214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Missoula, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.73 miles SW
14.50 miles SE
19.44 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4000 Hwy 93 S
0.41 miles NE
Larchmont Restaurant
1.29 miles SW
Historical Museum At Fort
1.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3555 Mullan Rd
1.89 miles NW
Costco 4067211535
2.01 miles N
Rocky Mountain Elk Foun
2.01 miles NE
Kadena'S Gourmet Take
2.23 miles NE
Stockmans Cafe
2.27 miles NE
Santorno'S Italian Rest
2.27 miles NE
Casa Pablo'S
2.36 miles NE
Worden'S Market
2.47 miles NE
Zimorino Red Pies Over
2.47 miles NE
Depot - Missoula
2.53 miles NE
Crossroads Truck Center
3.05 miles N
Bretz Rv
I-90 X101
3.11 miles N
Deano'S
I-90 X101
3.19 miles N
Missoula International A
3.30 miles NW
Airport Restaurant & Loun
3.35 miles NW
Cenex ($5)
I-90 X101
3.40 miles N
Bretz Rv & Marine
3.55 miles N
Aerial Fire Depot
4.67 miles NW
Lolo National Forest
5.93 miles NE
Transport Equipment 15 2 0
7.07 miles NW
University Of Montana
7.28 miles E
Crossroads Travel Center
I-90 X96
7.53 miles NW
Ambest ($3)
I-90 X96
7.94 miles NW
Missoula Freightliner 8004479903
7.97 miles NW
Montana
Missoula
Most Recently Reviewed
Missoula KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 14:37:16
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Missoula, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The camp host was very pleasant and friendly. This was your basic "stop, sleep, and go" type of campground. At $28 it was too pricy for what you received--electric only. There was potable water available at spigots at various sites around the park and vault toilets. You are right next to the train tracks and interstate. Lots of noise. Keep the AC cranked up to drown out the noise. Don't plan on coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a smaller state park on a small river in the mountains. The camp hosts were friendly. There are campfire rings and picnic tables. There is a short hiking trail and several river accesses. There are about 6 sites that are suitable for big rigs. All sites have electric but no water or sewer. There are no showers, so I had to swim in the river. There are several first come first serve sites, and the rest can be reserved. You self register if you don't have reservations. We saw deer in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Expensive for no water, no showers, no sewer and no dump. Water faucet by the restrooms is non-threaded so you can't fill tanks without a water thief. Pretty, fairly shady and quiet, but even the pull-through sites are tight for a bigger rig. Very nice walking trail through the woods. Camp hosts are pleasant. Coin-op firewood dispenser, $4/bundle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Tail State Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   9   7   9   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have given a 10 not something we do often we can't find any fault with this lovely campsite. The sites are spacious, well maintained and very pretty with flowers and landscaping. Very clean restrooms and showers and laundry room. Very friendly helpful owners and staff, we needed to add an extra night last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Good cable and wifi. This is a genuine 10 we do not know the owners this is a gem of a campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The park is green with many flowers. The owners go to great lengths to keep it so nice. The sites are level and gravel. We had a wide back-in that was easy to negotiate, although we did see some that would have presented a challenge for our larger rig. On our first night, they had music presented by two Montana locals, and an ice cream social. It was very welcoming and friendly. The 30 amp service, water and sewer, cable all worked well. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
With the trees and landscaping, this a beautiful park for the area (hot and dry summers). Too bad Missoula only has 3 RV parks; this is the only one not aimed for families. Also, the city cracked down on the Wal-Mart parkers, so now you really need to reserve ahead of time. We did but got an "overflow" site by the busy office and loud highway, in full sun , full hookups but no cable TV. And full price. No one helps with blind side back-ins or situations. Oh well, there's a nice overpriced laundry room @$4 a load, clean spacious showers, and comfortable lounge area. Missoula is an interesting, outdoorsy town. We'd stay longer if there was a better choice with quiet, shady sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim & Mary's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   10   7   8   4   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This was just a place to stop for the night. No privacy between sites. Voltage was too low to use the AC probably because everybody else was using their AC. Had to be very judicious with power use. Well kept pool for the kids was great. Animal presentation in the evening was perfect entertainment for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
I gave this KOA an 8, which is about as high a rating as I can give a KOA type campground. Our family really prefers state parks - more trees and nature and less concrete and fewer amenities. For a KOA, this is an excellent campground. Not a lot of trees, but a great store, laundry facility, large bathrooms and showers, nice pool, etc. The best thing about the park is its proximity to town - many restaurants, stores, theaters, etc. nearby. Missoula just opened a Cabela's, which is about a mile south of this KOA. There is a lot to see nearby and the campground is laid out very well. The sites are easy to enter and exit for any size RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
Top of the line RV park. Clean, neat, friendly, spacious RV spots, etc. We have stayed here many times and will again when in the area. Lots of TV channels, WI FI but it took an extender to receive it when we were 4 sites from the office. This has been the best KOA throughout Montana. A little high priced, but all KOA's are high priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Missoula KOA
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   10   7   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Very close together sites. Clean. Nice play area for kids. Pool is nice. No fire rings in RV spots but there are for tents. Very windy so don't put up your awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
We stayed here for 1 week. Easy access to get to the camp and to park when you get there. We don't have kids so the name of the park scared us since it implies that they cater to kids. While they have a nice play area for kids, miniature golf, and other things for kids it was not over the top on the Jellystone theme. Bathrooms were very clean. Cable was great, WiFi was not very steady, but it was workable most days. Very nice park overall. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Fine RV park. Fantastic campground hosts. This place is likely awesome for families with young kids. In peak season I'd bet it's crowded. In mid-May, it was quiet, calm, and peaceful. Sewer connection at back of lot, so it's a stretch for some coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com