214851 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Livingston, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Winchester Cafe
0.73 miles NE
Chathams Livingston Bar
0.79 miles NE
Yelllowstone Truckstop
I-90 X330
2.09 miles W
Montana
Livingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rock Canyon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 07:12:17
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Livingston, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   9   5   9   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
No discounts. 10 mi south of I-90 on Hwy 89. Very small, very tight. Entry road rough and long. Gravel sites level, for the most part. Roof Satellite ok. Water press and Elect stable. WiFi is hit or miss, very unreliable. Laundry only has 4 washers, priced average. Ironing board and iron available. This is an older park, not well kept. Compared to most KOA's it will disappoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Sites are tight for larger rigs. Full hook-up sites do come with a concrete pad with actual outdoor table & chairs. Each site does have a fire ring; however, we were not allowed to use it during our stay due to dry weather. 30amp service or you can pay additional money for 50amp. We arrived 30 minutes prior to check-in and were not received well. The front desk attendant actually told me that I was way too early. I requested she point me to a location that we could park until our site was available. She proceeded to huff and puff, pointing her finger at me and telling me to just hold on. She spent several minutes speaking to someone on a two way. Later when I realized where our site was, she could have easily looked out the window to see if the site was occupied. Anyway, it was not occupied and we were allowed to park our rig (now only 15 minutes early). For sure not a welcoming feeling. We initially chose this KOA because it offered a pool. We did not realize that it was an indoor pool. Probably fine for children; however, I could not handle the chlorine aroma and prefer to be in the sun if at all possible during the summer. Not horrible, but not great for the steep $45/night with KOA membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for one night on our way north.They gave us a site right next to the pool (72) which is enclosed. We had continual foot traffic through our site. We were told to keep our dogs on a leash, yet the owner's dogs ran loose causing our dogs to bark as they approached our door. From check-in this campground was nothing like other KOA's we have experienced. We didn't receive the normal materials or escort to our site at check-in. The grass was not mowed in many areas and the general appearance was what I consider to be unkempt. During the night, the power went out throughout the campground. It really wasn't an issue for us as we just turned on the generator. However, one gentleman we spoke with was canceling the rest of his stay. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   10   7   6   8   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Previous reviewer is right- this place is a mess. Vicious dogs in the Manager's mobile home act like they'll eat you for knocking on the wall (the door is blocked off). Other dogs roam around the park. Resident kids on bicycles ride through all sites, even if you are standing by your rig. Kids and adult residents are outside partying late at night. Cigarette butts and trash are all over the grounds. Fire in one mobile home brought out the entire city fire department. Bathrooms were frequently trashed with cigarette ashes and dirt in sinks. Constant noise from nearby Interstate. Sewer and water hookups are poorly placed, into the next site. We used to stop here for the convenient location and cheaper price, but the place gets worse every year. Could be okay for an overnight desperation stop, but wait to find the manager (who's a nice woman) in the morning. Don't knock on that home/office/dog kennel at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The management was poor. Upon arrival we had to go look for the manager in a run down mobile home where we couldn't get to the door because it was fenced off. The sites are long but very, very close together. Water, electric and sewer are poorly laid out. Dogs are left outside unattended. I tried to walk my dog but there were large, unattended aggressive dogs all over the place. I didn't go near the restrooms, and the wifi did not work. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Place looks like Dogpatch but it somehow works. Good price and cable TV, close enough to town to walk or bike. Management is accommodating. Sewer hookups are mostly inconvenient, water is great, sites are tight but long. Bathrooms are ancient- can't close the door when you're on the toilet. Single machines in Laundry room are worthless, city laundromat and grocery store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   6   10   10   7   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a great campground that is very well maintained. The owners and workers are very nice and accommodating to every one. The park is quiet and easy to navigate around. It was close to everything in town, there is a nice path that we rode to take our bikes to town everyday. The dog run is large and well maintained. This is also a great park to stay at to visit Yellowstone. The only thing to remember when visiting this park is when you turn onto Merill lane, it gets a little narrow but we had no problem getting our 65' semi and 5th wheel in. They have cable but most sites you can get your satellite to work. If you have stayed here in years past check it out again the owners take pride in their campground and seem to have recently expanded and have re-sodded several of the sites. Livingston is a nice small town that has a lot of options but manages to remain a quaint town. Internet is important to me and theirs worked great. We will stay here again. Rate reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Nice little RV park tucked in off the main drag just outside of Livingston. Husband and wife owners were very friendly and greeted us upon arrival and led us to our spot. Spots were gravel, long, spacious and pretty level. Electric worked flawless and we had great water pressure. They had a huge fenced in dog run area which we used all the time. As others have mentioned the individual bathrooms (toilet, sink and shower) is a brilliant idea and we loved them. They were spotless. During our stay the owners had some construction going on which we didn't mind. I was glad to see their passion on improving their little park. In a few weeks when the construction is completed, this place will be really nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
By far the nicest park in the Livingston area. Entry road is narrow but all local traffic is aware of the RV park and are very willing to pull to the side. The nicest owners we have found in quite some time. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Only downside I can see is if you are visiting Yellowstone, it is about 40 miles to the north entrance. We have stayed in Cody when visiting Yellowstone, but that is about a 50 mile drive to the south entrance on a worse road. This park is only 28 miles from Bozeman. WiFi was good most of the time and strong Verizon signal. Our 45ft with a tow car fit nicely. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Osens RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Gallatin National Forest campground south of Livingston off Hwy 89. Narrow winding paved road to campground and easy to navigate with truck and 22 ft. trailer. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Trailhead to beautiful waterfall with easy hike right from campground. Free flowing Pine Creek behind many sites to listen to under the clear mountain stars. Wonderful dry camping site to explore the area and within 2 hours of Yellowstone National Park. A hidden gem! Deer wandering through camp and owls hooting at night, wonderful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Agree that this is a great campground. Access is easy. Sites are good for slides and awnings. Each site has a grassy area with a picnic table. A few sites tight on the river but most are in a row at right angle to the water. But there is access and benches to sit on. You can fish right at the campground as well. The owners live on the property and are welcoming and helpful. The gravel path that runs to town is right across the street and the owners keep the grass cut so it is easy to get on it. Livingston is a cute western town and there is much to do in the area. No pool is the reason for the 9 and not a 10. No credit cards are accepted. This is a place to stay for more than one night if you can. Sit by the river and enjoy the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Super managers, very personal and friendly service. It’s a small campground, and very quiet even though it’s right on a primary road to Yellowstone. You’re on the beautiful Yellowstone River with benches to sit on if your site is not right on the river. Fantastic views of the river and mountains to the south – it looks like Switzerland! Spotless campground sites, laundry, and restrooms. No discounts, but if you stay 6 nights, you get the 7th free. We loved this place and the owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Excellent in all respects and one can't be disappointed with this well maintained and well managed site. Friendly and beautiful. Understand it's been family owned since the early 70s. We will come back often. Great restaurants nearby in Livingston. River and snow covered mountain views are wonderful. Managers are the best we've met! Sites are level and comfortable. Rest rooms and laundry are spotless. Can't wait to return to this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rock Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com