218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Regis, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.43 miles NW
25.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Schober'S Towing & Repa
0.40 miles NW
Montana
St. Regis
Most Recently Reviewed
Nugget RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 00:24:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Regis, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   9   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
OK park. Clean. Near interstate so traffic noise. WiFi didn't work for us in the evening but OK the next morning. Just an overnight for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Sites were gravel and easily leveled with additional boards. Our site was a pull through reached by traveling the road which takes an S shaped turn around the office. Trees, posts, and hanging branches made it difficult to navigate. No one from the office guided you to the site, and on the way, a large tree branch grazed the entire side of our rig leaving a large scratch. Getting out was just as difficult with a large bark scarred pine right at the exit of the site. We managed to avoid that one, but obviously others were not as lucky. All services worked fine. There is no cable and no antenna, so have some other entertainment planned if visiting here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We didn't end up camping here. First, we asked for rates on phone and was told $28 with Good Sam but we paid over $40 because if extra fees. Pulled in with reservations and nobody was at the door. Tried call the number posted only to get a busy signal. Finally a gentleman came to help us but he was very gruff. We got a "pull through" site that was literally sharing the same exit as the site next to us meaning there was no way we could pull through with another rig parked next to us. Our door opened right into a tent spot.Asked another gentleman working at the pool if we'd be able to pull out when a big rig was parked next to us and he got defensive. Told me we could get our money back and leave. The owner started to try to make it right but she was very rough around the edges and super defensive. We ended up getting a refund and leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campground St. Regis
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Beautiful campground, Very well done the only complaints would be poor water pressure and poor wifi. Very nice owners too. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is another park we missed reviewing back in July. The site was FHU on a gravel pad but barely long enough for our 33' Class C. There is no cable TV and only some sites are satellite friendly. The 802.11 network was not good at our site. Many sites will not hold larger rigs. When the park is fairly fully as it is this time of year, this is a cramped park. At best, this is a mediocre park. It appears that the owner still gives a discount to customers who give his park a great rating on this site. I, obviously, did not get the discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Probably one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. We are full-timers, and this is a dream. Not much in the area to do, but the scenery is spectacular, and the sites are fabulous. Nice green grass in between sites, great dog area where we could run our Labradoodle. DirecTV works fine, and park Wi-Fi is fine. Sprint phone works on roam, no hotspot, but not needed. I would definitely stay here again, especially if you are full-timing and just need a couple of days to recoup and rest. Beautiful bike trail downhill for 18 miles that they shuttle you back up, and terrific restaurant at mountain resort just about 20 miles north. Highly, highly recommend, especially for full-timers. Sites are huge...much more than we have seen anywhere else. No noise from I-90, even though just a mile or so off of road. Train, but only at distance. I will definitely come again when we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nugget RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com