206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Polson, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.81 miles S
16.52 miles NW
22.13 miles N
27.05 miles N
27.05 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Sacajawea City Park
Polson
1.02 miles SW
Polson-Flathead Historica
1.24 miles SW
Miracle Of America Museum
1.71 miles SE
AOR0065
4.24 miles E
The People'S Center
5.54 miles SE
Wal-Mart
170 Heritage Ln
5.69 miles W
Arrowhead Rv
(866)808-1902
12.30 miles NW
Montana
Polson
Most Recently Reviewed
Polson Motorcoach & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-09 10:26:35
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Polson, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   9   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed for 6 weeks and this was the second time we had stayed here. Lots to do, nice pool, great sites. Cement area for picnic table and cooking. Nice laundry room. Most people are here for the summer, plenty of space for our big motorhome and car. Activities, golf course behind, stores in walking distance. Nice people, clubhouse. Would recommend and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Lovely park with lots of shade adjacent to a golf course. A little tight getting in and out, but a respectable amount of space between rigs with concrete patios, grassy areas and picnic table. Very well maintained. Personnel were friendly. Good location near town and shopping. All shore services worked beautifully. Clean pool and spa. Quiet park. Evening happy hour for guests. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a very convenient campground close to shopping, golf course and area attractions. We were in a shaded site which was lovely. The internet service wasn't perfect by any means. Sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall condition of the campground is that it is very well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Nest RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   9   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
We came in without reservations and got a great site on the end of a row with a view of the river. Very clean, well maintained as others have commented. For us not much shade is no big deal; we always like to have a clear view of the southern sky for our DirecTV satellite dish. The sites are mega long. With our enclosed car hauler trailer we are 62 feet long, and there was still room to park our car behind the trailer. Short walk down to the dock and river. Management is super friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. The daily rate is a little high, but if you stay a week, it does go down; be sure and ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$56
Previous reviews here referenced $42/night - which must be the weekly rate. Their website does not list rates, and when we made our reservation there was no mention that the daily rate is actually $56! We didn't find that out until we arrived. This is a pleasant enough park, located just over the bridge from the cute little city center of Polson, MT on the south side of the Flathead Lake. The park is well maintained, and offers all full hook-up long pull-throughs with 50a service and sewer connections at two locations on the site. Plenty of room for big rigs and whatever they might be towing. Each site is individually owned, and is thus decorated and appointed differently. You might get a grass yard, or gravel or may or may not have a picnic table. Our site had several pine trees and a 2 person table. There is a walking trail down to the river and a dock, but most sites won't even have a glimpse of the view - as the park is surrounded by manufactured homes that all block the view from the RV Park. Walking into town is super easy, and the Mexican place across the way is pretty good and offers river view dining. The laundry facility was clean and only a $1 a load. And everyone we encountered on staff was very friendly. Their Wi-Fi seemed to work fine, and we got decent AT&T and Verizon 4G service. All and all - nice enough park, but not a $56/night park at all! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We stayed here in a 43 ft MH - plenty of room. Also here for 4th of July - enjoyed the show. We had Verizon 4G service and didn't use any of the parks services. It has a nice dock on the beautiful lake, paved streets with concrete patios. The park was quiet and clean, except for fireworks. Easy in and out off the highway. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flathead River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   10   10   7   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Pleasant campground. Decent Wi-Fi and pool. Great view of Flathead Lake from our lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Great park with kid friendly activities such as put put golf, movies on the deck each night, and ice cream social. Views from each camp site are awesome of famous Flathead Lake. We have stayed here in the past and enjoy it so much, we continue to come back. Owners take great pride here for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Nice place, staff was not too helpful getting us into our site, but someone else came along and did a better job. Very tight. Wi-Fi was slow at best of times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Polson / Flathead Lake KOA
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   9   8   9   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is the perfect park that we always dreamed of staying at. No hassle, beautiful sites and view, helpful and friendly people and lots of chances for socializing. We had wonderful advice on touring, restaurants, and repairs. In fact, we loved it so much, we bought a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
It gets a ten because of the neat and clean sites. Great excersice room. Almost too sterile but a great view. Definitely the best in town. 10%off for KOA because they own the KOA next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
In Aug 2012 we camped here and the propane fireplace blew up on our space! This year we arrived to an arrogant and irrational parking valet who steered us wrong and did damage to our coach. He wanted to fight about it and would not leave us alone. We left without camping there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Polson Motorcoach & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com