223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Great Falls, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.92 miles E
20.37 miles SE
28.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Charles M Russell Muse
0.17 miles NE
Stump'S Ice Cream Fact
0.27 miles S
Penny'S Gourmet To Go
0.36 miles SW
The Daily Grind
0.65 miles SW
Mama Cassies Italian Res
0.65 miles SW
Peking Gardens
0.71 miles NE
Club Cigar
0.77 miles SW
Cenex
Black Eagle
1.04 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
701 Smelter Ave Ne
1.14 miles NW
Borrie's
1.18 miles NE
3D International
1.18 miles NE
Great Falls Race Track
1.27 miles NW
University Of Great Fall
1.46 miles SE
Exxon
Great Falls
1.74 miles NW
Jaker'S Steak, Ribs &
2.12 miles SE
Eddie'S Supper Club
2.13 miles E
Sinclair
I-15 X280
2.23 miles W
Elmer'S Pancakes And Ste
2.32 miles SW
Sinclair
Great Falls
2.33 miles SW
The Jack Club
2.44 miles SW
Travel Time Rv
2.67 miles SE
Mccollum Modern Rv'S
2.68 miles SE
Great Falls Truck Center 8007357003
2.83 miles NW
Lewis & Clark Interpreti
2.90 miles NE
Malmstrom Air Force Base
3.18 miles E
Great Falls Internationa
3.40 miles SW
Gateway Famcamp
3.97 miles E
Sams Club 401 N W Bypass (Located To Street)
10.44 miles NW
Montana
Great Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Dick's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 23:08:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Great Falls, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   8   7   7   8   9   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We've stayed at this RV park many times over the past 8 years and appreciate that it's well maintained and consistent. It's nothing fancy but a good safe place to stay when visiting Great Falls. During our 3 night stay, we found the voltage and water pressure good. Verizon LTE and AT&T wireless signals were strong. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We stopped at this RV park because it was the most convenient for our needs while staying in Great Falls. Before I even talk about the park itself I need to voice an opinion based on our check in. The owners are brother & sister. Our site was sufficiently long enough for our coach & tow vehicle (with wide bike rack) but the site was not level side to side or front to back. In fact it required wood blocks for one of the front tires. The power & water pressure was fine. Other than an enclosed dog run & laundry there really are no amenities. They do offer WIFI but the signal was not strong even in low peak times. There seem to be a several of long term RV's that probably couldn't move if they tried. This might be a nice place for an overnight stop but that's about all. This is not a keeper in my personal opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This park would rate higher but it was just too crazy busy, with campers waiting to check in blocking the street, people all over the place, big rigs running their 2 ACs, and the power voltage scary low. Voltage meter showed 108-112 all day; didn't get to 120 til midnight. Owner blew off our concerns. Sewer cap did not screw on. Water bib was duct-taped shut. Small, dated bathrooms; very tiny laundry room for such a big park. Painfully noisy highway and GF airport next to park, plus occasional AF jets flying over. Park has potential to be so much better. Only real reason to be here is to go to the Lewis & Clark Center and the Russell museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dick's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   7   8   4   1   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$64
I've read the other reviews about the tight roads, and I'd agree. We have a 36' motorhome and it was fine, but a 40' will probably scrape some branches on turns. It's very expensive too. BUT! It's a fabulous park - so heavily planted with trees, bushes, and fruit bearing plants that there's a sense of privacy everywhere we went. Despite the lateness of the season, we were able to glean some cherry peppers, zucchini, serrano peppers, and we even shook an apple or two from a tree, ducks (geese?) waddling nearby. It's like a little Eden sitting on a small hill on the edge of town. Nice size town, too. I'd definitely come again and would even consider a longer stay in future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Old KOA. People very friendly and helpful. Our site was very tight for our motorhome. Could not put out awning because of trees. Sites are secluded. We had to unhook before going to site even though a pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We like this place better than the last few times we have stayed here. Free firewood and it is down the strip so it is quiet but everything is still close. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Great Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30+
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park has shady sites. The campground is located on site at the Montana State Fairgrounds. The roads are gravel, the sites are not level, but usable. The sites are not paved and this year they are muddy. The bathrooms/shower are located in the livestock pavilion. They are adequate at best, there is a lingering odor of livestock and we just cleaned the showers ourselves before use. There are many permanent residents and workers. We stayed here because the other affordable park was booked and another quoted us a $95/night price tag. This one was $150/week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com