so we were very relaxed and loved every minute. The park is so nice that those that come there do not abuse the facility and leave it clean without damage. Verizon worked okay and Wi-Fi worked most of the time but then the park was full so we understood overload. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Outstanding RV park! Wide sites and reasonably level. Strong Wi-Fi signal. Friendly check-in and just a great experience. Quiet park with almost no road noise. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ennis RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
June 2004
Latest Rate
$19


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2004
$19
When we first saw this park, we wondered what we had gotten into. There were only six RV spaces, side by jowl, tacked on as an afterthought. But... location, location, location! We were the only RV in the park for several days. It was crisp, rustic, and quiet, except for the rushing Madison River about 50 feet down right under our rear bumper. Every morning we'd get up to fresh piles of deer and elk scat in the campground (to us, this is actually a positive thing). My retriever would jump out of the trailer and bound down the rocks to the chilly water, where he would swim against the current for five minutes and then come back refreshed. We'd drive into Yellowstone for the day, and return to have a great meal at the steakhouse next door. The toilets/showers were clean and spacious -- they actually belong to the on-site rustic furniture and souvenir store, which is a beautifully built log cabin. One day, we saw an actual cattle drive just across the river from us. I'm not a fisherman, but if I were, the place would have been even more fun. The sites here have absolutely no presence at all -- but the surroundings and the experience are spectacular. This is on my list of top five all-time favorite camping experiences. You can be sure I will go back to this camp if I ever get up to Montana again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   10   9   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The RV park is located within walking distance of the charming town of Ennis and next to a great city park. The city park was great for dogs and has access to the famous Madison river. There are some picnic tables and a charcoal grill available but no fire pits. Owners are very friendly and helped my wife lower our awning while I was fishing. Great place. Note there are no showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a very small RV park with 10 sites next to the motel. The entrance to the RV park is on 3rd street then turn right onto Williams Street. Check in first (located on main street) before going to the RV park. The city streets leading to the RV park is a little rutted. The interior road and sites are on packed gravel. The width of the sites looks to be about 9 feet. We had to unhitch because the site was not level and also our truck would be blocking the road. All of the utilities were at the extreme back end of the site. You would need about 30 feet of sewer and water hoses to reach. There was 20/30/50 amp electric available. There is nothing special about this park, just a flat piece of property. There are neither bathrooms nor showers available. The park is located within the town. Verizon air card was very weak, barely usable. Verizon cell phone worked well. I would probably look at the other campgrounds within the area if we were to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Great little spot and agree with August's reviewer. Very friendly hosts and loved being "out the back" behind the motel. Nice and quiet with deer grazing through the fence in the morning. Easy walk to downtown Ennis. Am disappointed that we did not stay here in July 2010. Would recommend for friendly hosts, and nice quiet spot that is handy to a very, very friendly little town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Cabins and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com