220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Essex, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.07 miles SW
14.06 miles SW
17.24 miles SW
21.72 miles SW
33.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Waterton-Glacier Interna
3.23 miles NE
Montana
Essex
Most Recently Reviewed
Glacier Haven RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 19:27:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Essex, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
We stayed here two nights and the price reflected is with the Good Sam discount. The park is nice with sheltered sites and small round tables and chairs instead of the ubiquitous picnic table that is usually found, which was nice. However, the check in was not at all pleasant. The female manager was not able to assign our site, run the credit card or make any kind of decision. The male manager came across as cranky and a bit of a bully. They assigned a site to us that had already been taken and then argued with us over our choice of the site next to it. This was after Labor Day weekend and the park only had about four RVs in it. I also had to argue to get the second day at the discount rate as stated in the book. He only wanted to honor one night instead of the two shown. I could understand this (maybe) if it was at peak season, but things were pretty slow mid week after the big weekend ended the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37+
Foresty, some or most sites private. No Verizon cell phone service. No TV, no cable, no antenna TV, satellite would not work due to trees. Wi-Fi was a lie. 10 minutes to load a web page - but usually Wi-Fi would be disconnected first. Never could use it in spite of very strong signal. Over 20 miles, maybe 24, to entrance to West Glacier Park. Much better to stay on the other side of West Glacier Entrance. There are a lot of campgrounds there that are closer and probably nicer. We had busy train tracks about 60' in front of our windshield and lots of traffic noise from the rear. The pull-through that they were going to put us into would be impossible to level the motorhome, so we were able to switch to the next-door back-in. This was OK, but tight. It seemed like a lot of the sites had a problem with being level. We suggest selecting a campground on the the other side (toward Whitefish or Kalispell) of West Glacier Entrance. Oh, and for some stupid reason, they set up red traffic cones across the entrance. So, when you came home in the evening, you had to get out of the car and move the cones so you could get back to your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is an ok RV park. We didn't realize it was 20 miles from the entrance to West Glacier. The Good Sam book listed in under West Glacier, but it is actually in Essex. The park has rustic, pretty sites with lots of trees, but it is located between railroad tracks and the road, so it is not a quiet haven. I was able to do laundry in the very clean, new laundry room. The huckleberry pie at the nearby restaurant was very good. It is located about half way between the east and west entrances to the park, but is quite a distance to each one, so not real convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Found this park online and was leery at some reviews, but we went ahead and made reservations. We got there and were pleasantly surprised. The owner and his son and family were extremely courteous and helpful. We hated to leave! The bathhouse was extremely clean. There were two bathrooms that took a key to open and were locked by an additional deadbolt once you entered! Wish the restaurant was open more hours but understand it is not financially feasible at this time! It is located between Essex and West Glacier. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Family run business with cabins, RV sites & primitive sites. Very convenient to Glacier (20 miles to west entrance), but also across from railroad tracks (as are a lot of the campgrounds along Rt.2), but you get used to the trains or can close up to decrease noise. Great value for full hook-ups, but no cell service or internet, so plan to get away from it all. Nice cafe with good food. Close to hike to Stanton Lake. Only downside was that the restrooms ran out of paper often and were not as clean as they could be. But again, with the full hook-up, it is easy to use your own facilities. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com