223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Missoula, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.73 miles SW
14.50 miles SE
19.44 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 93 S
0.41 miles NE
Larchmont Restaurant
1.29 miles SW
Historical Museum At Fort
1.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3555 Mullan Rd
1.89 miles NW
Costco 4067211535
2.01 miles N
Rocky Mountain Elk Foun
2.01 miles NE
Kadena'S Gourmet Take
2.23 miles NE
Stockmans Cafe
2.27 miles NE
Santorno'S Italian Rest
2.27 miles NE
Casa Pablo'S
2.36 miles NE
Worden'S Market
2.47 miles NE
Zimorino Red Pies Over
2.47 miles NE
Depot - Missoula
2.53 miles NE
Crossroads Truck Center
3.05 miles N
Bretz Rv
I-90 X101
3.11 miles N
Deano'S
I-90 X101
3.19 miles N
Missoula International A
3.30 miles NW
Airport Restaurant & Loun
3.35 miles NW
Cenex ($5)
I-90 X101
3.40 miles N
Bretz Rv & Marine
3.55 miles N
Aerial Fire Depot
4.67 miles NW
Lolo National Forest
5.93 miles NE
Transport Equipment 15 2 0
7.07 miles NW
University Of Montana
7.28 miles E
Crossroads Travel Center
I-90 X96
7.53 miles NW
Ambest ($3)
I-90 X96
7.94 miles NW
Missoula Freightliner 8004479903
7.97 miles NW
Montana
Missoula
Most Recently Reviewed
Jim & Mary's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 19:46:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Missoula, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Beavertail Hill is a small campground on the banks of the Clark Fork River. They have several pull-through sites which can accommodate larger RVs. The back-in sites are rather short. It’s best to check the park’s reservation system to insure there is a site big enough for your rig. Avoid site 6 (our site) if you can. It is located next to the comfort station. The fire ring and picnic table, which can’t be moved, are right on the path leading to the restroom. Everyone going to/from the comfort station passes you while you are eating or enjoying your campfire. The caretaker is very friendly and helpful, which is a plus. The main activity here is floating the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The camp host was very pleasant and friendly. This was your basic "stop, sleep, and go" type of campground. At $28 it was too pricy for what you received--electric only. There was potable water available at spigots at various sites around the park and vault toilets. You are right next to the train tracks and interstate. Lots of noise. Keep the AC cranked up to drown out the noise. Don't plan on coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a smaller state park on a small river in the mountains. The camp hosts were friendly. There are campfire rings and picnic tables. There is a short hiking trail and several river accesses. There are about 6 sites that are suitable for big rigs. All sites have electric but no water or sewer. There are no showers, so I had to swim in the river. There are several first come first serve sites, and the rest can be reserved. You self register if you don't have reservations. We saw deer in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beaver Tail State Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
This is a pretty park with a great staff. Plenty of space for bigger rigs but do need some care on the interior roads from the trees. Flowers and foliage everywhere makes this a true oasis. Convenient to the highway but set far enough away for quiet. We arrived late and all was ready for us for a late check in. Good WiFi. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We've stayed at this RV park many times over the past 8 years and are amazed how consistently it fills up every night whether a weekend or weekday! It's a popular place. We appreciate how well cared for and nicely decorated it is. During our 3 night stay, we found the voltage and water pressure good. Verizon LTE and AT&T wireless signals were strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Nicely maintained park with easy access from I-90. Friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim & Mary's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   6   6   8   10   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$53
Park is extremely well kept and is currently undergoing an upgrade. The old single sites are being reworked and now have an adjacent parking or grassy area so that what were 2 sites are now one site. The rates have been increased as would be expected with this additional room. Also, fire rings and BBQ racks are at each site. Overall it is very nice but has become rather expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Very nice park. Wide variety of site quality levels/sizing, and pricing to match. We fit into the smaller sites just fine, but big rigs or fifth wheels should verify site dimensions and reserve accordingly. When full park is a little tight, and access roads are narrow (no room for tow vehicles except on sites) but very clean and well maintained. Our site was level, water pressure was fine, cable and wifi worked well, power worked for running the AC. Campground does have fire rings, so we had a fair amount of smoky air with windows open in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed; possibly one of the best RV Parks. PROS: VERY close to town, still a park feel. No city sounds, a few helicopters and planes from airport, but minimal. Shady in many places, very friendly and helpful staff, very well serviced sites (lawns, trees, clean, etc.) They have everything you would need for just about anything in the store. Also, electric power was EXCELLENT. Checked at peak usage time and it was 124 volts at the plug (we use 220 50 amp - didn't check pedestal at the same time). CONS: A bit pricey, but you do get what you pay for. Sites are a little short, I see it with just about every unit. Some sites are pretty close to others. We got the best site in the park (None left) and had to pull forward and park behind the unit due to the distance from the power. Other than than it was a pleasant experience. CONCLUSION: Would DEFINITELY stay here again and will probably wish I was here as we go down the road and encounter lesser parks. :-) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Missoula KOA
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   7   10   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Nice location, close to interstate, but not so close that the road noise was evident. Paved roads, gravel sites that were close to being level. WiFi available, and worked spotty. Very nice staff. Stayed three nights, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
The park is convenient to I-90 and is easy to navigate on asphalt roadways in good repair. The individual sites are dirt/gravel which are level. I did not use the water but the electrical is good. Wi-Fi is good. I didn't hook up to the sewer but like many parks the sewer is at the end of the site and would require a 30' hose to connect. Otherwise a good park for a stopover for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We are spending 2 nights here visiting with friends that are workampers here. It's a small park, full hookup 30/50 amp, Wi-Fi. Cable, decent sites, gravel to park on, and grass all around. Rate is $39.95 for full hookup 50 amp. There is mini golf. Pool is now closed for season. Game room, club room, nice laundry and store. Not bad park to spend a few days. Most sites are pull-throughs, the only bad thing was sewer connection was way in back and we needed very long hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com