223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Polson, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.81 miles S
16.52 miles NW
22.13 miles N
27.05 miles N
27.05 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Sacajawea City Park
Polson
1.02 miles SW
Polson-Flathead Historica
1.24 miles SW
Miracle Of America Museum
1.71 miles SE
AOR0065
4.24 miles E
The People'S Center
5.54 miles SE
Wal-Mart
170 Heritage Ln
5.69 miles W
Arrowhead Rv
(866)808-1902
12.30 miles NW
Montana
Polson
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle Nest RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 01:42:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Polson, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   3   6   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This was a good park. Very clean good staff. The Internet was down the entire time we stayed, which was a downer. Overall I would recommend this park for big rigs. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
What a lovely, well-maintained park! Paved streets and walkways, concrete pads and nice grassy sites. Beautiful pool, hot tub, pickleball courts. Happy hour every day! Owner lives on site and is very nice. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. This park borders a golf course and has great views of the mountains. Short drive to town and Flathead Lake. Only negative was that the Wi-Fi wasn't working well and we had to go to the clubhouse to get a connection. But they said they are working on that so it may have been a temporary problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Eagle Nest RV Resort is a very well maintained facility with an extraordinarily friendly and welcoming staff. The camp hosts encourage guests to participate in the nightly 'social hour' as well as invite them to join in weekly pizza night and excursions such as whitewater rafting and Karaoke at local establishments. The resort has two pickleball courts and a very well maintained pool. It is located on a bike/pedestrian path that links to a path system and abuts a lovely golf course. Our site backed up to the golf course which provided relaxing views. We liked it so much we made reservation for next year. The nightly rate is calculated on the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Nest RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
We came in without reservations and got a great site on the end of a row with a view of the river. Very clean, well maintained as others have commented. For us not much shade is no big deal; we always like to have a clear view of the southern sky for our DirecTV satellite dish. The sites are mega long. With our enclosed car hauler trailer we are 62 feet long, and there was still room to park our car behind the trailer. Short walk down to the dock and river. Management is super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The daily rate is a little high, but if you stay a week, it does go down; be sure and ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
Previous reviews here referenced $42/night - which must be the weekly rate. Their website does not list rates, and when we made our reservation there was no mention that the daily rate is actually $56! We didn't find that out until we arrived. This is a pleasant enough park, located just over the bridge from the cute little city center of Polson, MT on the south side of the Flathead Lake. The park is well maintained, and offers all full hook-up long pull-throughs with 50a service and sewer connections at two locations on the site. Plenty of room for big rigs and whatever they might be towing. Each site is individually owned, and is thus decorated and appointed differently. You might get a grass yard, or gravel or may or may not have a picnic table. Our site had several pine trees and a 2 person table. There is a walking trail down to the river and a dock, but most sites won't even have a glimpse of the view - as the park is surrounded by manufactured homes that all block the view from the RV Park. Walking into town is super easy, and the Mexican place across the way is pretty good and offers river view dining. The laundry facility was clean and only a $1 a load. And everyone we encountered on staff was very friendly. Their Wi-Fi seemed to work fine, and we got decent AT&T and Verizon 4G service. All and all - nice enough park, but not a $56/night park at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We stayed here in a 43 ft MH - plenty of room. Also here for 4th of July - enjoyed the show. We had Verizon 4G service and didn't use any of the parks services. It has a nice dock on the beautiful lake, paved streets with concrete patios. The park was quiet and clean, except for fireworks. Easy in and out off the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flathead River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   9   10   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$63
Again, this review is for the KOA and not the Class A resort at the same location. While adjacent to one another, they are separate entities. The rate shown ($63) was for a super premium site and includes a charge of $5 per night for an additional adult above the KOA base price. It also includes the 10% KOA value card discount). We arrived early in the day during the mid week prior to the Labor Day long weekend. At that time the resort was pretty quiet and empty. I had made the reservation in early June but it was not site specific. To my amazement we were given a front row site with direct views across the entrance to the Flathead Lake. As in all of our previous visits we had opted for a super premium site that comes complete with a spacious concrete patio area and gas grill. The site itself is gravel, about 65' long and needs some minor adjustment to level left to right but nothing major or problematic. All of the staff are very professional, polite and helpful. You are escorted to your site and positioned so that you have access to either of the two sewer drops and the doors open on to the patio. The resort owner and his wife are very approachable and will take the time to introduce themselves and ask if everything is to your satisfaction. The resort has a number of social events ranging from Karaoke to ice cream socials and an all you can eat pancake breakfast. The cost of these varies from free for the karaoke to $7.50 for the breakfast. The laundry is clean and the machines work well. $2.25 for a washer load and $.25 for 10 minutes in the dryer. The showers and washrooms remain among the cleanest we have ever encountered in the six years we have been vacationing with our RVs. Wi-Fi is provided and during our stay worked perfectly. I don't use satellite and didn't deploy my antenna so I have no idea what the television reception is like. As the weekend approached, the resort began to fill gradually. With that said, the pool was fairly quiet and for much of the Friday afternoon I had it to myself. The pool and the adult only spa are clean and well maintained. During the evenings the camp workers drive around in a gator spraying for mosquitoes, wasps, and whatever other bothersome bugs appear to be in season. This all helps being able to enjoy the facilities without being plagued by critters. May not be environmentally friendly to the wasps but it works for me. Polson has several good restaurants and a brand new Wal-Mart Supercenter. There is good access to the lake for water craft and some clean parks for kids to play. On Fridays there is also a pleasant farmers market in the downtown area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$56
Terraced campground on a hillside overlooking Flathead Lake & the mountains beyond - beautiful view! We were there over a weekend, and it seemed that most people stayed for the weekend or longer; only a few were overnighters. Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, but the only ones are inside the main office building (not on the end like traditional KOAs.) Not enough for the size of the campground, but then, they do seem to cater to bigger rigs. All sites are pull-through and only a few are not full-hookup, but have electric & water only. The dump station blocks one row's exit from the campground, with rig in tow. There is a small (tiny) store, lots of local tourist information, small (tiny) pool, putt-putt course, and one cabin (a "cottage," with bathroom, kitchen, hot tub, grill, fire ring and porch that faces the view; 2-night minimum). No tent sites. (There were a couple of pop-ups, though.) Sundays they have a pancake breakfast on the patio located by the office. There appears to be an unusual arrangement - there is a condo-style motorcoach "resort" on the lower slope of the hillside, behind which is located the KOA. (Same owners, I believe.) KOA campers are strongly discouraged from driving or walking through the resort, but are "welcome to take a tour." The resort appeared to be mostly full - and so was the campground, while we were there. This KOA may be the nicest option available in this area that is not a buy-in type of campground. A few other campgrounds we saw seemed less attractive, at least from the road. Our rate reflects a KOA member discount for a pull-through full hookup site with concrete patio, iron table & chairs, and grill. And view. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Pleasant campground. Decent Wi-Fi and pool. Great view of Flathead Lake from our lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Polson / Flathead Lake KOA
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   5   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
What can I say? Nicest Park I have ever stayed in. Very nice sites will killer views of Flathead Lake. The resort is limited to Class A motor homes and the lots are individually owned. All have nice views, but some have added firepits, outdoor kitchens,etc. No pressure to buy. Very professional staff. The resort is located next to the KOA and owned by the same people. They will honor KOA value cards and give you 10% off. If they were closer to my home I would buy a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
We were only here for a couple of days and this was not enough time! We will be back many times in the future. The staff are all wonderful and very friendly. The park is beautiful with views of the lake and mountains from most sites. Everyone of the RV owners that we met were friendly and welcoming. We attended a Tuesday night campfire that was very fun and entertaining. We want to return and stay a month or more. We highly recommend the RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is the perfect park that we always dreamed of staying at. No hassle, beautiful sites and view, helpful and friendly people and lots of chances for socializing. We had wonderful advice on touring, restaurants, and repairs. In fact, we loved it so much, we bought a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Polson Motorcoach & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com