223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sula, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.70 miles SE
20.14 miles NW
28.26 miles S
Montana
Sula
Most Recently Reviewed
Sula Country Store & Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 20:40:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sula, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$5
Nicely laid out with paved roads throughout park. However, the road to the park is not paved but is good gravel. Sites are large and set far apart. Far enough from Hwy 93 that there is no road noise. Will accommodate rigs up to 50'. Most sites are shady. Only 4 sites taken mid-week in July. Vault toilets and water throughout park. Host couple on site. Reservations are available. We would camp here again. Rate reflects senior camping rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
This is a forest campground with no amenities but there is no charge. The bathrooms aren't particularly clean, but they are supplied with toilet paper and don't have an overwhelming odor. A moose walked through our campsite one evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
This National Forest Campground is located on US 93 2.9 mi north of Sula (1/4 mi north of milepost 15)! It has 10 sites, plus 1 bicycle site, with picnic tables, fire rings, and vault toilets. It also has a picnic area and handicapped accessible facilities to include a fishing pier on the river. Campground can accommodate trailers and RV's to 50'. There are no hook-ups but water is available. We booked 2 nights and found it to be so pleasant we booked 8 more nights. Sites are level and all close to the creek flowing through the RV park. We cannot wait to visit this campsite again! The camphosts were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   10   9   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Very nice small park. Gravel roads and sites with some large pine trees at the rear. Our rooftop dish worked in site 1 and the 50 amp power, water, and sewer worked fine. Friends in site 3 had to move as their EMS showed bad power at that site and would not allow AC power to their RV. We planned for 1 night but enjoyed the peace, scenery, birds and fishing. 2 members of our group fished and caught a few in the stream. We had a good breakfast at the store's restaurant and went to Big Hole Nat'l Battlefield. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
It's an OK park for an overnighter, or an end of day situation. If heading north I'd try a park nearer one of the towns in that area. If heading south and it's not too late in the day I'd go closer to Salmon, ID. The trip over the pass (7000 ft) is slow and very curvy and tho only 50 miles to Salmon, it will take about 1 1/2 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
I would rate this RV park as average. Roads and sites were gravel, but my site was level. I noticed some that appeared not. It is a nice stop over, but I wouldn't want to be on an extended stay here. The folks managing the park are very nice, friendly folks There is a restaurant taht opens for coffee at 0630 and serves breakfast at 0700. My breakfast was very good. It is not your typical sit down restaurant. You self serve your coffee, and order breakfast or lunch from a counter. Your food is then brought to your table. There is a store located in the same building with some of the necessities. I didn't look closely because I didn't need anything. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sula Country Store & Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com