224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hungry Horse, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.30 miles N
6.19 miles SW
8.16 miles NE
13.33 miles NW
16.27 miles SW
17.24 miles NE
21.08 miles S
21.08 miles S
26.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
4.27 miles SW
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
6.01 miles SW
Red'S Rv Store
7.24 miles SW
Costco 4067557177
11.20 miles SW
Glacier Park Internationa
11.99 miles SW
Montana
Hungry Horse
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Meadow RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 20:15:05
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hungry Horse, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   8   6   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This park is located about 5 miles from the west entrance to Glacier National Park along Highway 2. Sites are level. There are larger trees and some tight corners for parking bigger rigs. Owners live on the premises and were pleasant. There is no store, but businesses and restaurants are within 5-10 miles along Highway 2. This is a no-frills, but pleasant RV park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Started out a score of 10 with the beautiful sites in the woods, and perfectly level gravel sites. Then we realized the advertised Wi-Fi was all but non-existent, the sewer hookup was inconveniently high, and the shower head was duct-taped, which leaked and sprayed erratically. We could never get voltage above 114, and that was prior to plugging anything in. A/C on low dropped voltage to 109. Our friends stayed in nearby, expensive KOA, and we would join them there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a pleasant rural CG near the west side of Glacier NP. The roads and sites are gravel with grass between them. All of them would have benefited from a bit more gravel. Most sites are large pull-throughs that have no difficulty with large rigs and towed cars. Tall trees provide shade and they do complicate getting satellite TV, but the long site allowed us to move around a bit and we were able to get a signal using our rooftop system. Although the CG is right off US2 there is relatively minor traffic noise. The owner/manager was quite pleasant both when we called to make the reservation and when we checked in. She has gotten criticized in some reviews because she makes sure that campers know the CG's rules. We didn't think the rules were unusual and her insistence on making sure customers are aware of them is, no doubt, the result of discovering that some people ignore CG rules and then claim ignorance of them. There is WiFi but it is weak and wasn't even working the first day we were there. However, Verizon 4G service was strong and fast. The most unusual aspect of this CG is that hot water is turned off in the bathrooms/showers at night. We are self-contained and don't use CG bathrooms, but this could be an issue for some people. One thing that was impressive was that bear-proof trash containers were placed throughout the park; we've never seen them used except at federal and state facilities. One criticism, however, is that only some of the sites are "big rig friendly". We were in B5 and ended up backing out of our site because the rig in the row in front of us made it impossible for us to avoid a tree as we exited. If I stayed there again I would insist on a spot in the "D" row. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon RV & Campground (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a nice little family owned park, that makes a great basecamp for Glacier NP. The sites can be a little confusing, if you enter the wrong way, as I did! The indoor pool was a big plus for the kids, although not heated much. The bathrooms are in the pool building and are basic but clean. The shower is one room with 4 showerheads, "military style". Overall this is a nice little park, and I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
A haphazardly arranged little campground set in a field behind a motel. Very short sites in the grass. We had to park sideways in front of the trailer, and still hung out into the road. We chose this place because earlier reviews said that it had cable TV, but the cable company has gone out of business. The owner put satellite TV in the motel rooms, but didn't bother with the RV park. There were virtually no stations that came in over the air, what does come in is of very poor quality, and is usually unwatchable. No campground map or any other information about the place or the area was given at check-in. Water pressure was very low. On the bright side, Wi-Fi was very good, and the location was good for accessing Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Not the best place to stay. Nice owners, restroom could be cleaner and could supply soap. Showers were community without curtains...just 4 nozzles. Pool & showers were open to community so not just Rv'ers were there. Too close to road and motel, just not a good experience. We lasted a week. Many other cleaner, well kept places all around. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crooked Tree Motel R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$6.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$6.5
Only 5 campsites here, but it is a gorgeous place for primitive camping in Flathead National Forest. Site 5 is closest to the lake, which is beautiful. Sites 2 to 5 are all large, but larger rigs may have trouble backing into them. Site 1 is a bit smaller but doable for us. Our 5th wheel is 30 feet long. Pads are gravel and there are picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Sign on the road says there is no turn-around for large rigs in the campground, but we used the turn-around okay with our 5th wheel. There is no dump station or water at the campground, so be aware of that before you head into the forest. Doris Lake and Lost Johnny Point campgrounds have both and are within a few miles either way of Lost Johnny campground. Rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   9   9   8   1   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
Beware of cancelation policy. We tried to cancel our 7 day reservation with 8 days notice. I was informed that 10 days was required. As a result I would lose our 1 day deposit and be charged for the full 7 days (one day was free with a week reservation). This is a pretty steep price. I'm glad I didn't reserve the site for 2 weeks! After some pondering we rescheduled our urgent surgery to an earlier date and went anyway. The campground is wooded and beautiful. There's ample space and the facilities are clean. Staff was cordial. We left after 4 days (we paid for 7). We should have stayed home, as we felt pressured due to the cancellation policy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Campground is great and lovely. Can't think of any way to improve it except more reliable WiFi. Sites 2 and 29 had strong WiFi. At some others we checked it was poor or nonexistent. Sites are well separated and most or all have some shade. Site 29 was GREAT in that regard. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly. We are unlikely to ever come back to Montana, but if we did, we would certainly visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
Hello. We were is space #11 which was an end site somewhat up on an elevated area. Our space had a good amount of privacy. The staff was very friendly. The dog walk area was uphill one way and downhill on the way back. There is no enclosed dog play area which would have made this park a 10 for us. The WiFi was very speedy and always accessible. The showers, restrooms, and laundry were all very clean. The shower water pressure was excellent (not a Navy shower!) and nice, hot water. Our RV is 30' with no slide outs and our truck is a Ram 3500 Mega Cab. We had ample parking for both. We highly recommend this park. Oh, they give a military discount. Just be sure to ask. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Meadow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$8


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$8
Rate this high because of the surrounding amenities; fishing (cutthroat, rainbow and Bull trout), hiking, biking, exploring and scenery. One hike worth taking is a short (six miles round trip) to Spotted Bear Lake, great fishing. The campground is well off the beaten track, approximately 50 miles out of Hungry Horse up the Hungry Horse Reservoir and is not a road for the faint of heart; the fifty miles of road is all gravel and frequented by numerous logging trucks. The sites are level, really well separated, with fire rings and picnic tables. Free firewood is available, you have to split. The CG has a dump station and water is available. Should mention that numerous "open" areas are available for camping. Should mention that we have seen "Big Rigs" at the CG but wouldn't advise most folks to try it. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   1   7   9   2   4   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Very nice setting with lots of trees and nice amenities. However, the Wi-Fi was horrible! Poor cell service also, 3 bars average on Verizon. The campground is on a hillside and the sites are long but narrow. Steep slope right outside door on gravel lead to several falls by us and our friends. Very small picnic tables, like for kids. Some other units could not fully extend their slides due to trees and we could not use our awning. The office staff was pleasant, but somewhat incompetent. Billing was all screwed up, with double charges and delayed refunds. Lots of excuses about the billing and the Wi-Fi but little or no action to correct it in a timely manner. I would not stay here again! There are way too many other parks in the area with better service. This would only be a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a lovely park with lots of potential. A few tweeks and this place will be fantastic. Paying for showers isn't really a "resort" kind of thing. The free muffins that are top notch, now that is resort style! Overly picky about check out and in, that isn't resort. Fully stocked store, good Internet, that's a resort! Spaces that are too small and not mentioned on check in, not resort. Heavily wooded, lovely setting with privacy, that is a resort! A few tweeks and another season, this place will be all set! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is the worst campground we have ever been at with our 40 foot RV with respect to getting in and out and using their water, sewer, and electric hookups. I literally had to crawl on my hands and knees to reach under my raised access doors to do these hookups because of the narrow spaces and slope of the hill. If you call for a reservation they will ask about your length and slides to see which site they can literally squeeze you into. I would never stay here again. I would go to another of the many parks within a few miles that are on flat land. The RV sites are on a rather steep hill and you do not have any real flat area for even a chair at the site we were assigned. Also, their policy (threat) to charge your credit card if you do not leave by 10 AM is absurd. We did not know any better when we made our reservation; hope this is helpful. My only positive: the Wi-Fi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timber Wolf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com