220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shelby, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Town Pump
I-15 X363
2.12 miles NW
Montana
Shelby
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Shel-Oole Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 03:13:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shelby, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
The RV sites are behind the motel; enter from 7th Avenue but pay at the motel office. Sites are level, but hookups are shared and in strange locations. Some sites are pull-throughs, some are back-in. Wi-Fi access point is at the motel, and coverage in the RV park was very poor. Note: the motel is right across the road from the BNSF rail yard; freight trains are moving around at all hours of the day, so it's rather noisy. The office staff are friendly, and the winter rate, ($10 plus tax, due to the water being turned off) is great! I was told that the summer rate was around $20. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   6   7   6   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
I'm in agreement with the last reviews of the park for 2014. We were pleased to find many sites available the week after Labor Day. Many sites had water hookup with electric. No sewer, cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon gave a strong signal. There is a fishing lake adjacent to the park. Go to the back of the park where there is a sign and a trail leading to the top of the dam. There are other campground options in Shelby. But this is by far the best for space, price and cleanliness. Other campgrounds are either too close to the Interstate or the rail yards. This park is quiet and peaceful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Large sites, lots of grass, electric and water. We stayed on a Saturday night and there were 4 other campers. The sign says there is electric only, but there is water and a dump. Perfect as far as I'm concerned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a city park. The sites are old and could use regrading. Our drive through site had a low tree limb and we had to back out. Caution! Watch the tree branches. The bath and showers are old but clean. There is no security other than an occasional drive through by the park worker to pick up the self pay envelopes. Great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Shel-Oole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   8   3   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Nice clean park with level sites, good water pressure and strong wifi signal. The cable is 6 channels but that includes the 4 major networks. Campground is about 1 1/2 hrs to GNP but it's a nice drive thru a couple of small towns. Owners are very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very nice park . Easy access. Interesting sites: parallel parking! We were first ones in so got to have a parallel pull-through on partial pad. Owner wonderful man who wants to sell so he and his wife can do some traveling. Full-hookups. Great free Wi-Fi. Close enough to Glacier National Park for a day trip. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the area. Ring Side Ribs in town - excellent restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
As others have said, it is good for a quick overnight stop but not extended stay. We don't know what this area is like other times of the year, but right now the mosquitoes are horrendous. You have to run to get inside as quickly as possible to avoid attack. We have even seen someone wearing mosquito armor. We have traveled the country and the only place that was worse than here was the Everglades and Bad Lands. So don't plan on sitting outside and enjoying the weather. Other than that, the campground is adequate. Didn't use the restrooms so can't rate that. The Wi-Fi is very weak. The town of Shelby has nothing exciting to speak of. We wouldn't stay here again unless necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com