206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Glacier, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.04 miles SW
8.16 miles SW
9.07 miles NE
13.04 miles SW
17.73 miles SW
24.21 miles SW
28.62 miles S
28.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Sky Waterslide
11.72 miles SW
Waterton-Glacier Interna
11.85 miles NE
Mike'S Conoco (Approx)
Columbia Fl
12.70 miles SW
Montana
West Glacier
Most Recently Reviewed
West Glacier KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-08 21:28:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Glacier, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   6   7   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This was a delightful RV Park. Situated on a mountain slope, the individual camping spots are mostly cut into the forest of trees. "Pull through" sites appeared to be 'spots' along the cross roads that connect the uphill/downhill roads. These appear to have little privacy (though the picnic table, etc., is blocked by the RV) and water and electrical hookups are on the "wrong side" requiring longer than normal hoses/cords. Some of the "regular" sites are "Siamese" so one is back in, and the other is "front in." Water and power is placed on the dividing line between these paired sites. Our assigned site was sideways to the mountain slope: and did not have any part that was comfortably level (our small Roadtrek RV does not have leveling jacks). This was a minor inconvenience and (if warned) I'd have brought some boards to raise up the low side. The dump station was located near the office and was convenient to stop by on our in-out trips (we do not have a toad). This park, located near the entrance to Glacier National Park has a "stop" for the "red bus" tours (but you must reserve a tour in advance and arrange for them to stop for you.) We stayed 4 days and were very pleased with this park for its ambience and proximity to the national park. We did not use their WiFi, but our tablet got good connections to Verizon wireless (2 or 3 bars). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Lovely wooded campground just a mile from West Glacier. Feels like a State campground, but with laundry, big rig space pull asides, and Verizon services. Cozy camp style cookouts for breakfast and dinner near office. Location sets the mood for visiting Glacier National Park. Ladies in the office were very helpful and full of tips on tackling the vast area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Ideal spot to stay while visiting the Glacier National Park. Not only is it convenient and close to the west entrance, the staff is friendly, the sites are wooded and private, the price is very reasonable, and we were delighted to be able have a campfire in the evening. More showers would be nice, as there are no sewer hookups at the sites (however, there is an on-site dump station). We were in site F5, which backed up to some woods and we were spaced out from adjoining sites. We were here for four days and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Glacier Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   5   10   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
A nice park for an overnight or multiple days. Owner and manager were quite helpful and full of information about the area. Great breakfasts and fresh pies and cinnamon rolls are a plus. Small book exchange in gift shop. Some highway and train noise, but not loud enough to bother us. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Super friendly owners. Very helpful with excellent knowledge of area and things to do and places to eat. Great knowledge of the park and surrounding areas. Campground very clean and the grounds are nicely and very well manicured. Nice sites in the trees too. Good spacing. Campfire every night for nearly three hours but no fire pits at sites. The 'general' campfire was fun as we got to meet other campers. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to everything I need, good price, nice grounds, great people! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Not as nice as the high dollar park but a VERY comfortable park. Like stepping back 30 years or more. All dirt sites in the trees so bring DVDs. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San-Suz-Ed RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   3   4   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds all across the country. By far, this is the nicest. Directions in the directory are accurate. Access road is paved. Interior roads are paved/gravel. Sites are gravel, but level and long. There is lots of room between the sites with grass and nice landscaping. There are all new cabins around the edge of the park. Each site has a fire ring, picnic table, and benches. For a little more you can get a premium site with a beautiful patio set with umbrella and a stainless BBQ, with cement patio. This park is surrounded by mountains so you can sit outside and look at the scenery. Camp store is well equipped. Staff was great. Pool and hot tub at the end of the season were still heated. Lots of places to walk dogs. Looks like the park is going to be expanded. The only shortcoming is that with all the land they have, there is no off leash dog run - although rumor is that they will put one in. Hope it is big for big dogs. It takes 5 minutes to be in West Glacier and another 3 or 4 to be at the entry to the park. No highway noise - this place is so quiet you can hear your heart beat. We would love to visit here again. With an off leash park this would be a 15! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Super Nice KOA. Beautiful flowers, gorgeous grassy area between gravel pull-through sites. The patio sites are extra but the paved patio, grill and table with chairs might have been worth it. Each patio site is landscaped for privacy between sites. Our site 155 was great; gravel pull-through with gravel patio area, fire pit and picnic table. It was level and long enough to park our truck in front of our fifth wheel with space left over. Wish we had been able to use the pool and facilities other than the laundry (real clean and plenty of washers and dryers). Everyone really friendly and helpful. If we come back this way we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
We are full-timers, and this KOA has to be in my “Best Parks” category. It is one the owners – who are great people – have had for years and are continuing to upgrade and improve. They really take great pride in their operation. It has everything from older, small shaded sites, spacious big rig pullthroughs to beautiful landscaped cabins with large propane grills. Make reservations early! The #170’s sites (where we parked) are newer and prime for big rigs - plenty grass, space between rigs and fine for satellites. The only downsides are no TV (not a bad break for a change) and the Wi-Fi is like most parks - not very good, depending on how many people are logged on. We used our wireless modem most of the time. Rates are seasonally adjusted. Get a KOA card for 10% off any KOA park. You may pay $10-15 more than your run of the mill park ,and we found the experience was well worth it. It is not a resort per se; it is nestled in the woods. Their outdoor grill is reasonably priced, and “Dinner with Gene” is a real trip! If you have not tried a Flank Steak, his will have you coming back for more. The nature slide show is narrated by a world famous photographer who shares his experiences and insights. It is just a few miles from the Glacier Park entrance. ~20 minutes from groceries and other shopping. BE SURE to stop and stock up on flank steak at Perfect Cut meats (next to another RV park) in Columbia Falls. They are one of the few places that trim them just right and will freeze them for you. Check out their website for all the things to do in the surrounding area. We took the six hour bus tour - would recommend the shorter one – and unfortunately had a poor driver who mostly just said the names of the surrounding peaks. This park is the Real Deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for West Glacier KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com