218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Libby, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.95 miles NW
25.89 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fireman'S Pk (Loc Unk)
Libby
3.14 miles NW
Montana
Libby
Most Recently Reviewed
Two-Bit Outfit RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-29 04:10:10
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Libby, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We have stayed at this Park for 20 years. It has clean washrooms and laundry facilities and is only five minutes from Lake Kookanusa. Wide treed sites, but still able to get Satellite TV with a portable Dish. The owner has done a lot of work to spruce up this Park and improve the looks of it in the last few years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$17
Nice space between units, as wide as 25'. So nice to have some privacy. Most with some shade. Central rest rooms and showers I would rate a 7. Only 1 older permanent trailer on site that is not a mess as of 2009. Very quiet at night and nice place to walk your dog at the edge of park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This park is a freakin' joke. We stayed here for one night and still joke about how bad of a park it was. It was infested with ground hornets, had unlevel sites that were wet and soggy due to a running hose near by. We wouldn't let our kids go into the rec room because it looked like you know what kind of setup, and there was no chance at satellite signal. I wouldn't dare use their facilities. The only thing this park was good for was a good laugh in retrospect. We would sleep in a car in the circle k parking lot before we stayed here again. So trashy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hook-U-Up
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Friends invited us on a whim. Located at 6476 Lake Koocanusa Scenic Biway/Mt-37, 6 miles from Libby, Montana on the Kootenai River. Fishing is great. No laundry, no restrooms or showers. Daily CG happy hour on the bank of the river. 50AMP, water and sewer are well located on each site. Wi-Fi can be had at the office, phones mostly don't work and satellite TV is all you can get. Lots of grass and shade trees, level gravel sites and easy access to and from the highway. We will return when through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$19


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
Well, the best thing we can say about this place is the food in their restaurant was quite good, and in fact, a surprise, since the RV camping part of their business model was a poor effort at best. The unmown field (no roads to defined sites, just electric boxes and water faucets scattered in the grass) was rough to drive over. The bathrooms were primitive, dirty and uninviting. There was plenty of room, as there were only a half dozen other tenants. Leaving the rig hooked up was the better choice, but in fairness, we were favorably impressed with the FOOD . . . the menu was typical, but the evening special, with a local beer we never heard of, hit the spot. And several locals were eating with us in an attractive dining area next to the classic saloon space. Very few folks were there to drink, and it was a top notch family restaurant, set along Highway 37 a few miles northeast of Libby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Nice area to visit, but the park is run down and neglected. Just a big field to park in with power water and sewer. Sites are poorly marked and uneven. Bathrooms were filthy, wouldn't use them. Laundry room was dirty, and machines very old. The restaurant and saloon is the only redeeming quality for this park. Too bad, great views, and with a little effort would be a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   7   7   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The last time we were in Libby, we stayed at the other "in-town" park. We decided to try this park because it seemed to be a better choice for using satellite TV. We had a full-hookup, pull-through site with limited (20 channels) cable TV. Our site was satellite friendly - most seem to be. The sites are gravel and fairly long and wide. The park is within walking distance of several stores and restaurants. McDs and Pizza Hut are about a mile away. The US-2 traffic can be heard and, for those of you who can't handle any noise while you sleep, there were several train horns during the night. The only recycling I saw was an aluminum can bin in the parking lot of the local grocery store. The bathrooms are minimal - toilet, sink, and shower for each sex. There is a washing machine and a dryer in the women's bathroom. You pay the host $3 to do a load. The dozen or so occupied sites seemed to all be extended stay customers. There is nothing recreational in the park. It is adequate for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We stayed here 7 nights with our two kids (ages 2 and 4) and had a pleasant stay. We were in site #22 which is the first site closest to the main highway. Road noise was very loud but bearable. Wifi signal was very fast and cable TV was good. On site managers were available and friendly. At the time we stayed (early June) lots of fluffy white seeds from the cottonwood trees that lined the northwest side of the park were everywhere. Not the RV park's fault, but it got pretty annoying as they floated down constantly. Park is mainly 3 straight rows of sites starting closest to the highway and going towards the rear of the property. Sites are a little close together but not bad. It was a fine park but nothing impressive or notable about it. We would probably stay here again. Woodland is beautiful as it is in the trees and there is a creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
EZ access to grassy, level, really long sites with ample space between sites off Rt 2. The managers were extremely nice. They allow rig washing, which ours sorely needed, so we appreciated it very much. In our site, 17, the Wi-Fi was poor. I think we were blocked by the electric box because the park's antenna is not high on the building. Some road and train noise, but no big deal. The plum and crab apples on this previous orchard site were delicious and free for the taking. Would stay here again in 45 motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Two-Bit Outfit RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This campground is a City Park. It is located half-mile west of Junction 2 and SR 37 right behind the Kootenai Chamber of Commerce and Rousauers Grocery Store. It is dry camping; water available in the park to fill tanks; RV dump is $3 and only open 8-10am and 6-8pm. Shaded. Right next to a nice city park and cemetery. There is a host on site. A good, safe place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   8   6   9   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here 3 days in a travel trailer. The grounds and facilities are well kept. You do pay for showers and laundry facilities. If the office was closed change was available next door at the car wash change machine. We were in a well shaded site with good amount of grassed area between sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Over all this was a nice clean, shady, and quiet park. Some of the areas were nice grass and mowed, others unmowed with tall grass or no grass, and some of the grass was brown/needed watering. Some spots only have 30 amp service!!!! Wi-Fi was weak and dropped out at times. The camp hosts (2 couples and 1 single)were very nice and wonderful to us. On the other hand the OWNER was rude and uncaring about anything except collecting his fee and ignoring us and everyone else in the park. If we knew he wouldn't be around we would return , but we wouldn't know that so we would chose a different park just because of him. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Wonderful campground, but they charge for showers. No electrical plug in in bathroom for drying hair or showering and they charge $2 per pet per day. They do have good laundry, but office was locked when I needed change. Overall it is an OK park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com