206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Essex, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.07 miles SW
14.06 miles SW
17.24 miles SW
21.72 miles SW
33.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Waterton-Glacier Interna
3.23 miles NE
Montana
Essex
Most Recently Reviewed
Glacier Haven RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-15 11:27:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Essex, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is an ok RV park. We didn't realize it was 20 miles from the entrance to West Glacier. The Good Sam book listed in under West Glacier, but it is actually in Essex. The park has rustic, pretty sites with lots of trees, but it is located between railroad tracks and the road, so it is not a quiet haven. I was able to do laundry in the very clean, new laundry room. The huckleberry pie at the nearby restaurant was very good. It is located about half way between the east and west entrances to the park, but is quite a distance to each one, so not real convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
I'll start with the positive, and say that the air here was bursting with the heavenly scent of pine, magnifying the glory of the regal mountains that encircle the park. The sites are adequate if a bit small, fairly level, easy to pull into, and the staff seem to be fairly nice people. Now the negative. I can only speculate why, but their Wi-Fi connection is the most restrictive I've ever encountered, and that's saying a lot because I travel a lot and need the internet for work Monday through Friday. Perhaps the cost is too high for better bandwidth and increased limits on download/upload amounts through tengointernet.com. I'm not sure why it was setup with such restrictions (100MB up or download per 48 hours). So if you plan on visiting Essex or Glacier National Park and are in need of internet during your stay, you might want to call and see if they still have these restrictions in place. Otherwise, give this park a chance especially if you're in love with the smell of pine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is 20 miles east of West Glacier and located between the Hwy and the railroad tracks. Surprisingly neither was a particular problem. The ground shakes occasionally. The park appears to be relatively new, well maintained and shaded. The 50 amp power was a little weak when we first arrived but proved to be adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Found this park online and was leery at some reviews, but we went ahead and made reservations. We got there and were pleasantly surprised. The owner and his son and family were extremely courteous and helpful. We hated to leave! The bathhouse was extremely clean. There were two bathrooms that took a key to open and were locked by an additional deadbolt once you entered! Wish the restaurant was open more hours but understand it is not financially feasible at this time! It is located between Essex and West Glacier. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Family run business with cabins, RV sites & primitive sites. Very convenient to Glacier (20 miles to west entrance), but also across from railroad tracks (as are a lot of the campgrounds along Rt.2), but you get used to the trains or can close up to decrease noise. Great value for full hook-ups, but no cell service or internet, so plan to get away from it all. Nice cafe with good food. Close to hike to Stanton Lake. Only downside was that the restrooms ran out of paper often and were not as clean as they could be. But again, with the full hook-up, it is easy to use your own facilities. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com