221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glasgow, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sam'S Supper Club
0.41 miles SW
Valley County Pioneer Mus
0.86 miles NW
RC Sales
0.94 miles NW
Glasgow International Air
1.70 miles SE
Wolf Point (L M Cla
7.95 miles SE
Montana
Glasgow
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Rest RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 18:30:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glasgow, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   10   9   7   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Easy in/out from US Hwy 2. Gravel sites were level and easy in/out of the pull-throughs. Very clean park, rest rooms and showers were spotless. Pool is available for RVers in the hotel's indoor pool. No cable TV but we managed to pick up more than 20 over-the-air digital signals from Great Falls. No shade to speak of here and the park is a bit dusty during dry periods. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This RV park is attached to the Cottonwood Motel on the east side of Glasgow. The RV sites are behind the motel buildings. They are long, gravel, and level. There is a separate bath/shower/laundry building. The motel has a nice restaurant and lounge. Food was a bit pricey in the restaurant but was tasty and we had attentive service. RV park patrons are allowed to use the motel pool as well. They are currently repaving their parking lot but everything was accessible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The worst ever! Under construction with 18 wheelers u-turning through the park, and employees speeding through. Dust non stop. We had reservations for 3 days and left after one! They should charge no more than $10 for a dust filled site. The laundry was $1.50 to wash and very clean. The restaurant was good. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood Inn & Suites
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   9   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Good Sam rate. Manager voiced personal complaints when we checked in...none of our business. Pull-through sites are far from level but can be overcome. Many overnighters each day. Restrooms and showers appear to be clean and laundry is okay, not expensive. Small farm community, not much going on. Fort Peck dam is incredible and worth a visit and tour. HDTV brings in several stations and Wi-Fi booster pulled a 4 bar signal. Phones were iffy at first but with the booster on were okay. A good place for a short stay. Water/sewer/electric are easy to reach and steady. If we need a place to stop over again, we will stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a good overnight spot. The manager was very friendly and pleasant. The rate reflects an AARP discount. There are three FHI 50/30A pull-through sites next to the office, none of which are even near level, but we were able to get it close enough. Great WiFi!!! A good site after being in BD for six nights. I would stay here again, but for the extra $12, I might go across the street for a level site and to use the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
The camp manager was very pleasant and stopped by to see if we needed anything. Camp has mostly RV's for local workers which presented no problem. There are only a few spots for short term campers so we'd advise making a reservation. The dirt /gravel pull thru lot was very large and reasonably level, The shade from the trees made the stay very restful...hence the name I guess. We tracked in a lot if dirt since it rained overnight. Grounds were clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night. Reasonable price reflects the Good Sam discount. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Rest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Would not stay in this camp. A few long term campers, and mobile homes. Run down, tight sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com