218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Laurel, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles NE
27.55 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pelican Truckstop
I-90 X437
2.92 miles NE
E-Z Livin' Rv Center
3.86 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2525 King Ave W
10.42 miles NE
Costco 4066529470
10.66 miles NE
Peter Yeger Jr Golf C
10.91 miles NE
Miyajima Gardens
11.43 miles NE
Par 3 Golf Course
11.51 miles NE
Great Wall - Billings
12.80 miles NE
Billings Logan Internati
13.03 miles NE
The Granary
13.09 miles NE
Montana
Laurel
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-05 18:25:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Laurel, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
You are lucky if you find this park on the first approach. There are no signs. You will see a blue camping arrow on the 437 exit stop sign. Nothing after that until you realize you better call the park. The park will tell you, you are going to Billings. It turns out the park is at the Sinclair gas station by the stop sign. You will pull into a tiny, weary, old park made for 26' trailers. The sites are gravel and level. The electric is good for 30 amps. We are fortunate enough to have a 34', three slide motor home. We had a snug fit. We unhooked our tow and parked it in front as not to impede traffic. There are permanent people living in 26' trailers. It is a comfortable park. Grass but no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Small park good for overnights. Some seasonal workers living in the park. Park is connected to a truck stop that has a good restaurant. The park is close to Billings Mt. Some smell from the refinery in the evening lasts about ten to twenty minutes. They have weekly and monthly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   8   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
This park is closed for the season and camping is prohibited by signs. The web site for the park shows it as open Memorial Day through Labor Day. The park is across the road from a large refinery and BNSF railroad. This review w ill say we camped in a motorhome, but we didn't stay at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
There was 3 different pricings $12 for dry camping, $15 for electric only sites (said to be 3 but the one we found looked not safe for electric hookup) and $20 for electric/water site which was the majority of the sites. There was a shower house. We chose to dry camp. Said to be 7 day max stay, but some looked to have been there longer with their big fridges outside, workers with their campers and tents all laid out, there was no one attending the window once you finally find the office, shower house was not kept very clean, some of the ones staying there looked a little on the iffy side. We did not feel comfortable allowing the kids (15 12 10) to venture even to the shower house alone. We stayed here 2 nights 1 day out of necessity of a stop over but wouldn't stay there again. Did not feel safe walking to the shower house due to some of the people staying there. Guys and Girls going to the same side together and my son walked into the men room while a couple was doing their thing in the shower, not impressed esp. when they told him it was OK he could watch, fortunately my son (10) came back out. Park was quiet enough but wasn't willing to leave the rig unattended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We spent 5 nights here holed up over the 4th of July holiday. 30amp service and water for $15 a night. Lots of mosquitoes. The lots are irregular in size & layout, but they're OK. Some will easily take big rigs, some are pull through. Bathroom wasn't clean. There were 2 or 3 homeless individuals & families living there in tents or small older trailers, they were very nice & friendly, no problem. CG across the Yellowstone River from water treatment plant & refinery but no odors, a little noise. Some train traffic but not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside City Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com