221600 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Mary, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Plains Indi
2.40 miles NE
Montana
St Mary
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Mary / East Glacier KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 03:13:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Mary, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   5   8   7   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Two very small bathrooms for 157 RV, cabin, and tent sites. AND the bathrooms are very small, outdated, and not very clean. They say they clean them twice daily, but with this heavy usage it never looks like cleaning has been done. The sites are on dirt and not particularly level. We had good Wi-Fi reception using our Jetpack. This place is definitely overpriced for what is offered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
What it has going for it is an amazing view of the mountains and lakes. After that, it's awful. The roads are so dusty, everything becomes covered in hours. There is no wi-fi other than at the office and that is quite poor at best. The sites are unkempt, not even close to level and in our case, hard to even walk on. Clearly no effort or money goes towards maintaining the place. After seeing the KOA across the street, we'd have been better off spending the extra ten a night to stay at a decent place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Conveniently located to the East Entrance of Glacier National Park. This campground sits on the side of a steep hill making it difficult to level rigs. Bathroom and laundry facilities are located at the bottom of the hill with a steep climb or descent to access bathroom and laundry facilities for full hookup sites. The laundry room was nice and well maintained. Wi-Fi was advertised to be available in laundry and office areas. However, this did not work at all, even after the owner rebooted the system. There is a café on-site. A lot of seasonal workers seemed to reside here. Sites were narrow and short. Grass was overgrown. Staff was friendly and helpful, however, we will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnson's Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   7   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Very nice CG. Great view of mountains. VERY friendly & helpful staff. They helped with reservations on Red Bus tour of Glacier. Strong WiFi. We had low cost Electric only site and even had one nite free due to KOA web site promotion. Better than average store selection of food, supplies and souvenirs. Has a Hot Tub near the pool. Also Ice Cream & coffee bar in store and could order pizza, made on grounds, for delivery to out site . Would definitely stay here if ever in area. This is our first 10 rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$65
The staff works really hard to help you any way they can, but they're pretty busy in the front office. People waiting in line, staff on the phone, rude customers who just walk in front of everyone, not a pleasant scene. I just purely detest crowded front desks - it brings out the worst in people. But the staff is always pleasant, bless them. Especially that chirpy lady with short wavey-ish sandy blonde hair. Anyhow, nice park, no trees much in the RV areas. We were in Site F7 and there are some trees in those sites - we liked that. However, down in the tent areas, there were PLENTY of shaded sites in very wooded locations. Each site also had a mulched level pad for the tent too. Lovely. The RV area was just open meadow, and in my opinion, none of them had really great views of the mountains. Not horrible, just not great. When we arrived, the dumpsters were full to max. We stayed 5 days, and the dumpster was never emptied. People started leaving bags of garbage outside the dumpster. And this, bear country? Evidently they don't range down this far. Overall, pleasant. I'd stay again, but I'd also look around and see if there are other 50 amp camps around. It's just SO expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$57
Stayed six nights. Rate is with KOA 10% discount and $50 KOA rewards. Though the rate is high, it is comparable with other campgrounds in the area. The view of Glacier National Park from the KOA is outstanding. It is very convenient to the St Mary Visitor center, a short drive to the Many Glacier entrance, and a 30 mile scenic drive to the Two Medicine entrance. We enjoyed our stay on the east side of Glacier National Park and the KOA was a good base camp for our visit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Mary / East Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com