214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gothenburg, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.49 miles SE
21.53 miles NW
28.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Plainsman
10.43 miles SE
Nebraska
Gothenburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Lafayette Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 01:43:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gothenburg, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   4   4   4   8   5   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We've trusted KOA and visited more than 10 on this two month cross country trip. This KOA is by far the worst we've found. The shower heads were clogged, the dumpster was open and full, the pool was green and dirty, and we saw no KOA staff in the campground during our visit. The office is really a convenience store associated with a gas station, and the KOA tag doesn't seem warranted or appropriate. I would avoid this campground and will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
This park left much to be desired and is in need of some serious renovations: The pool water was green on one side, 1 of 2 filters was not working and debris was strewn all over the surface. The internet was non existent or so slow (less than 0.2 meg/sec) that it was unusable. If a service offered is unusable, then it should not be offered. The playground was old and rusty with a wooden teeter-totter and a rusted slide from the 1970's. The fence had just been repainted in the bright KOA colours. We were not escorted to our site. This seemed unusual to us as most KOA campsites offer this service and upon arrival can immediately address any concerns. The check-in staff was friendly but the front desk was so far from the campsites and we only stayed overnight that we simply packed up ASAP in the morning and departed hastily. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The park is old, swimming pool was drained, no info given about wifi, very tight pull through sites. Ground is dirt/gravel with standing water in places. Old swing set with slide and wooden teeter-totter. Bathrooms need serious updating. Railroad tracks nearby and trains were going through during the night. The number one reason we would never stay here again is the people in this town are rude, from the teenager doing donuts and almost sliding into us, to the people blocking the entry ways as they stop to talk to each other in their cars. Way over priced and not welcoming by the town or the campground management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gothenburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   6   9   7   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
For the price it was great. The lake it sits next to is basically drained. It was difficult to get satellite. Sites were haphazard and not very level. However, it was a pretty and quiet location. We will stay again for the Wild Horse Golf Club. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
What a nice park! Our second year staying here. Lots of trees, but we still got satellite. Small park, but big on charm. You will look hard to find a nicer park than this for $15. Very friendly staff. Dump station available. Thirty amp electric. Easy access from Interstate 80 and very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This is a small city park on the north end of town that can accommodate large rigs. The sites were not particularly well-marked and were difficult to level in. There was some train noise, but certainly didn't bother my sleeping. We stopped here to see the Pony Express building and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lafayette Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com