206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gardiner, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.23 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot River 136
3.60 miles SE
Mammoth Hot Springs 163
4.77 miles S
Apollinaris Spring (Hot)
13.47 miles S
Gas Vents At Horseshoe Hill (Hot)
14.64 miles S
Montana
Gardiner
Most Recently Reviewed
Rocky Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-27 11:52:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gardiner, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   9   8   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Ended up at this park by another campground being full, 3rd Monday of September, at 11:30 am. Nice park on a hill overlooking the town of Gardiner, a short walk down the hill into town for shops and restaurants. Steep entryway. Several options for sites, we got a pull-thru and did not have to unhook. Fairly close to neighbors and little privacy. Cell phone strong and their Wi-Fi worked good. Twenty four Cable TV channels worked good. Restrooms/showers clean and very nice. Laundry room has several washers and dryers. Two dollars to wash, $1.25 dryer for 30 minutes, expensive but worked fine, chair for waiting. Small gated grass dog area. Check out time 10:30 am. Staff was friendly and helpful, we were escorted to our site. The $42.69 I paid includes tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$58
Even the nice view from the bluff and the gorgeous tile and granite bathrooms doesn't justify the $58 regular daily rate for a full hookup site with cable TV. If you can accept the excessive rate and really want to stay in town, you can have this park. Gruff staff, steep hill to the park, expensive laundry, many rules, only 24 cable channels at the "deluxe" sites, mostly no shade, but level sites with patch of grass. Verizon signal was fine so we didn't use their Wi-Fi. Final straw was checkout time of 10:30 AM, no exceptions. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
Wonderful RV park in Gardiner. Very clean. Wi-Fi worked all of the time. Office is very friendly and they have a great selection of gifts that are high quality. Very dog friendly. Wide sites. Quiet environment. Elk surround the park in the evenings. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   5   5   9   9   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
The park hosts were awesome. They advertise 12 channels of TV we got 5 and so grainy/fuzzy we couldn't watch it.The host did everything to try to fix it, but nothing we did worked. Sites are narrow and dusty gravel tight turns for a big rig. Down a big hill. Verizon didn't work had to go up the hill. We paid 47.50 with AAA discount. Seemed like too much for what you get. The Wi-Fi worked ok. but lost the signal a few times. Might come back if same hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is our favorite place to stay in Yellowstone. We're photographers and are in mostly the Northern Tier, so this is a great location for us. The sites are level, gravel, a few trees, with some sites on the Yellowstone River for a great view (and sound) of the river. If you're interested in a river view, call early (they start accepting reservations April 1), because employees from Yellowstone (Xanerra employees) stay here and the park fills up quickly, but it's worth it to make this effort. It's big rig friendly, pet friendly, clean bathrooms and laundry, and the caretakers make a good effort at keeping the property in good shape. The only problem I have is that the Wi-Fi is iffy at best. It's best during the day when no one is there, but since we were out mostly during the day, this made it hard to upload pictures. For a full-service park, this is your best bet in the northern part of Yellowstone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The river view is only available from the highway but not from your rig. Not a big plus for the price you are paying. There are small patches of grass between sites but no shade until late evening when the rig next to you provides the shade. Manager was extremely friendly and checked on us a couple times during our 3 night stay. We were in site 1 which was long enough but somewhat unlevel. We were unable to make the loop to get into the site and had to end up backing into the site. Be prepared for high water pressure, have a regulator. Wi-Fi was excellent and better than our own hotspot. Seems to be a lot of permanent residents but enough sites for short term stay. The views from road are great, close to Mammoth, Gardiner and Jardine and North loop of Yellowstone. We gave it a 9 only because price seems high for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com