218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.43 miles SW
30.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sapp Brothers
Columbus
0.98 miles E
Wal-Mart
3620 23Rd St
1.01 miles NW
Columbus Race Track
1.29 miles SW
Nebraska
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Highway 81 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-24 16:28:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This facility is very run down and not maintained. The long term residents do not keep their sites clean. The bath houses are disgusting! The power boxes are old and run down. We were going to spend a week visiting children and left the next day. There are not many parks in the area so we had to stay 80 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Ag Park is one of the few REV Camp grounds with hookups in Columbus. The camp ground is part of the county's Agricultural Complex which holds all major outdoor events. Centrally located. Sites are spacious. No picnic tables. Grass spaces with dirt roads. Besides short-term sites the grounds also contain long-term camping in spaces 1-19. They do not take reservations and spaces are on a first come-first serve basis. No reservations taken seems to be a theme found by this camper throughout Central Nebraska. This makes it worrisome when coming in with a big rig and not knowing if you'll have a place to stay! Office staff friendly and helpful. Be advised, during 2009 Columbus has diverted Semi Trucks and other large vehicles around Columbus due to the replacement of the viaduct over the Union Pacific Rail Road lines. We were able to access the Ag Park from Highway 30 on the North side of town. If you are coming from Highway 81 S. go into Columbus and turn on 8th Street and follow 8th Street all the way down to 12th Avenue. Turn left/north on 12th Avenue and follow 12th until you reach 15th Street. Turn right/east onto 15th Street which dead-ends into the complex. Call first to make sure no events are planned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
The park electric is very good at 122 VAC (all 50A), water is fine, sewer OK. Perfectly level. Share pedestal with neighbor. If you are BIG you will need to unhook or take up 2 sites and park at an angle. We angled into two sites with our 45' bus and Hummer tow. The owner graveled 100% of a section about the size of a football field next to their house. Check-in and pay is honor system, drop $15 in the box. But as we called ahead, and they said on phone, "BIGS with tow not a problem, you only pay for one." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Gravel lot park right next to highway. No cable TV or WiFi. We stayed 3 nights using this as a central point. Satisfactory stop over spot. Lots of highway noise, no restrooms, and about 3 miles from town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is our second visit to this park. It is a very clean, economical park with gravel, level, wide pull-through sites and very friendly, helpful owner. We would stop here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Highway 81 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Approximat
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$0
This is a no frills campground that is free. It is about 5 miles north of Columbus on the north shore of Lake Babcock, actually a reservoir. The sites are level, mostly gravel. 20 and 30 amps available but no water or sewer connections. There are big trees and most of the sites have good views of the lake. The closest sites are perhaps 50 feet from the water. No TV reception. No road or train noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com