223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hamilton, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.41 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Conoco ($5) Approx
Hamilton
0.38 miles SE
Daly Mansion
2.78 miles NE
Montana
Hamilton
Most Recently Reviewed
Blodgett Canyon forest campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-31 18:29:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hamilton, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   1   6   8   8   6   3   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
The marquee sign said the property was for sale, so owners may be hesitant to invest much more in the resort. The campsite was fine -- they placed our Class B in a quiet corner along the river. But the waterfront is also publicly open to fishermen who roam the campground during the day. Wi-Fi was quite patchy and the restrooms were the worst we encountered on our trip. The ceilings were peeling and mold was growing from poor ventilation. Most perplexing were the toilets mounted in the center of the stall, with only a shower curtain hanging a few inches in front of the bowl. As soon as you sat down, your knees stuck out and the curtain didn't provide much privacy. The resort also charges a $5 dump fee, regardless of your camping status for that night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Excellent friendly staff with very easy check in. Clean park with all the needed facilities including a clean coin-op laundry facility and a fully stocked store for those "last minute" or forgotten items. Wi-Fi available and good signal where we parked. Green grass, level sites. One of the nicer parks we have visited. Excellent value for money. We will certainly be visiting Anglers Roost again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This place is a dump, and we will never stay here again. Check in was dreadful. We asked for 50 amp and were assigned a 30 amp, so we had to back out and move to an even tighter site. This sites are pull in and back out, and they have very tight turns. Lots of permanent residents here that do not take care of their "homes," and it brings the park down even further. We felt something shady was happening at the trailer next door as cars stopped there every few minutes all night long. It was extremely uncomfortable. Whomever is running this park obviously does not stay there after about 4:00 PM, and he needs to be there. This park needs some serious work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anglers Roost
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   6   6   7   6   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Nice campground with a clean and modern laundry, toilets, and showers. There are several permanent residents in older mobile homes and it is situated close to a highway. The lady who checked us in was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Good choice if visiting Hamilton. Located in town on the main highway, so convenient to everything. Excellent management team - friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nice grassy, treed park setting on the river side of the park. Spaces are a little close but adequate for slide-outs. Our first choice for parks when visiting Hamilton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Rate is an average of weekly and daily. I'd give it a 7.5 if I could. Well maintained park, lots of long-term folks but sites are kept up pretty well. Sites are on the smaller side but there is room for slides, a car and a picnic table. As noted, the park-like area between sites and the river is a very nice perk. You don't see the river unless you walk to it tho because of brush. I think the bathroom had a tile job not too long ago, looks good and its kept very clean. Couldn't find Wi-Fi but had a good consistent Verizon 4g signal, so didn't bother checking further. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Black Rabbit RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This is a campground in the forest just 5 miles from Hamilton. The host is conscientious and helpful and keeps the pit toilets reasonably clean. The campground has only six sites and is within walking distance of two hiking trails. There is NO charge to use this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com