223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Helena, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.64 miles SE
28.03 miles SW
29.05 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Jade Garden - Helena
0.55 miles W
Bill Roberts Golf Course
1.74 miles SW
Carroll College - Helena
2.19 miles SW
D & D Rv Center
2.27 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 192B;192
2750 Prospect Ave
2.47 miles SE
The Pasta Pantry
2.49 miles SW
Overland Express Restaur
2.57 miles SW
J&D Truckstop ($3)
I-15 X192
2.60 miles SE
St Helena Cathedral
2.68 miles SW
Montana Historical Societ
2.72 miles S
Bert & Ernie'S
2.73 miles SW
Montana State Capitol
2.81 miles S
On Broadway
3.00 miles SW
Queen City Cafe
3.01 miles SW
Stonehouse - Helena
3.20 miles SW
Windbag Saloon
3.30 miles SW
Helena Regional Airport
3.68 miles SE
Gates Of The Mountains
14.56 miles NE
Montana
Helena
Most Recently Reviewed
Lincoln Road RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 23:04:35
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Helena, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
This is a Bureau of Reclamation campground located on the east side of Canyon Ferry Lake. The campsites are right on the lake shore and are sand or grass and shade or not--site dependent. There is no charge to use the campground and there is a clean well supplied pit toilet. It was very quiet when we camped here (during the week) and the cranes that flew in were an added attraction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$7.5
This is a Bureau of Reclamation campground along Canyon Ferry Lake. There are no hook-ups but the sites are paved and level. Reservations are accepted. The day use area is part of the actual campground and it is very busy. Prepare for a lot of boat noise as it is right on the lake. There was a host but he didn't seem to enforce the leash rules as several dogs were left off leash. The campground was average and about what we expected. Look out for low branches. Our RV was too tall for some of the trees. I asked the camp host to let the park management know so they can be trimmed before someone's roof gets damaged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5
We would still be here, but our fridge decided not to run well on propane and we needed to plug into electric. This is a very nicely maintained BLM campground. Wide sites that will allow 2 units (side by side) in some and ample room for other vehicles. The camp Hosts are lovely people who make sure that campers turn off their generators at 10 PM and are visible every day keeping things neat. Boat ramps, fish cleaning stations, bike and walking trails are all here. Close to Helena for trips to Walmart, Costco, etc. This is a great place to stop on your way from Glacier to Yellowstone. We will surely return. Come on a Monday or Tuesday to get a spot. This campground begins to fill on Wednesday, and by the weekend it is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a wonderful spacious BLM campground located on Lake Hauser (a reservoir) on the Missouri River about 15 miles NE of Helena. Almost all the RV sites have incredible views of the lake and are gravel, very large, level, and each features a fire ring and a large picnic table. The BLM allows up to two RV's and two additional vehicles per site (yes... they're that big) for only $10 per night (as of August 2011). All sites are dry camping only with no hookups. Potable water spigots and clean pit toilets are located throughout the campground. There is no dump station in the campground, but one is located a few miles south of the campground on York Road at the Lakeside General Store. The campground has a boat dock, boat slips, a small swimming beach, paved and dirt bike trails. When we stayed here the seasonal campground hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   1   7   4   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Rate reflects weekly stay. Park is an old, former KOA. The back section is filled with permanent residents. A new area up front has been added with pull-throughs for transients. These spaces are narrow but adequate. Park is fairly close to city amenities, good location. Current owner is trying to upgrade as he can. If you want a resort, this isn't it. If you want an economical place to stay at a good location in Helena, you can't beat it for now, and if the improvements continue, it can only go up from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This park looks okay from the road; all you can see is the office. But after we turned the corner and saw the actual park, we circled around and left. I would have rather taken my chances in the boonies. Mostly filled with old trashy (did I mention trashy) long term trailers; junk, old chairs, old run down cars and trucks everywhere. The interior roads are narrow and super dusty. Sites are narrow. They need a major overhaul. Owner was very nice, but we just couldn't do it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
Large, level sites with fair-sized lawn, well staggered for some privacy. Restrooms are very clean. Wi-Fi is reliable, a little slow. Excellent Verizon cell service, Sprint is on roam, Verizon broadband is slow. Electricity is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Helena Campground & RV
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
The GOOD, the BAD, the UGLY. The GOOD...this is a relatively nice campground on a nice lake. We stayed in the overflow area with no hookups. Camping experience was fine. The BAD...the owners could use some work on their "people skills". Not real friendly and sort of short and abrupt. You get the feeling from them like "give me your money and move on". The UGLY...we rented a pontoon from them, and upon its return, were accused of doing a $1000.00 damage to it. While returning to our RV, I got to thinking about all the digital photos we took that day, and as luck would have it, we had two very good photos of that side of the pontoon while we were boarding in the morning that clearly showed the damage before the pontoon left the marina (they were dated and time stamped). The owner reluctantly looked at the photos and said he believed us. Draw your own conclusions. There are a lot of nice campgrounds and marinas around this lake, and we will not be staying at this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The park looks nice but has many problems. No cell, internet, or TV service. Surge protector shut down the power to our RV at least twice because of low amperage. Could not finish dumping gray tank because the septic overflowed. Lot we were in was down an embankment making it difficult to unhook and hitch up. Lake is beautiful but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   9   8   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We've stayed at this RV park several times over the past 8 years and appreciate that it's clean, quiet, and consistent. During our 7 night stay the voltage and water pressure were good, but the valve seal on our water spigot leaked so bad that we opted to just fill our RV's internal water tank and run off of that instead of leaving the spigot open all the time. I informed the manager of the problem and he said valve seal maintenance would be done during the winter. Verizon LTE and AT&T wireless signals were strong here. Price paid reflects a weekly rate. We'll definitely stay here again when visiting Helena. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We have been staying here since 1996 as we have relatives in Helena and it is basically the only game in town. Good pull-through sites. Good utilities. Good satellite access. Fair AT&T. Good Wi-Fi. One problem is getting an answer when you call, and they don't accept reservations via the Internet. Price is a little steep but I guess I can't expect it to be the same as 1996. We would say here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Comfortable, level site. Concrete pad and picnic table. Lots of places to walk the dog. Friendly staff, well-maintained laundry. Not a lot of curb appeal, but good for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lincoln Road RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7.5
Price is half of the full price per night with an Intra-Agency NP pass. Other discounts available. Rated a 10 based on accuracy of services. Very clean, very wide sites. Fire pits at every site and lake front views almost everywhere. Beach is clean and available in season for swimming. Fishing seems to be the big draw! Boat ramp right at the campground. No utilities, WiFi, cell coverage or TV reception. Bring your generator but only use between 7am-10pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$7.5
Rate reflects senior NP pass. Wonderful BLM site with paved roads, level sites and good location. However, last 2 miles of the road to get here is dirt, but it's the Best dirt road I've ever seen! New residential property along the way and I bet it's all paved soon. Stayed here 3 nights. Very easy drive to Helena with good grocery and fuel. No phone service or TV at campsite. Sites are easy back-in with good space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is one of the nicest BLM or National Forest Service campground I have seen. Dry camping only but several water faucets are in the campground. Beautiful setting overlooking Hauser Lake. Sites are large, level, and spaced far apart. Roads are paved and big rig friendly. A few immature trees. Lots of green grass. A nice sandy beach is nearby. Senior Pass holders camp for $5 a day. If you don't mind boondocking, this is a very nice alternative to the more expensive RV parks in Helena. From Interstate 15 about seven miles north of Helena, take the Lincoln Road Exit (exit 200) and travel east for 5 miles to Hauser Dam Road. Turn left and continue for 3 miles to the entrance to White Sandy Recreation Site at coordinates N46° 44.6214' and W111° 53.3103' We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com