214273 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Three Forks, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.13 miles SE
22.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sacajawea Inn
1.69 miles NW
Missouri Headwaters Stat
3.92 miles NW
Land Of Magic Dinner Clu
5.14 miles E
Montana
Three Forks
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Three Forks
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 23:56:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Three Forks, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   7   7   8   8   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
The park is convenient to I90. We were returning from the Grand Tetons enroute to Washington, so it was a good stop. The gravel sites are easily leveled. 30 amp service, water and sewer worked well. There is no cable, wifi worked well. There are nice shade trees throughout the park. The owner obviously puts a great deal of effort into maintaining the green landscape. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Liked this pretty, grassy, clean campground because we were in a quiet spot with lots of shade and no nearby neighbors. Hate to give it a low rating, but there were swarms of mosquitoes and no cable or 50A service to justify the price. Somewhat level sites; some are near a noisy road. Website says they have 65 63' long sites, but most are shorter. Despite being fairly empty, they put our 35' fifth wheel + 22' truck in a 45' spot. But they let us park the truck in the next (even shorter) site, so it wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay again. Check out the nearby bakery - yum! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Very nice campground, even had small log cabins available. Close to the very good bakery across the freeway in Wheat, close to the town of Three Forks, where they had an old hotel that had been renovated, a small museum among other things. The campground was very well kept up, quiet, lots of trees and shower facilities were very good. We would definitely make a point to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Three Forks
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   6   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
As a non-resident of the state, I would have paid $20, but I happened to mention that I had been at Lewis & Clark Caverns that day so they said to take off the $5 parking fee from there and write a little note on the green envelope. Good deal! The campground is small, but pretty. The pull throughs are more like pull offs and vary in size. But each has a bit of lawn, kept clipped by little brown rabbits, and a picnic table. Pretty close to I90, but quiet just the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Park Ranger and camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Being able to walk to the nearby rivers to go fishing...was a nice "plus". We were able to run our generator with ease...although we were "disturbed", one night...about when we were going to turn off our generator even though we were well within the campground's rules for running/using our generator. I probably wouldn't camp here, again...simply because of tight squeeze we had with our 38 ft. fifth wheel and/or our 36 ft. motorhome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$6
A gem of a campground if you aren't afraid to dry camp for a few days. Fresh Montana water is available along with the beauty of our home state. We're older and residents, so the fee is dirt cheap. We camped here decades ago in our Westfalia, but now the CG is much more developed and a real beauty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Missouri Headwaters State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com