221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Miles City, Montana (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Range Riders Museum
1.06 miles NW
Wool House Gallery
1.09 miles NW
Cenex
I-94 X138
1.12 miles SE
Wal-Marti-94:138 3205 Stower St (Located To Block)
1.25 miles E
Pirogue Island State Par
1.98 miles NW
Montana
Miles City
Most Recently Reviewed
Miles City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 14:17:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Miles City, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   5   7   8   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
A great place for a short stay. Easy access on and off Interstate, not far from the busy highway yet the campground was reasonably quiet. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating and proud of their campground. Great private bathrooms and showers which were clean. Didn't use the pool, not sure if it's heated, also a small playground with slide etc. for kids Only about 3 miles drive east of Miles City. The campground did fill up so would recommend reservations during the busy season. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Good small campground for overnight or short stays, no frills, but not bad. There is no shade at the campsites and that can be a plus or minus, depending on how you look at it. I asked at registration about shaded sites and was told that they didn't have shaded sites because trees interferred with so many RV'ers with satellite receivers that they didn't put in trees. Well, apparently we have two conflicting desires: I don't have a satellite dish and would like some shade (it's hot here in summer) but big-rig RV'ers want clear access to the sky. Go figure. Pros: - Very clean showers and restrooms. - Nice shaded grassy picnic/play area next to the campground. - Nice playground equipment for kids right next to campground. - Very clean laundry room, though small with two washers and two dryers. Con's: - Most sites are very close together so must watch when putting out awnings. - Gravel sites, so gets dusty if windy. We stayed here two days. Not a bad campground, especially for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a small campground with large campsites. There is really no privacy between sites, but as we were only here for a night, it was not a problem. The staff is friendly and the shower area is extremely clean. Actually, the shower I used appeared to be brand new. The only problem I had was with regulating the water temperature. Whenever someone flushed a toilet or one of the washers came on or someone else was running water somewhere, the shower would be either very cold or hot. The laundry room, while extremely clean, is a little on the small size with only 2 washers and 2 dryers. The cost is only $1.00 a load to wash and to dry. However, drying takes an hour which caused a backup in service. Due to recent flooding in the area, the grounds were somewhat muddy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Sky Camp and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   6   7   8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Exit 138 off Interstate. This is a pretty basic, no frills park with level gravel sites and roads. Easy to miss the turn off S Haynes Ave because the park is back off the road about a block, and I did not see signage out on the main street. Right next door to gas station with easy access for diesel. Friendly staff. Close to several restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Clean, long sites, not a dog run on the park but we played ball because the park was not too full. Shade trees are still growing. Nice staff who guided us to the Hole in the Wall restaurant that had a wonderful steak dinner with good pricing. Easy on off freeway access but was not bothered by noise. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
EZ access to long, level, gravel sites with some grass in between. Nothing fancy- typical campground with a child size picnic table. The WES configuration is different as they are located at the very end of the site. There is a second clean out near the other end. Unless you park at the very rear of the site, almost in the road, you'll have to drag out the long version of sewer, electric or hose. Fifth wheels may be better positioned. Wi-Fi terrible and we were close to the office. If you arrive from the north, be aware of the truck route otherwise you will encounter a bridge with an 11'5" clearance. Arriving from I94 does not present the problem. Super Walmart across the street and easy access to town. Miles City Saddlery on Main St is a great Western store and the Montana Bar and Steakhouse has original furnishings brought in by steamboat in the 1800s. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   7   4   7   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This is an older KOA, and like most KOAs are well used and tired. Our site was fairly level, gravel, with a picnic table. It was long enough to accommodate our rig and truck. There are large trees for shade, but trimmed adequately to maneuver the roads and site. The services (50 amp, cable, water and sewer) all worked well. The park is convenient to town for shopping, restaurants, and services, and an easy off from I-94. We did not have reservations, but the hosts accommodated us politely and led us to the site. He checked all the services to be sure all was working before we set up. The park was full by evening, but quiet and comfortable. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
According to attendant this camp was the 4th KOA opened in the 50's. Decent clean park with shade trees. Nice staff. Hookups worked. Quiet. Slept well. One night. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Good clean park with friendly staff, level sites with easy access. Be aware of the low bridge. (It is clearly marked, so no surprise). Amenities were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miles City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com