223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kalispell, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.62 miles NE
13.88 miles NW
14.03 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
14.35 miles SE
16.27 miles NE
19.17 miles NE
19.93 miles S
24.21 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith'S (Loc Unk)
Kalispell
0.43 miles E
Wal-Mart
1150 E Idaho St
0.48 miles SW
First Avenue West
1.08 miles SW
Conrad Mansion
1.87 miles SW
Exxon ($3)
Kalispell
2.04 miles SW
Lone Pine State Park
2.72 miles SW
S & S Rv Center
2.91 miles S
Glacier Park Internationa
4.93 miles NE
Costco 4067557177
5.87 miles NE
Red'S Rv Store
11.53 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.03 miles NE
Conoco ($3)
Whitefish
12.40 miles N
Big Sky Waterslide
12.52 miles NE
Wayfarer State Park
14.06 miles SE
Montana
Kalispell
Most Recently Reviewed
Spruce Park on the River
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 21:26:21
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kalispell, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   6   6   5   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is a Good Sam park and located 5 miles from the delightful town of Kalispell. The manager led us to our spot and helped us back in. There are trees, rocks and a dumpster to navigate when you are there. It was quiet and we had cable TV. We used this as a spot to also go to Big Fork and to Polson. If you like chain saw carving and bears and moose be sure to look for Jeff Fleming's place on Highway 93. We would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We decided to try this park based on reviews, and to avoid the madhouse of Rocky Mtn. Hi park. Nice shady park but next to the noisy highway. Make sure you don't get that row. Price was higher than expected and a real disappointment when we got into our site. The manager did a great job of backing us in, considering how horribly narrow it was. The hookups were on the wrong side, and the cable was back in the trees. Used every inch of our cords, couldn't use hose. The neighbor's picnic table was 2' from our coach, and we had to sit on their bench just to open our storage bay. The big rig pull- thru sites looked much better. Verizon cell and mifi okay; good cable. Restrooms were clean but they oddly close an hour in the morning before checkout. Definitely not worth the price and don't plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice clean park. Quite a few permanent campers. Tight sites to get into but the hosts were very good at getting us in. Good WIFI and good Verizon service. Clean and reasonably price laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
unknown
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great park. We stayed here a month while I had knee surgery so we had a monthly rate. I'm not sure of the nightly rate. It's a great value! A somewhat older park but very well kept up. Paved roads throughout. Everything was clean and nice. Laundry was small but adequate. Lots and lots and lots of shade trees made the heart of the Montana summer seem cool. Very friendly owners. We'll stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
2001
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$12
The park is almost halfway between Libby and Kalispell along US highway 2. The CG's focal point is Upper Thompson Lake which affords some fishing, boating and swimming (when it's warm). Sites vary from wide and deep to sort of small and skinny. Facilities include a dump station, water spigots and a play area for children. CG was slated for upgrades in 2002 and may be able to accommodate larger rigs. Only negative is the CG's proximatey to the highway -- can be a bit noisy. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   6   8   9   4   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Easy in/out access. Far enough from the highway so no highway noise. An occasional jet flying over was all the external noise there was. Roads were paved and sites were gravel. We were in the open area which has a lot of space between sites and few trees so we got a good line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. Utility hookups were OK except for the sewer which had a high entry point requiring a lot of bracing so that the flow was somewhat downhill. Park WiFi was free but real slow so went with our jet pack. Good Verizon 4g and cell coverage in the area. We would stay here again as other sites did not have the high sewer entry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
The rate reflects the weekly rate. Loved this place, and if we could stay all summer we would! Super kid friendly, great laundry room and lovely people at the desk. We extended our stay a million times and they were fantastic about it. They bent over backward to make it work. We loved the dock and the stream and the playground was top notch! We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Our rate is based on a monthly rate. We were able to stay at this amazing park for 1 1/2 months. We would have stayed longer but there just wasn't a space for us to stay in this beautiful area of Montana for another month. We were in the 'open space' area and our site backed up to a hay field; but better yet we had an amazing view of the Flathead Mountains. The amenities here are plentiful and excellent. It's one of the nicest parks we've stayed at & after looking at other parks in the Kalispell/Columbia Falls/Whitefish area, the best one we found. We were treated to beautiful flowers at the front entrance to the park and a nice creek that flowed there too which is perfect to cool your toes (and a great place for kids to spend the day swimming too). There's a volleyball area, western town for the kids, tether ball, slides, and other equipment to keep the kids happy and work off their energy. Did I mention the owners even provide a free local newspaper every day? Just like staying at a nice hotel. The laundry has ample washers, a super size washer, and large, commercial size dryers. Comments have been made about the WiFi, and it did have issues at time, but every time we called the office with concerns, one of the residents who is their IT support was at our site within the hour to check out the situation. They're very mindful of guests concerns. So we don't hesitate to recommend this park; they're open year-round (not that we'll be spending time here when the snows come). So if you're coming to the Kalispell area to explore Glacier National Park and the other amazing places around, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Mountain Hi RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   10   8   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
A great park with water sites and mountain views. Gorgeous. The staff were Very helpful and service oriented. We will be making our 2015 reservations before we leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Rate was for week and a half. Rooftop dish worked well around the trees in site 44, Verizon cell and hotspot worked as did their Wi-Fi. 50 amp power, water, cable TV, and sewer all OK. We enjoyed the Flathead River and 2 members of our party fished there and caught a couple small trout. Convenient to the city and restaurants plus Glacier Nat'l Park. We used the laundry once, too busy the second time we went so went to a laundromat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Lovely park right next to Flathead River so you can fish off the banks. Nice large sites, big trees all around. Huge open area for walking dogs or kids to play as well as a playground. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV. Owners are super nice and accommodating. Peaceful, nice park. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spruce Park on the River
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com