214921 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Great Falls, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.92 miles E
20.37 miles SE
28.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Charles M Russell Muse
0.17 miles NE
Stump'S Ice Cream Fact
0.27 miles S
Penny'S Gourmet To Go
0.36 miles SW
The Daily Grind
0.65 miles SW
Mama Cassies Italian Res
0.65 miles SW
Peking Gardens
0.71 miles NE
Club Cigar
0.77 miles SW
Cenex
Black Eagle
1.04 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
701 Smelter Ave Ne
1.14 miles NW
Borrie's
1.18 miles NE
3D International
1.18 miles NE
Great Falls Race Track
1.27 miles NW
University Of Great Fall
1.46 miles SE
Exxon
Great Falls
1.74 miles NW
Jaker'S Steak, Ribs &
2.12 miles SE
Eddie'S Supper Club
2.13 miles E
Sinclair
I-15 X280
2.23 miles W
Elmer'S Pancakes And Ste
2.32 miles SW
Sinclair
Great Falls
2.33 miles SW
The Jack Club
2.44 miles SW
Travel Time Rv
2.67 miles SE
Mccollum Modern Rv'S
2.68 miles SE
Great Falls Truck Center 8007357003
2.83 miles NW
Lewis & Clark Interpreti
2.90 miles NE
Malmstrom Air Force Base
3.18 miles E
Great Falls Internationa
3.40 miles SW
Gateway Famcamp
3.97 miles E
Sams Club 401 N W Bypass (Located To Street)
10.44 miles NW
Montana
Great Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Dick's RV ParkDick's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 01:01:372014-07-17 02:14:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Great Falls, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   1   8   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Power was very good, as was the water pressure. Site was nice, level, long, and wide. Had room for the trailer with slides on both sides. Staff was very good and helpful. Being right in Great Falls along the highway, you get a fair amount of big truck noise. Fortunately, that stops in the evening. WiFi is another issue. When the park is quite full it gets very slow. Quite often it will drop out. Otherwise this is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Good campground, nice level sites, pleasant staff. This is a large campground with many RV sites, but we did not feel crowded in the section we were in. We would recommend this park and would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
The rate cited was for a full hookup site on level gravel located right in the city, using the Good Sam discount. The campground sites are wide enough to extend slides and awnings and still have room to place chairs on the grass between sites. There is a picnic table on each site. Great Falls has most every convenience one could wish for plus many other types of activities in the area. The campground offered free Wi-Fi that was very slow to begin with but got better after they had it serviced. Cell phone service on AT&T was 4G full-bars and Verizon was 4G LTE. Cable TV was also included. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dick's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   1   7   7   5   3   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is a conundrum. Mostly well kept park built in 1977. Kids galore. Great pool for kids, nature trail, animals to look at, hay ride, decent breakfast for small price. Entertainment at night. Heck of a hard working staff of nice, polite kids. So, what's the problem. Streets and RV spots are narrow. Made more so by mostly well maintained trees and bushes which provide shade and privacy. Large motor homes and RVs just squeeze by. When making turns the sides of the units can drag along bush and tree branches. The first thing you see when entering the Park is the building roof. Needing replacement, it has been patched with a substance that looks like large Dinosaur dooo especially one sticking up over the front door. Secondly, 2 staff carts parked by front door making roadway more narrower. Walking behind the building to the sites there is an old driveway down to a garage growing weeds. Not maintained with a door hanging open. If your a looking for quiet time or early to bed , well, kids were shooting off fireworks until 10:59pm. Absolute quiet at 11:00pm when quiet time starts. This Park has a lot to offer to families with young kids. For others, probably not. It could be made much better by a serious review of the trees and bushes and then cutting/removing them out to allow for the sizes of modern RVs especially on road and site corners where tight turns have to made. It's obvious they do trim stuff, probably at the beginning oft he season, but then it grows out and is not re-trimmed. It needs serious maintenance work. We were here 2 nights. We would not stay here again because of the site size, hard turns, and scratching fauna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
This is the first time we have stayed here in our fiver. We were originally supposed to be in a pull-through site but chose a back in site across from the office that provided more privacy. LOTS of trees in the park but we were able to navigate around with no problem. The only downside to the site we were in is that the pad was full of water and muddy from the rain. There is no drainage from that site but overall we were OK with it since we were there just a few days. Free firewood was provided and the staff was friendly and assisted us with backing into our site. We would return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$57
The best about this park is the staff. The store is well stocked. Other than that, don't bother. Very narrow sites that are difficult to get into and out of. WiFi is iffy and not available on the lower half. No swimming pool, no cable TV and local channels poor. Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Great Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30+
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park has shady sites. The campground is located on site at the Montana State Fairgrounds. The roads are gravel, the sites are not level, but usable. The sites are not paved and this year they are muddy. The bathrooms/shower are located in the livestock pavilion. They are adequate at best, there is a lingering odor of livestock and we just cleaned the showers ourselves before use. There are many permanent residents and workers. We stayed here because the other affordable park was booked and another quoted us a $95/night price tag. This one was $150/week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com