215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Mary, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Plains Indi
2.40 miles NE
Montana
St Mary
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Mary / East Glacier KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 03:39:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Mary, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   7   8   7   5   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Very pretty spot in the "tenting area" of the park (site 29). A picturesque valley complete with horses (on the far side) and all the adventures of a beaver pond (frogs!), and a nice grassy field for Frisbee and baseball games provided by our children made them enjoy it. These sites only have 20 Amp circuits so the AC didn't work, but as the weather was a little cooler so it wasn't missed. No sewer in these sites, only in those at the front of the park. Nice easy access to Glacier Park and the Going to the Sun Road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous views and convenient entrance to glacier national. Loved the place and has a good restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Its the old moniker of location, location, location! Right close to the east entrance of Glacier NP and the stunning drive of Going to the Sun road. Registration folks not sure what to do with a motorhome towing a car and 4 people but they finally charged us $5/day ea for two additional people. As other reviewers have noted; not much in the way of amenities and the restaurant wasn't all that it was cracked up to be (try the Two Sisters up the road, north a little bit). Showers were by tokens and our guests reported they were clean and apparently well maintained. Great views, gravel roadways, killer speed bumps near registration, tenting area is down the hill, past the motor home area, elec only area is out front - right next to road and registration and cabins - if they are full, you will pay for full hookups whether you want them or not. Pay attention to the No Trespassing signage on the hill where two of the roads continue; its NOT the motor home park! Will probably look for something else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnson's Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   9   7   2   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
Nice campground, great views. A good camp store, good pool, decent bath houses, sites were spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$66
We enjoy the park for the location, but the sites were small, gravel and not very level. WiFi was non existent most of the time and our ATT phones were useless. Very family friendly with nice pool etc. Place was pricey like: 1/2 gallon milk $6.00, Bear spray $56.00. The park did have a lot of features like fresh coffee, sandwiches etc. In defense of their prices they have to make the money from July-October at the latest. $67.00 per night is a bunch , but I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$73
Site was wide but somewhat unlevel, quiet, clean bathhouse, WiFi was excellent, they offer breakfast and dinner and a store on site, bathhouses have 3 individual bathrooms with 2 of them containing showers.Would have been a 10 except for the slightly off level site and the price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for St. Mary / East Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com