220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chadron, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.82 miles SE
23.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chadron State College
0.66 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
510 Linden St
1.10 miles SW
Chadron Municipal Airport
5.55 miles NW
Nebraska
Chadron
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle's Rest RV Park & Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:40:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chadron, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   8   9   6   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We made a poor choice in thinking this would be a convenient, inexpensive overnight stopping point. Cost includes a $7 transaction fee (to make a reservation) and $5 collected at the gate for a Nebraska State Park Entry Permit that was not mentioned when we made the reservation (checking back, we found that it is disclosed in the reservation paperwork that was emailed). If we had wanted to take the car into town to shop, we would have had to buy a permit for it also. The site had 30A electric only, some sites have water available. Site #5 was difficult to park in due to site post on opposite side of road. The reservation clerk on the phone has no clue about which sites may or may not work for a big rig. Verizon cell phone service is nonexistent without a trucker's antenna; then it is marginal. With luck and careful antenna aiming, we were able to receive PBS on TV. This might be a pretty park to take the family for a stay in the country, but we would not use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
As has been stated in other reviews, this is an "OK" park for an overnight. All sites are gravel. The day that we were it had been raining, and the entire park was muddy and wet gravel. There was no one at the park when we went to check in. The sign asked us to pick a site and put our money in an envelope. It is the only park within several miles of Chadron. When I called for a reservation, whoever answered the phone didn't have a clue about the park. I asked if there was a pull through available as I have a 45' coach and was towing. I didn't want to unhook. She told me that someone would have to call me back. I never got a call back. If you want to pay with a credit card, you have to find a hardware store in town for them to run your card. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Chadron State Park is the oldest state park in Nebraska. The park is right on Hwy 385 in the Pine Ridge area at about 4,000 feet of elevation. The campsites were well groomed and of good size and spacing. Water spigots were available throughout the campsite. The restrooms were clean and shower water hot. Clean up of the area is in progress, it looks like a fire sweep through so clean up in the surrounding area is ongoing. We are staying 2 nights in camp site 53. No local TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chadron State Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   5   5   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Old park. Small. Pull thrus were wide. A lot of old run-down travel trailers permanently parked--I guess they can be rented but they make the park look awful. Wi-Fi was slow. Dusty road down the side of park with a lot of big rigs stirring up dust. $25 for 30 amp; $30 for 50 amp. For the price, a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This was a nice campground. Showers and bathrooms were always very clean and laundry facilities were onsite however WiFi was pretty unreliable. Stayed for 2 weeks doing biological survey in the area. Very nice owners and good reliable hookups. Would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Hasn't changed much over the years. Just a basic overnight stop in an area with few options. The WiFi is marginal at best. The antenna is attached to the road side of the metal building/office/showers/laundry. It pretty well blanks out coverage past the first row or two. No discounts. Just 25 for 30A and 30 for 50A. Take it or leave. No one in the office or anyone to attempt to make contact after your arrival. Fair amount of road noise for those that like to sleep with the windows open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Rest RV Park & Camping
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$5
A primitive National Forest campground. Well shaded, quiet and clean. Not big rig friendly though. Just off of hwy 385, 10 miles south of Chadron, just a couple of minutes to Chadron State Park. Excellent for an overnight stay on your way to, or from the Black Hills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com