224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Malta, Montana (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Montana
Malta
Most Recently Reviewed
Trafton Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 17:28:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Malta, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   2   4   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We stayed here one night on our way through Montana to Glacier National Park. $34 is a bit pricey for a spot behind the motel, but it does have full hookups. The person at the front desk was very careful to caution me about the train bridge next to campsites and the 6:00 siren every night. If you want to use the pool it's an extra $3. The sites are very narrow, but shady and we took one of the six pull-throughs available to avoid unhooking the car. It was adequate for our needs but I would not look forward to spending more than a night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
More than overnighting would be too much. The train runs through the night. What makes it so loud is that it's crossing a bridge adjacent to the camp. Good power, good Wi-Fi, good cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
If you are sensitive to noise, don't stay here. Between the trains (which do indeed shake your rig, if you're in one of the sites that back up to the river) and the semi's that idle near the motel, it's loud. However, if you can sleep through anything, it's not a bad place to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Edgewater Inn and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
This is a small park with about 6 spaces for big rigs; all grass and fairly long, back-in only. Fairly expensive for what you get. Park also includes a motel. The whole place looks like it has seen better days and a “for sale” sign is posted in front of the office. The electricity (50amp) was fine, but the sewer and water connections were the worst we have seen in 8 years of RVing. They are fairly new, but are installed underground using a “green box” which is typically used for yard irrigation valves. The spigot is right next to the sewer opening only inches away. If someone mistakenly spilled some sewage in the box, it would easily contaminate the spigot. Given the spigot sees no daylight, it is continuously wet and gross. We chose not to connect our water to the system due to this really bad design. The park is easy to get to (just off US2) and is near the local dinosaur museum (worth a visit). Wi-Fi was very good. It is adjacent to a large dusty city park, also somewhat rundown. There are busy train tracks nearby and is fairly close to downtown Malta. Staff was helpful. Probably would not stay here again unless there was no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a no-frills, adequate place to spend the night. Malta is a somewhat run-down town, but Riverside's parking spaces are large with easy turnaround for RVs. Park is adjacent to a small playground for the kids. Clean shower and bathhouse. Walking distance from a restaurant and Dairy Queen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a very small RV park next to a small motel. The campsites were long enough to stay hooked to the truck and we had full hookups that worked great. They said they had just put in brand new 50amp electric and all the hookups look new. We selected our own site and it backed up to some cottonwood trees and even though the train went by on a very regular basis all night, it wasn't a huge problem. There is a bathhouse with one large private bathroom and shower but we used our own facilities. The owner was pleasant. Check in was very quick and easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$3
This municipal park is directly across from where Rt. 191 intersects Rt. 2, behind the rest area. Drive through the rest area to find the park behind. Don't be confused by the RV park which is part of a small motel on the left as you enter the park. There are drive-through sites to the left side, but you can also park in any of the grassy areas. There are several water spigots in the park and the water tastes good. This was a great and super cheap overnight stop at only $3. We would definitely stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$2
This is not a campground. It is a city park that allows camping in any empty area you choose to use. There is no attendant. No hookups, but water faucets are located throughout the park. The local kids use the park as a playground and why not? It's a park. The night we were there, one of the local hoodlums was riding around the park on his motorcycle at 3:30 AM but took off when the sheriff's deputy arrived for one of his periodic security tours through the park. A sewage lift station in the park was undergoing repairs and the crew arrived at 7:00 AM and cranked up their contractor generator. The Milk River makes a horseshoe bend around the campground. We walked up on the levee to get a view and saw where about a dozen rusted automobiles had been pushed over the levee on the far side. Some guy was doing wheelies on his ATV down Main Street. Hey, this is the Wild West, right? To put this all in perspective, this camping experience was slightly better than Wal-Mart's parking lot and the price was only $3.00 more. If you decide to stay here, have a nice steak dinner at the Great Northern Restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$3
This is a city park. It was adequate for a place to get off the highway for the night and get some sleep. And the price was right. Sites are not marked, so you have to look around for a place that suits you. There are about 4 places that a big rig would fit. Ours was the only RV there. There were several tenters. It was quiet when we were there, but there are playgrounds and ball fields, so it could get busy and noisy sometimes, but would probably be quiet at bedtime. Trafton Park is on US-2. Look for the rest area sign in Malta. Follow road to rest area. Trafton Park is behind the rest area. Stay to the right to avoid low hanging tree limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trafton Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com