223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lincoln, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles N
16.36 miles SE
16.93 miles SW
17.87 miles NW
19.90 miles NE
25.73 miles NE
27.82 miles NE
34.83 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Nebraska Wesleyan Univer
1.35 miles NW
Lincoln Municipal Airport
1.72 miles NE
Lees Propane Service & A
2.50 miles SE
Inn Harms Way
3.41 miles SE
Jabrisco
3.42 miles SE
Lazlo'S Brewery & Grill
3.42 miles SE
Victoria'S Cousin
3.49 miles SE
Crane River Brew Pub A
3.72 miles E
Nebraska Division Of Tou
3.76 miles SE
Spaghetti Works
3.79 miles E
Barrymore'S Lounge
3.88 miles SE
University Of Nebraska S
3.90 miles E
Rock 'N' Roll Runza
3.94 miles E
Nebraska State Capitol
4.05 miles SE
Sams Club 4900 N 27Th St (Located To Street)
4.92 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
4700 N 27Th St
4.92 miles E
Folsom Children'S Zoo
5.12 miles SE
Nebraska Game & Parks C
5.48 miles E
Valentinos
5.50 miles E
State Fair Park Race T
5.51 miles E
Pioneers Park
5.76 miles SE
The Garden Cafe
6.62 miles SE
Union College - Lincoln,
7.19 miles SE
Misty's
7.67 miles NE
Lincoln Truck Center 8002082444
8.44 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
8700 Andermatt Dr
11.68 miles SE
Doane College
16.56 miles SW
Nebraska
Lincoln
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp A Way
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 23:14:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lincoln, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   9   6   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
This campground is overpriced. Our rate reflects taxes and Good Sam Discount. Most sites are unlevel and spread with rock. Grass is sparse. Some sites are shady, some are in sun. Picnic tables and fire pits at each site. All hookups worked as expected. It would be a good $30 camping experience, but a terrible $47 one. We wouldn't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is an attractive campground close to town. There are lots of HUGE trees that provided great shade and really added to the attractiveness of this campground. We were here visiting family and were able to get everywhere fairly quickly. The only drawback is quite a bit of traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
The rate is the full cost, with taxes, and a Good Sam discount. It's a bit costly considering our site was near the office where the spaces are gravel and narrow. They are more spacious with grass towards the back but they are also closer to I-80. We were far enough away that we heard no road noise. They have a great Wi-Fi process where you login for two free hours at a time to allow for e-mail and normal web browsing. This prevents people from using it for high usage applications like watching online movies, playing online games, etc. It is a great policy and other campgrounds should do the same. Cable TV worked well and the laundry facilities were excellent. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp A Way
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a large gravel parking lot to support concessionaires of the event center. Camping fees can be paid at the business office in the Northwest corner of the event center. Fees are high for what you get, but its located on a greenbelt with a Walmart next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
The website reflects that this campground is open year round. However, when we got there, most of the power boxes were locked and we never saw anyone who was responsible for directing us to a site we could use or to whom payment could be made. However, we found an unlocked power box, had good 50 amp service and did not have to pay anything. Since there were no events the weekend we were there, there were only about 5 campers total so, we had the place to ourselves. There is a lovely rails to trails path right behind the campground which we used to exercise ourselves and the dog. I can see how this campground would be really crowded during the state fair but for one overnight or even several, it was fine. Not pretty but level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
We have stayed at this campground every year for the last 4-5 years because it is so close to the kids house. It is nothing fancy but handles big rigs well and the power is top notch. They have a sewer dump site and fresh water. For up to a week if you visiting on the East side of town, this is a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
I am not sure of the total sites since I didn't count them while we were there. The campground is not directly off the interstate. Campground has full hookups and paved sites. There are 4 sites with travel trailers that appear to be permanent. Great place to walk pets and good location to tour Lincoln and visit friends who live in or around Lincoln. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
199
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The rate reflects a $20 per night camping fee for electrical hookup and $5 per night entrance fee into Nebraska State Parks. The first issue is getting to the park. Most GPS units will take you down either dirt or non-existent roads. You want to take NW 84th Street off of Route 6. Follow the, very small, signs to the campground, called Lakeview Campground. There are electrical hookup sites and dry camping sites. There is no water at the sites, but there is a fill station as you enter the electrical hook-up sites area. Most of the electrical sites can be reserved but there are a few that are first-come. The sites are pleasant and reasonably well separated but there is little vegetation for privacy. We were there just before Memorial Day and, even though there were many posted rules against; many folks came out and put something into a site to “reserve” it. There are camp hosts, but they are really not a presence in the campground. There are many things to do in Lincoln. We would definitely stay here again for an extended time. We would make reservations as the reservation sites are a little nicer and have 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
The rate reflects $18 camping fee for a 30 amp electric site plus $5 for the daily use fee. This is a nice, large Nebraska State Park about 10 miles outside of Lincoln. Even though it is close to Lincoln, it has a very rural feel. It is a bit difficult to get to from Interstate 80. Do not blindly follow your GPS or you will end up on gravel roads. Do study a map. Like most Nebraska state parks, the signs are confusing. We were there off-season so had no problem finding a site in the electric hook-up area. The sites are well separated, but there is little vegetation for privacy; however, the park is very nicely landscaped. Most sites do not have views of the lake. We were able to find a site with satellite reception, but many would have trees blocking the sky. There is fresh water fill as you enter the campground. The dump station is not in the campground, but is south of the campground near Park Headquarters. Our Verizon phone had good reception and 4G data. There are hiking trials in the park. Overall this was a very nice park and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is a very nice park. There is only electricity at each site, no water or sewer. There are 30-AMP and 50-AMP sites. There is access to water to fill your tank near the entrance and there are also water faucets scattered throughout the park every 5-6 sites. It is a very clean and well cared for state park. It as located within walking distance of a nice lake. All sites are paved and level. They are well spaced out with lots of grass and trees and also each site has a nice picnic table. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pawnee State Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com