220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Livingston, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Winchester Cafe
0.73 miles NE
Chathams Livingston Bar
0.79 miles NE
Yelllowstone Truckstop
I-90 X330
2.09 miles W
Montana
Livingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rock Canyon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 00:27:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Livingston, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   9   5   9   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$52
No discounts. 10 mi south of I-90 on Hwy 89. Very small, very tight. Entry road rough and long. Gravel sites level, for the most part. Roof Satellite ok. Water press and Elect stable. WiFi is hit or miss, very unreliable. Laundry only has 4 washers, priced average. Ironing board and iron available. This is an older park, not well kept. Compared to most KOA's it will disappoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Sites are tight for larger rigs. Full hook-up sites do come with a concrete pad with actual outdoor table & chairs. Each site does have a fire ring; however, we were not allowed to use it during our stay due to dry weather. 30amp service or you can pay additional money for 50amp. We arrived 30 minutes prior to check-in and were not received well. The front desk attendant actually told me that I was way too early. I requested she point me to a location that we could park until our site was available. She proceeded to huff and puff, pointing her finger at me and telling me to just hold on. She spent several minutes speaking to someone on a two way. Later when I realized where our site was, she could have easily looked out the window to see if the site was occupied. Anyway, it was not occupied and we were allowed to park our rig (now only 15 minutes early). For sure not a welcoming feeling. We initially chose this KOA because it offered a pool. We did not realize that it was an indoor pool. Probably fine for children; however, I could not handle the chlorine aroma and prefer to be in the sun if at all possible during the summer. Not horrible, but not great for the steep $45/night with KOA membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for one night on our way north.They gave us a site right next to the pool (72) which is enclosed. We had continual foot traffic through our site. We were told to keep our dogs on a leash, yet the owner's dogs ran loose causing our dogs to bark as they approached our door. From check-in this campground was nothing like other KOA's we have experienced. We didn't receive the normal materials or escort to our site at check-in. The grass was not mowed in many areas and the general appearance was what I consider to be unkempt. During the night, the power went out throughout the campground. It really wasn't an issue for us as we just turned on the generator. However, one gentleman we spoke with was canceling the rest of his stay. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   10   7   6   8   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Previous reviewer is right- this place is a mess. Vicious dogs in the Manager's mobile home act like they'll eat you for knocking on the wall (the door is blocked off). Other dogs roam around the park. Resident kids on bicycles ride through all sites, even if you are standing by your rig. Kids and adult residents are outside partying late at night. Cigarette butts and trash are all over the grounds. Fire in one mobile home brought out the entire city fire department. Bathrooms were frequently trashed with cigarette ashes and dirt in sinks. Constant noise from nearby Interstate. Sewer and water hookups are poorly placed, into the next site. We used to stop here for the convenient location and cheaper price, but the place gets worse every year. Could be okay for an overnight desperation stop, but wait to find the manager (who's a nice woman) in the morning. Don't knock on that home/office/dog kennel at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The management was poor. Upon arrival we had to go look for the manager in a run down mobile home where we couldn't get to the door because it was fenced off. The sites are long but very, very close together. Water, electric and sewer are poorly laid out. Dogs are left outside unattended. I tried to walk my dog but there were large, unattended aggressive dogs all over the place. I didn't go near the restrooms, and the wifi did not work. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Place looks like Dogpatch but it somehow works. Good price and cable TV, close enough to town to walk or bike. Management is accommodating. Sewer hookups are mostly inconvenient, water is great, sites are tight but long. Bathrooms are ancient- can't close the door when you're on the toilet. Single machines in Laundry room are worthless, city laundromat and grocery store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Livingston RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   8   9   10   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
New owners have worked hard on this small ,quiet park. All the sites now have gravel in between grass. See the website for rates, they vary quite a bit. While the top for full hookups is $44, there are some discounts and the W & E site is $35. Too bad most sites are in full sun on the 90 degree days but saw some nice shady pull-throughs. We liked the private bathrooms but not the little laundry room. Laundromat down the road, and some good places to eat in town. Will be back; very good place outside of Yellowstone NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
First, the positives – Interior roads were good gravel. The sites had grass. Laundry, once someone cleaned it up, was good although there are only 2 very small washers and 2 dryers. I needed two machines to wash my queen sheets. One of the dryers is so high that you must use a step stool to reach it. The showers were very clean individual units but when there were a few people using them you could get the freeze and scald routine. Management was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi and cable worked very well, as did our Verizon phones. There is a nice dog run but a shade tree and a chair to sit on would be nice. Now the not so good – our pad was terrible. By day two we had sunk so much on one side that we had to re-hitch and move over about 2 feet to get level. They water the grass each night so everything is always wet, including the edges of the pad. All the picnic tables were at the back of the sites which was not very inviting to us. We had a back-in site which had no sewer hookups. Upon leaving we had to find the owner to unlock the dump station so we could use it. The public access road is very narrow so be careful going in. I would not return unless I HAD to be in Livingston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Clean and friendly. Good WiFi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Osens RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Gallatin National Forest campground south of Livingston off Hwy 89. Narrow winding paved road to campground and easy to navigate with truck and 22 ft. trailer. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Trailhead to beautiful waterfall with easy hike right from campground. Free flowing Pine Creek behind many sites to listen to under the clear mountain stars. Wonderful dry camping site to explore the area and within 2 hours of Yellowstone National Park. A hidden gem! Deer wandering through camp and owls hooting at night, wonderful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We stayed 1 night here while on our way to Yellowstone. Couldn't ask for nicer hosts and the facilities were very clean. Smaller Rv park so it was pretty quiet and had a nice path to take the kids down to walk along the river. Bring cash, no credit cards accepted. If we pass by Livingston, Mt again we will stay here for sure!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Immaculate friendly park. Staff helpful, with good communications about park. Laundry and bathroom very clean. Rules to the campsite sensibly applied. Nice grass, good hookups, good park. Restaurant menus and town info was helpful. We enjoyed the river access behind the park. Kids tubed in the river pool and we fly fished the mainstream of the river. A decent fly shop next door is a great amenity. Liked the park and the town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
The wonderful owners make this small park special. You can't tell when you arrive, right off the highway. Some of the sites are a bit tight but there's some shade, and the Yellowstone River is right there. Only one washer and dryer, so don't plan a big laundry day. Single shower is gorgeous, and somehow it worked out since most people used their own. Extensive TV cable, and needed to use the park WiFi since Verizon MiFi was weak. Cell was fine though. Just 2+ miles to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com