218899 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glendive, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Green Valley Camp
0.87 miles NW
Frontier Gateway Museum
1.81 miles NE
Montana
Glendive
Most Recently Reviewed
Green Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-28 18:44:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glendive, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   4   6   1   1   2   1   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is perhaps the worst park we have encountered in our 8 years of RVing. It is also the only RV park that we left before spending the night. We did pay for the night, but given the conditions, we were not concerned with a refund. We just wanted to escape this place as quickly as possible. We felt unsafe. We probably stayed a couple of hours, which was time enough to dump our tanks, take on water, and clean the windshield. We ended up spending the night in a Flying J down the road. The park is old and appears to be poorly maintained. The roads are dirt, as are the sites. There is little in the way of grass. There are some large shade trees. The majority of residents appear to be permanent, and many of their units are old and in poor repair. When I plugged into the 50 amp pull-through site we were assigned, the power was 123 volts in one leg and 109 volts in the other. Obviously, something was wrong. I reported this to the office and the elderly owner came over and said nothing was wrong with the power and that it was my surge protector that was the problem. I knew that was not the case and told him so. I won’t go into the details of what happened next, but suffice it to say, we felt unsafe and left. Even without the electrical issue, this is a horrible park with dusty roads, a rude and unreasonable owner, and rundown permanent units in most of the spaces. Avoid this place, and stay at a city park, a rest stop, a truck stop… but don’t stay here! Be sure to read some of the previous poor reviews on this park. We wish we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Narrow road leading to the park, and even narrower entrance road! Once inside the sites are shaded and wide. Nice couple own/run the park. It could be much better with a little work. The exit road was much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
OK is an apt description. Our RV had gotten stuck in mud and gravel at the other RV campground/ "resort" in town, and after that scare, we called Green Valley. They guided us to a very compact pull-through and as the place has been there 40 years, we didn't sink. The owners are older so perhaps that's part of the disrepair, but they are nice. We wouldn't go out of our way to stay in Glendive again, but for one night, it was fine and economical. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
This is a great vista, badlands setting and the views are great. The downside is that there is no water or service of any kind, except vault toilets. The RV area is asphalt with only one spot that has any shade to speak of and if that is occupied (which it was when we were here) you will fry in the other spots. It is horribly hot in the summer on the asphalt, but would likely be super in the spring and fall when the heat wasn't so oppressive. There are water pump jack spigots, but for whatever reason they were not turned on. Also, it is unfortunate that no one has planted trees to offer shade. The view is great, but you need to decide if primitive camping is for you, especially in the extreme heat of July. The primitive camping isn't bad, however no shade in the heat of the day is a booger. Were it not for that or if we could have been in the only spot with trees we would have stayed more than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
If you can go without hookups for a day or two, this is a great place to stay. Beautiful surroundings out every window. An excellent trail through the badlands. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$13
The state park had no hookups but what a view surrounded by badland rock formations. A very quiet area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com