214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fremont, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.66 miles SE
15.45 miles SE
17.33 miles SW
19.60 miles NE
25.12 miles SE
28.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Midland Lutheran College
0.33 miles SE
K C's Cafe
0.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3010 E 23Rd Ave N
1.63 miles NE
Sapp Brothers
Fremont
2.00 miles N
Nebraska
Fremont
Most Recently Reviewed
Fremont Parks & Recreation - Christensen Field
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 00:37:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fremont, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Rate includes out of state $5.00 fee.. Really poor signage. Got lost in a subdivision. Once there, people were very nice, showed us where to go on their map. Only a few pull through sites. Stayed day after Labor Day, so park clean-up was really needed. Flies everywhere. Must be their state bird. Could not sit out that evening; way too many flies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
We spent 4 nights. We looked on-line and found a 50 amp site that would accommodate our rig. We stayed there Wednesday through Saturday, and since we are self-contained, we didn't use the showers. Although I looked at them. They were clean and spacious, but very dark and you had to pay for the showers. I loved the quiet atmosphere during the week. The trains were close, but we sleep with a fan, so the noise was not a problem. For the price, I thought this was an excellent park and would stay there again. The lakes were small, but beautiful. We had a family reunion there and were able to rent their new Rec Room. The ranger was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
Nice, mature state campground. Plenty of tall Cottonwood trees, lakes, and paved spaces. Plan to fill water tank before setting up. This place is very crowded with locals during the weekends. The state reservation website stated we couldn't make reservations for the newer sites so we arrived with no reservation, and only a few spaces available. I think this would be a great campground "off season". Access is controlled into park and security patrol at nite. OBTW, additional state tax (park permit) is required beyond daily camping fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fremont Lakes State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
This is a good campground if you just want to park for the night or nights while you are busy elsewhere. It's really just a parking lot that was set up with hookups for campers. The good news is that you get both water and electricity. It's also cheaper than the nearby state park and there is usually a site available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$11
Gravel lot. Water & electric only, dump station available. Near street, some noise. Clean and lighted, no manager on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This is a gravel parking lot with a dump station. Sites are 30 amp water & electric. Self register for parking and/or dumping. Looks like there may be portable toilets, but no restrooms, so mostly self-contained units. Park was clean and good for an overnight with lots of grassy areas around the perimeter. There had been lots of rain but the ground was fairly solid. No frills but a terrific deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com