223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Havre, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Havre Beneath The Street
0.40 miles NW
Cenex
Havre
0.64 miles NE
Wahkpa Chu'Gn Archaeolog
1.26 miles NW
Clack Memorial Museum
1.40 miles W
Western Trailer & Marine
1.45 miles NE
Fort Asinniboine
8.65 miles SW
Montana
Havre
Most Recently Reviewed
Evergreen Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 18:52:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Havre, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   10   9   6   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Great campground! Quiet location, big spots, very helpful and friendly owner. Wish we could have stayed longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Good Sam rate. A little rough around the edges and sites are long enough but narrow. With slides open left less than 2 feet on each side of the rig. Recent evidence of very soft conditions and leveling jacks sinking far into the ground in the sites. No Wi-Fi, poor TV reception. An okay place for a short stay passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Small, family run campground. Informal layout with lots of grass. Huge sites in the center where we were parked but we did not have sewer there. We choose to do without sewer in order to have a pull-through space and avoid a tight back in of our 38' RV. Great space for dog walking, friendly owners, good satellite ,and cell signal. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Evergreen Campground
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
The back in sites are quite short, while a 40' RV might fit, there would be no room for the tow or towed vehicle to park on the site. The pull through sites are curved and can hold a large rig. The electrical box was so far back we needed all of our 35' power cord to reach it. The 30A power was marginal with voltage fluctuations and large drops with any load. The back in sites are all satellite friendly but only one of the pull through sites is. No credit cards, but personal checks and cash are accepted. This is part of the county fairgrounds. I don't believe the previous review was of this campground, as there are no casinos nor a pool available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We needed a one night stop on our way to Glacier. This park did that for us and more. However, it's not perfect. The park is part of a large motel/gas station complex. They have done a great job of creating a nice park, but it is between a busy road and a busy railroad yard. If noise is an issue for you, this will be noisy. It was hot and humid when we were here and we ran the AC all night. I didn't hear any extra noise over that. Their pool is at the hotel (indoors so it's very warm and humid in there). There are at least two casinos on the property, so you have to walk in and amongst them to get to the pool. The people were very nice in the convenience store and in the hotel. The laundry worked great and the AC worked so well there that I really needed a sweater! The restrooms were clean but not as clean as they could have been. Overall, we'd stay here again with the expectation that it's a good one night place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Mostly correcting some information to others posts - The 50-amp sites are all back-in that offer both 30 and 50. When there is not an activity going on in the fairgrounds there is little for kids to do. Instead it is a good stopping point while passing through. It seemed to us that many buildings are marked as no smoking, but this must have been a recent change and the buildings still have a very strong smoke smell including the Super WalMart. Check your power outlet before setting up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Great Northern Campground
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   7   7   6   8   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park is what it is...it's a place to stop for a night if you can't find anything else. All spaces are paved concrete. Grounds are well taken care of. It is located next to a nice convenience store and gas station. You can use the Wi-Fi from the Best Western next door, but the signal doesn't reach to the campground. The Verizon cell signal was excellent, 4G five bars. The campground had small back-in sites. The pull-through sites are two rows of parallel parking spaces with a grassy area in between. The park is located adjacent to a railroad yard. The noise from the trains and the engines goes on all night. This was the nosiest campground we've ever stayed at. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Location is good. It is right on Hwy 2 next to a fuel stop and hotel. If you need to stop for one night, it is okay. Park conditions were below par (the grass was very long) and some sites had permanent looking campers, because of the stuff around their campsite. It is next to a rail yard, but that didn't bother our sleep at all. One word of caution, if you are going to back into the campsite and there is a motorhome parked along the boulevard, watch out for the motorhome slide outs. We witnessed a very close call. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Nice overnight location smack dab in the middle of town. My GPS could not find it, but if you go by the address you'll be fine. It's really a small parking lot with a small bit of grass, the the longer sites you actually park near the curb. The only worry was that my slide-out was in the traffic lane, but so is everyone's. Clean place to park overnight. It's very clean and has a wall around it that blocks out the traffic noise. There is a train yard nearby, but we sleep with our AC running and never heard a thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Havre RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com