206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Mary, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Plains Indi
2.40 miles NE
Montana
St Mary
Most Recently Reviewed
Johnson's Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 16:39:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Mary, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   7   8   7   5   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Very pretty spot in the "tenting area" of the park (site 29). A picturesque valley complete with horses (on the far side) and all the adventures of a beaver pond (frogs!), and a nice grassy field for Frisbee and baseball games provided by our children made them enjoy it. These sites only have 20 Amp circuits so the AC didn't work, but as the weather was a little cooler so it wasn't missed. No sewer in these sites, only in those at the front of the park. Nice easy access to Glacier Park and the Going to the Sun Road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous views and convenient entrance to glacier national. Loved the place and has a good restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Its the old moniker of location, location, location! Right close to the east entrance of Glacier NP and the stunning drive of Going to the Sun road. Registration folks not sure what to do with a motorhome towing a car and 4 people but they finally charged us $5/day ea for two additional people. As other reviewers have noted; not much in the way of amenities and the restaurant wasn't all that it was cracked up to be (try the Two Sisters up the road, north a little bit). Showers were by tokens and our guests reported they were clean and apparently well maintained. Great views, gravel roadways, killer speed bumps near registration, tenting area is down the hill, past the motor home area, elec only area is out front - right next to road and registration and cabins - if they are full, you will pay for full hookups whether you want them or not. Pay attention to the No Trespassing signage on the hill where two of the roads continue; its NOT the motor home park! Will probably look for something else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Johnson's Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   2   5   5   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This place is amazing except many of the sites are not level. When we asked to be relocated, they were very accommodating. Please call for accurate directions because using a GPS to get there may put you on roads you would rather not be on. Pool looked very inviting and views were amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$75
We had a back up site. It backed up to the dog area and as such had unobstructed views of the mountains from the back. It was very nice. Nice picnic table and fire-pit but it was blowing wind so much we did not use much. We were there for 11 nights and it is a great location for access to Many Glacier and up to Logan's Pass and even over to Two Medicine. The food is better in East Glacier but there were several decent restaurants around. Good restrooms and great store that is open until 11 pm. Friendly helpful people . I wish it was a bit wider but honestly all of these western mountain sites seem narrow. Great Verizon signal. Did not use their WiFi system since I had my own hotspot but I heard a lot of people were having trouble with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$62
I'm not generally a KOA fan, but this one is a cut above most others. Sites are fairly level and large enough. Hookups worked fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. I still think it is too expensive, but it is very convenient to the east side of Glacier NP. Verizon internet and phone is good at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Mary / East Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com