206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Yellowstone, Montana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
34.72 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Three Bear
4.31 miles SE
Playmill Theatre
4.34 miles SE
Lion'S Head Rv
(406)646-7662
5.08 miles SW
Valley View Rv
(888)558-7413
10.54 miles SW
Montana
West Yellowstone
Most Recently Reviewed
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-03 02:59:39
15 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Yellowstone, Montana
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   10   10   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Great place to stay. Senior Pass rate of $8 per night dry is a bargain...add $6 for 50 amp electric, which we did. Electric sites are spread through the park. Not all sites have electric. Potable water spigots located about every 10 sites or so...bring a LONG hose and water thief if you will need to add water. There are about 10 sites with river view, the rest are nicely tucked into the forest. Trees are trimmed for big rigs. A bit of road noise from nearby Hwy 191 during day...quiet after dark. About a 5 minute drive back into West Yellowstone. Easy day trips into Yellowstone. Bear country here. Didn't see any, but signs are everywhere re: food, trash etc. which is great. Clean, quiet, great price! A wonderful experience and I would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
This is a National Forest Campground with some 50 amp electric sites, which is not very common. No water or sewer hookups. Gravel roads, No dump station. First come first serve only. Has some nice big sites that are suitable for large rigs, but the roads are kind of tight. The sites are spread out and very private. We stayed here while visiting Yellowstone and it was very convenient to the west side. The price shown is reflective of the Golden Age pass price. What a steal! It is a wonderful place to stay and would definitely stay here again or recommend it. The rating is lower than others because of no water at site or dump on site, but it was still a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
Great value for the money. Most full hook ups in the area are over $50 a night. Rustic and vault (outhouse) toilets only, but they keep them clean. I would definitely stay here again. Convenient to Yellowstone and Grand Teton Parks. Camp hosts were very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Baker's Hole Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   3   9   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
We love the other park (a block away), unfortunately, it was full. The reviews are mixed on the Buffalo, and for good reason. There is a small cubical for an office, but it is never manned, so you must call the posted number when you arrive to check in. A bit of a hassle after being on the road all day...for sure, do not walk into the attached IMAX to ask how to check in or you may get a surly retort. The park and check-in are behind the IMAX theater, and the sign for the campground is under the IMAX sign, so we missed the turn-in and had to circle. Bad sign placement! The pull-thru slots are long enough and turns are easy. The park is all gravel, but is crushed granite, so no tracking in. Good power, good water, but frankly this was the worst Wi-Fi service I have encountered in years. Almost impossible to log in and the speed would make a snail look like a moon rocket...simply awful If you need a place and can't get into the other park this is adequate, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This park is the closest to Yellowstone West gate. We explored Yellowstone while staying here. Two free tickets to the IMAX theater were presented to us upon registering. Price shown includes all taxes and our discounts. Gravel and no shade. We had a back in space. Laundry was very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Close to everything in town. Would not recommend if you have pets. The pet area is gravel and dirt, and pets are not allowed on the grass. Campground is not paved yet, and the rocks are hard to walk on. Sites are level and modern (new). It should be better once they pave and put in cement pads. It should also be noted that you do not get the feeling you are camping at all. There are no campfires, and you are right next to your neighbors with absolutely no trees or separation. If you want a true camping experience you should really consider advance reservations at one of the numerous campgrounds inside Yellowstone Park. The weather is generally mild enough all summer where you wouldn't need air, and you can get by easily without hookups. IMO it's much better inside the park even without hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We love this place and will be back in 2014. Beautiful setting. Tricky to get into site because of the trees. We would much rather have the trees than the paved parking lot sites that man RV parks have. Owners very nice. Can't wait it get back. Looks like 2014 rates have increased to $40. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
I have stayed here for the last three years. I find the CG clean and quite. The staff very friendly and helpful. I find that the prices in the Cafe' are consistent with other are eatery's in the area. The food is good and you get a Montana size order for your money. I recommend this CG for someone who are looking for a rustic CG without the noise and clutter of a more modern facility. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The Campfire Lodge Resort is ideally situated on the Madison River. If you fly fish, it's apparently one of the places to be. The camp office includes fly fishing supplies, which I am unqualified to comment on since I don't fish at all. The office includes a cafe which serves a great breakfast if you are prepared to wait. Go with friends or fellow campers and chat among yourselves. The breakfast is worth the wait. Other campers did not come to dinner every night, but they were certainly friendly enough. We were cautioned the balance of our payment would be due in cash upon arrival. We also noted there is an ATM at the office. It sounds like these issues are being addressed by the new owners. We checked in and they pointed us in the direction of our site. We were at the far end of the camp sites and my wife maneuvered our 35 ft motorhome through the camp with no problem. I noted other reviewers (with travel trailers) found this "challenging". I watched an Itasca pull out of a tight spot and go all the way around the camp, slowly and cautiously, unscathed and with no apparent problems. On the way out my wife made a wrong turn toward some sites along the river edge and still got out OK without having to back up or make other corrections other than to go slow and easy. In short, the roads through the camp are navigable. As we surveyed our site, someone from the office came up to make sure we got settled in OK. So we did have help. I could not find the full hookups. The electricity was on a tree! That's the way they are. It was a 110 VAC outlet so I had to use an adapter for our 30 amp connector. I had one and by the time I was ready the camp staffer rolled up with an adapter in case we needed it. The hookup was on the right side when we backed into the site so I needed a 50 ft extension cable to reach. Water was nearby on a standpipe, also on the wrong side, requiring a 50 ft hose. The sewer was immediately adjacent to our utility cabinet so an easy stretch. However, a previous camper had apparently run over it on the way out and crushed the pipe, which fell into the sewer. The new owner saw it and had it repaired within 24 hours. I photographed it! The "repair" consisted of a new pipe held in place by softball-sized rocks that were held in place by expanding insulation foam! It wasn't pretty but it certainly worked well. It was as good as any sewer hookup we've had. I turned on one air conditioner as we were setting up and blew the fuse within five minutes. Our adjacent neighbor came over and explained he was on the same circuit. He is a seasonal camper & said we would be unable to run the air conditioners because the camp electric could not support it! We ran a fan without blowing anything. On our last night there, we lost power twice during the night but only briefly. Hookups are one of the challenges the new owners need to address. Electric is obvious. I would recommend they pour some concrete around the sewer hookups to harden them against damage from large RVs. There was a very large wooden deck at our site. Several sites in the camp have these. They were apparently constructed by prior campers who kept sites for the entire season. The deck at our site was under our awning when we backed in. Our steps extended right onto the deck. It was ideal. There was a field of wildflowers behind us with mountains beyond that. The river was about 75 yards in front of us. We could hear it from our spot. We could not have been more pleased with the location. I scouted sites for our return. If we are unable to get the same spot next year, there are several sites with riverfront access I have noted as alternates. Cabin Creek and the Madison River bound the camp on two sides. There are plenty of waterfront sites and those that are not are nice shaded sites. The sites along the Madison reminded us of a campsite we used in Bavaria when we were a lot younger ! There are horseshoe pits and volleyball nets near the camp office/entrance. There's no cable TV, Internet access or even satellite radio reception. I guess the adjacent mountains are high enough to inhibit signals. I did see satellite TV dishes out. I've rated it 9 out of 10 because we felt the hookups need work. We are planning to return next year with our son who is a fisherman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campfire Lodge and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   1   8   10   8   7   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Very nice little park. Not many sites but well keep. Host was super nice. Very close to town and park. Would stay here again. I suggest to call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We, 3 couples in 3 trailers stayed here an entire week while exploring Yellowstone. I made reservations early, by phone, and we had 3 adjoining sites. Yes, its a gravel lot, and yes it is small and right in town. But overall the stay was very pleasant. We did have a few shade trees, the bathrooms were spotless and the dogs were welcome. There was a little traffic on the side road, apartment buildings behind us, but the neighbors were quiet. Most folks, like us, took off for the park all day and returned in the evening. The hosts were friendly and helpful, everything in town is close and we were given a map and directions. If you just want a quiet place to park and go explore this is the park for you. If you want manicured lawns and a swimming pool don't come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We enjoyed this small, friendly park. The sites were small but manageable. Hosts very friendly & helpful; very good Verizon service. The bathrooms were small but clean, and the location was excellent -- you could walk or bicycle anywhere in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hideaway RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
New manager rude and deceitful. Sites vary in price according to the manager's whims. Electricity goes from 90 volts to 100 volts. Sites are not kept up well, they are muddy and uneven, no fire rings and no picnic tables. Laundry is unavailable to campers between 7am and 4pm because the staff uses the one washer and dryer to clean the motel linen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This is a lovely park, with great friendly staff. General store has all your needs in case you forgot something. It's the view that will make you want to extend your stay. The lake is full of trout and the sunsets are divine, but then of course this is Montana. Snow is melting rapidly, so there is the odd area of mud which is expected. 18 miles from the Yellowstone west gate which makes for a great day trip or three. The town of West Yellowstone has lots going on with a market, lots of restaurants and all the t-shirt shops and fishing shops you will need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is a very small park in what amounts to an alley between buildings, mostly seasonal residents. Poor layout, very crowded, manager was the best thing about the park, very friendly and helpful. You would need a short rig, we had trouble fitting our 34 ft in a tight space. Might want to look for a better location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   3   8   6   2   3   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
Boulders were a concern as we were turning into our aisle. It was very tight. Campground situated on a sloping area with grassy, bumpy sites, and gravel roads. Our site was near level. No pool; but playground and games for kids. A creek along the rear of the park. Pizza restaurant on site with good quality and quantity of food. Cable (27 channels) only available at deluxe sites. No antenna TV. We could have used the weather channel in Wyoming. The bathrooms near us were old. Wi-Fi unavailable in site we were assigned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
Okay park with nice snack bar/pizza cafe. Campground was about 7 miles outside of West Yellowstone, which is a typical overcrowded tourist town full of tee shirts and souvineers. Nice to be away from all the traffic and activity. Wi-Fi was poor, as was cell service. Rate was a weekly full service rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Brand new store, Pizzeria, bath house, and laundry. Great staff and management. Very helpful with park information. Tours pick up at campground rodeo, and horseback riding is less than 1/2 a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lionshead Mountain RV Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   4   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Access road is 6 miles of very poor dusty gravel road. The first stop when you leave is the car wash. We had reservations for a pull through site but the site they put us in was very small with no room to park our truck. The trees made it very difficult to back into the space. I was told on the phone and in person that we were lucky to get any spot as it was a cancellation, otherwise they couldn't accommodate us. In reality there were several empty sites each night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Excellent. Location on the lake was wonderful. Bit of a chore getting here, with over 6 miles of rough gravel roads. Our 24' class B van really shook and was totally filthy from dust and gravel. That being said, this is a beautiful park overlooking gorgeous lake and trillion dollar view of snow capped mountains. With kayak, canoe, and boat rentals together with abundance of hiking and fun for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We were here 5 days. Staff is excellent, the ambiance is the best. The park is 5.5 miles off the highway which is 3.5 miles from W.Yellowstone but that's a plus. This place is so peaceful. The TV: none without satellite and 3 stations on antenna. The internet worked OK but did go out for an hour or so. If you need a lot of turning space and are concerned with a lot of trees, you might not like this place. That being said, there are 35' to 38' 5th Wheelers here. We are in a pull trailer and I'm going to have to back out of the spot. We picked it as right on the lake. Would definitely stay here again. Many people here for the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Madison Arm Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   6   4   2   6   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I have been here twice in recent years and have always been satisfied with the and facilities and services. However, giving this park a 10 as a previous reviewer did last October is ludicrous. Then again, he gives just about every park he goes to a 10. I've been here before and have always been satisfied with the service and facilities. We stayed here for four days including the final full weekend of August. Compared to the other 3 parks in town, we saved between $20 and $75 by staying here. I have stayed at 2 of the other 3 in town parks, and I feel their higher cost is not worth their being "better" parks. We had a Level, FHU, pull-through site with minimal cable TV (it is supposed to be 20+ channels but we cold only get 5), and OK WIFI at site. We were able to get roof satellite reception so the cable deficiency was no problem. Maybe half the sites appear to be satellite friendly. This is a unattractive, gravel lot on a motel property. Anything over 35' will have problems fitting in the sites and toads must be parked on the street. The laundry and bathhouse are old but OK. Big rigs and folks paranoid about "security" should avoid this park. Like the other parks, it is within walking distance of everything in town. However, this park is the closest to the center of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Was here at end of season and water and sewer hookups were shut down. Decent place for a night or two and very reasonable this time of year so many other ones are closed. I would stay here again. Wi-Fi is good and my Verizon Hot Spot also works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
The RV park is actually behind the Brandin Iron Inn, which is right in town, so very convenient for shopping, dinning, and going into Yellowstone Park. I fully support hotels/motels that allow RV's to camp on their property. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, treated us like a regular guest. The sites are close together, but does have full hookup, some have picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pony Express Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
An excellent "old style" campground, with few amenities given nowadays. A rather refreshing change from city life "campsites". No WiFi, no cable, no manicured lawns, no clubhouses, phone reception was marginal, no TV (although you may get satellite there. ) Awesome!! Just as I remembered camping as a young'un. But then, I enjoy "boondocking". Many sites are reservable, and in Loop "C" a few do have electrical connections. There are 4 loops, providing 86 spots. Several water faucets are located throughout each of the loops. The toilets are "pit toilets" and were cleaned each morning, and checked by the camp hosts throughout the day. There is no dump site for the campgrounds, so be prepared to "boondock" it. There are stations in West Yellowstone available though. Every campsite we saw was excellent. Each site was clean and well cared for. The camp hosts were warm & friendly, and became one of the family very quickly. A great plus is how close the campground is to Hebgen Lake. We carried our kayaks and rafts from our site several times. There is a dock, and a boat ramp located just before you get to Loop "A". We saw several other families there picnicking and swimming. Fishing was decent. too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Senior pass discount rate. Electric only, no water, no sewer, a LITTLE snug getting our 40 ft motorhome (4 slides) into a spot, but not impossible. The road coming into the park was in terrible shape, (maintained by the county?). We had to drive about five miles an hour for several miles before reaching the campground, the road was such a washboard. They don't grade it enough, I guess. Great campground for visiting Yellowstone. Lots of trees, beautiful shaded sites. We loved and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Lovely campground. The family stays up here yearly. Camp host was great this year. However, this is the second year in a row that a thief has come into the campground and stole fishing reels, fishing gear and generators. Both years around Fathers Day. So if you stay, plan on locking up everything tightly. The restrooms were the best I have seen them in over 10 years. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rainbow Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   10   4   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
We came here the very same day Yellowstone Park opened again after the Government shutdown. It was not crowded and the weather was very nice during our 3 days of visit. The restrooms at the camping were spotless and were kept nicely warm inside while outside it was freezing during the nights. We went to the Imax-theater with a discount coupon from the camping and overall we were very happy with the camping so close by located to the West entrance of Yellowstone Park. A second visit is very possible in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Another reviewer said get site 1A and we got it. Right by the road but shaded with a fence by it. Worked for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to the Park entrance. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Had to find a park as our reservation in another park was for the next night and they recommended this location. Sights are very close, but it served its purpose. The owner was extremely nice and flexible on when we checked out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rustic Wagon RV Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   10   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Would give it a 10 except sites are very narrow for RVs with slides. We had to dodge tree branches to get out of our RV door. The manager is very, very helpful and informative and keeps the campground extremely clean. About a 3 block walk to the downtown shops and grocery. Wi-Fi is slow, but certainly better than no Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
This park is located in West Yellowstone. You can walk from the campground to all locations in West Yellowstone. It has easy access to Yellowstone NP. The manager is a great tour guide. He offers suggestions on what to see both in the park and in the area. Pay attention or you will miss some great suggestions. He is always working around the park; not in the way, just keeping it clean and secure. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest we've seen. You need a key to use them which makes them more secure. The trees prevented use of our direct TV, but there was cable. Not the best picture but OK. The wifi didn't work well at our site. We had to go to the rec room to use it. Verizon service is good. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is a quiet, clean, well-maintained older campground in the town of West Yellowstone. Everything is within walking distance in town and it is a great base camp for visiting Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, and Southeast Idaho. While the campsites are not the largest or facilities not the newest, anything the owner can do to make your stay better he will try. Plenty of local information provided by the owner and plenty of recommendations (eat where the locals eat). Thanks for making us feel "at home." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wagon Wheel Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   9   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
The park was not amenable to large rigs. Access was very difficult, roads were extremely narrow, sites were shorter than advertised, facilities were very dirty and in very poor repair. I strongly discourage others from using this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$61
A bit pricy, but very nice. Close to the west entrance of Yellowstone park. They keep things very nice. There are a lot of trees in the older section which need some trimming for Big Rigs. They fill up most nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Wonderful park - sites are level, each with some grass and trees (not too big). Sites come with full hook-ups, cable and TengoNet Wi-Fi which actually works pretty well. Verizon 3G is available. Staff is very nice. Walking distance to town and very close to Yellowstone National Park entrance. Would love to see a fenced dog area. We would definitely stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   8   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This was probably one of the most beautiful RV parks we have stayed at. We had a lake front site and the premium was worth it (we were there during off season rates). Lots of space between sites and the sun setting on the other side of the lake was breathtaking. We came here to explore Yellowstone, it was about a 12 or 14 mile drive to the west entrance but this location was so worth that drive, we looked forward to coming back to our trailer for our evening cocktails by the lake every day. We spent 6 nights there, spent one day exploring the lake with one of their boat rentals, and dipped the fishing line in for awhile. We did not catch anything but others did, we were not really serious about it. We also enjoyed meeting other campers there, and the staff were very friendly. Facilities very clean, and the campground very quiet at night. Fabulous fire pits, especially with the lake front site. I would absolutely recommend this location. We hope to go back someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a first class, extremely well run park if you are looking for a beautiful natural setting with waterfront sites, mountain views and good size sites with solid services. Excellent Wi-Fi available throughout the park. If you want pools, hot tubs and kids activities....maybe not for you. But if you want a quiet great place in a beautiful setting about 10 minutes outside of the town of West Yellowstone...this is the place. About 4 TV channels available with fairly good signal strength. All sites good for Satellite. Premium waterfront sites are fantastic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a very nice campground with wonderful staff. It is right on Hebgen Lake, and it is just down the road from Quake Lake. The drive to Yellowstone is about 15 minutes. It is quite dark at the RV park, so the stars are amazing. The laundry is clean ($2.00 wash and $.50 dry). Quiet at night, the spaces are quite large and spaced nicely to allow privacy. There are no trees, and it can be quite windy in the area. Yellowstone is amazing, and we spent most of our time there. Bozeman and Montana State University are a 90-minute drive up the beautiful Gallatin Canyon, which is a must-see. Three Forks is near Bozeman (Missouri River Headworks). There is a Walmart, Costco, etc., in Bozeman. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina