206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Livingston, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Winchester Cafe
0.73 miles NE
Chathams Livingston Bar
0.79 miles NE
Yelllowstone Truckstop
I-90 X330
2.09 miles W
Montana
Livingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Osens RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-23 21:28:57
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Livingston, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   9   5   9   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
No discounts. 10 mi south of I-90 on Hwy 89. Very small, very tight. Entry road rough and long. Gravel sites level, for the most part. Roof Satellite ok. Water press and Elect stable. WiFi is hit or miss, very unreliable. Laundry only has 4 washers, priced average. Ironing board and iron available. This is an older park, not well kept. Compared to most KOA's it will disappoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Sites are tight for larger rigs. Full hook-up sites do come with a concrete pad with actual outdoor table & chairs. Each site does have a fire ring; however, we were not allowed to use it during our stay due to dry weather. 30amp service or you can pay additional money for 50amp. We arrived 30 minutes prior to check-in and were not received well. The front desk attendant actually told me that I was way too early. I requested she point me to a location that we could park until our site was available. She proceeded to huff and puff, pointing her finger at me and telling me to just hold on. She spent several minutes speaking to someone on a two way. Later when I realized where our site was, she could have easily looked out the window to see if the site was occupied. Anyway, it was not occupied and we were allowed to park our rig (now only 15 minutes early). For sure not a welcoming feeling. We initially chose this KOA because it offered a pool. We did not realize that it was an indoor pool. Probably fine for children; however, I could not handle the chlorine aroma and prefer to be in the sun if at all possible during the summer. Not horrible, but not great for the steep $45/night with KOA membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for one night on our way north.They gave us a site right next to the pool (72) which is enclosed. We had continual foot traffic through our site. We were told to keep our dogs on a leash, yet the owner's dogs ran loose causing our dogs to bark as they approached our door. From check-in this campground was nothing like other KOA's we have experienced. We didn't receive the normal materials or escort to our site at check-in. The grass was not mowed in many areas and the general appearance was what I consider to be unkempt. During the night, the power went out throughout the campground. It really wasn't an issue for us as we just turned on the generator. However, one gentleman we spoke with was canceling the rest of his stay. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   10   7   6   8   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Previous reviewer is right- this place is a mess. Vicious dogs in the Manager's mobile home act like they'll eat you for knocking on the wall (the door is blocked off). Other dogs roam around the park. Resident kids on bicycles ride through all sites, even if you are standing by your rig. Kids and adult residents are outside partying late at night. Cigarette butts and trash are all over the grounds. Fire in one mobile home brought out the entire city fire department. Bathrooms were frequently trashed with cigarette ashes and dirt in sinks. Constant noise from nearby Interstate. Sewer and water hookups are poorly placed, into the next site. We used to stop here for the convenient location and cheaper price, but the place gets worse every year. Could be okay for an overnight desperation stop, but wait to find the manager (who's a nice woman) in the morning. Don't knock on that home/office/dog kennel at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The management was poor. Upon arrival we had to go look for the manager in a run down mobile home where we couldn't get to the door because it was fenced off. The sites are long but very, very close together. Water, electric and sewer are poorly laid out. Dogs are left outside unattended. I tried to walk my dog but there were large, unattended aggressive dogs all over the place. I didn't go near the restrooms, and the wifi did not work. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Place looks like Dogpatch but it somehow works. Good price and cable TV, close enough to town to walk or bike. Management is accommodating. Sewer hookups are mostly inconvenient, water is great, sites are tight but long. Bathrooms are ancient- can't close the door when you're on the toilet. Single machines in Laundry room are worthless, city laundromat and grocery store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   6   8   8   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We absolutely loved this park. After traveling for three weeks and 4,000 miles this had by far the nicest bathrooms, showers, and laundry of any park we've visited. The owners were extremely friendly and went of their way to be helpful and make sure we had a great stay. Also, we enjoyed a bike ride through the farm roads of the small town. Recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Good park for overnighting. Owners are very friendly. Sites are gravel. Owners offered me a pull-through, I took it. No extra charge. One of the owners helps you get to your site. Cable has a good selection of channels. Wi-Fi worked great. Verizon cell phone gets one or two bars, fades in and out depending where you are. There are four separate combo toilet/shower rooms, unisex. They were pretty clean. Nice laundry room, although there are only two washers and two dryers. Prices $1.25 to wash, $1.25 to dry, not bad. If you don't have enough for a full load, I would drop some clothes on the ground to get enough to make a load at these prices. Laundry room also has a "deep sink" if you need one of those. Spacing between sites is adequate. It's pretty close to a well known grocery store chain. If you don't tow a car, you could walk, it's a short mile. Price I am showing is Good Sam plus lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We have stayed here in the past. Although these were new owners, and they were anxious to please. Shower and restroom facilities were very clean and kept up. There was a fenced area for dogs to play, and run. The park itself is kept up, quiet, friendly, and we would definitely continue to stay here. A plus was a very nice quilt shop is 1/4 mile down the road! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Osens RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Gallatin National Forest campground south of Livingston off Hwy 89. Narrow winding paved road to campground and easy to navigate with truck and 22 ft. trailer. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Trailhead to beautiful waterfall with easy hike right from campground. Free flowing Pine Creek behind many sites to listen to under the clear mountain stars. Wonderful dry camping site to explore the area and within 2 hours of Yellowstone National Park. A hidden gem! Deer wandering through camp and owls hooting at night, wonderful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   10   10   8   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A very nice small park on the Yellowstone River. Was lucky enough to get a back-in site on river. The lady that met me was absolutely wonderful, her daughter-in-law had answered the phone and was most polite. They is cash or check only at this time, no credit cards. Sites are well maintained and mostly level. Very quiet even though on highway to Yellowstone. Town of Livingston was a pleasant surprise. Bathrooms are limited as well as laundry as they say State will not let them expand facilities due to being on river, very clean though. Stayed three nights and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is such a nice little park. A pleasant surprise, considering it looked like a gravel parking lot from the road. But it's got some shade and a pretty setting on the river. There seemed to be a lot of summer and monthly guests who take most of the spaces with their big rigs, leaving few sites for overnighters. It did bother us to pay $40 for no amenities except the 60 channel cable TV, which the other local parks have too. And there's only one washer and dryer, so that can be a problem. Just one toilet and shower per gender, but it's a beautiful restroom. Very nice, helpful owner/manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rock Canyon is a very small park with only 25 – 30 spaces. It sits right on the Yellowstone River with lovely views of the canyon. The interior roads and the pads are gravel with our pad being mostly level. There was plenty of room to maneuver to our site which was extremely narrow but there was plenty of room to park our truck behind our rig. There was a very small patch of nice grass outside our door and a picnic table. There are few shade trees – none at our site. The laundry and shower are very clean but there is only one shower and one washer/dryer. I went to a Laundromat. There is a nice public trail across the highway for walking or biking. The cable TV was very good and the internet worked on occasion which is pretty much par for the course. The water pressure is terrible in the morning when everyone is showering. Then it comes back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rock Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com