206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Platte, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.41 miles SE
27.34 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shell
North Platt
0.86 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1401 S Dewey
0.91 miles SE
Golden Dragon - North P
0.97 miles SE
Cody Go Karts & Bumper
1.48 miles SE
Fort Cody Trading Post
1.50 miles SE
Larry'S Rv Sales & Ser
1.58 miles E
Nebraska Truck Center 8002339934
1.97 miles E
Flying J
I-80 X179
3.13 miles SE
Buffalo Bill Ranch Stat
5.08 miles NW
Nebraska
North Platte
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 05:29:18
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Platte, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This campground is a parking lot with a median of grass down the middle. It's next door to a junkyard and also a railroad (which has trains all night). Many run-down long-term trailers, junk cars. Manger nice, but completly disorganized -- had no idea which sites were in use. Definitely will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   7   9   10   10   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
The sites were easy to back into. There are only two or three water spigots on the park not placed to easily fill up your water tank while on the access road. We appreciated the 50 amp service. There is no dump in the park, but you can drive about 4 miles to use the dump on the north side of Cody Park located on the east side of highway 83 north of town. Maybe Cody Park would be a better place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Campground is located down a gravel road on the back of Buffalo Bill Cody's ranch. All sites are level back ins on gravel with a picnic table and grill. Entering campground, sites on right have 30 amp and sites on left have 30/50 amp. Two sites have water, but there is no dump station. It is a very quiet park and seldom has many campers. It is good for one night to visit Buffalo Bill Cody's ranch house and museum. Price includes $5 daily park pass and $13 for campsite. You pick your site and park, then drop your cash or check in the envelope in the box. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
None of the other reviewers mention this so I will. The toilets are pit toilets, and there is nothing else as far as restrooms and showers. It was okay for a one-nighter, but I wouldn't want to spend much more time than that there. I was the only one camping, but quiet a few locals came through, parked down at the end and did what, I don't know. There didn't seem to be anything noteworthy to see or do there. No trails, hikes, or whatever. Maybe I missed it. If you seek peace and quiet, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill Ranch State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Very small operation on the lake. Friendly people and we had no problems getting set up. But seemed pretty primitive tho we did eat at the small cafe that operates there. I was quiet except for one barking dog who quieted down as we went to bed. This is primarily a marina operation. We chose it because it was far from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   7   8   9   10   6   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
I don't know how you could expect better, right off the highway, easy access camping. Nice clean restrooms. We came in late and left early and only spoke to the staff by phone, but they were nice and the place was perfect for our overnight stop. We self registered and picked out our own pull through site in the middle of the night without issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Arrived around 7:30 pm to an almost abandoned campground. We were in site 62 and remained hooked up to the tow vehicle. Large pull through sites. Campground looks well kept and the staff were very friendly. Within earshot of I70, but road noise not an issue. As an overnight, this was a good choice. Rate is Goodsam and or Military. Good choice to eats just around the corner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This is a OK park for a night or two. Easy access and clean. Gravel with what use to be grass between sites. Not very noisy considering the closeness to the freeway. Nice store with a varied assortment of supplies. Cable was nice, Wi-Fi is useless. Considering the lack of acceptable RV parks in Nebraska, I would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
The rate reflects the $15 camping fee plus $5 facilities fee for a site with 30 amp electric. The prior reviewers are correct; the state must have decided to save money on signs because there are very few of them. If you come in from Interstate 80, you will turn onto North Lake Road. If you continue on this paved road you will pass an area on the left that has the dump station and non-hookup camping. If you continue on the main road, you will cross the Reservoir inlet bridge just as you curve back to the left. The entrance to the Kansas Point campground will be on your left just after that bridge. This is the campground that has electric hookups. The campground is about seven miles from Interstate. The short dirt road into the campground was very rough and wash boarded, but that just means you have to go a little slower. The sites are attractive enough, not spectacular, but nice. Some are along the inlet canal or reservoir, but when we stayed the water in the lake was very low, so not really waterfront. The sites are well separated, but there is no vegetation for privacy. This campground seems to be open year round. There are water fill taps in the campground. The 30 amp service seemed to be OK, but it did go down in voltage one time that our management system cut it off. We had no problem getting satellite and we had good Verizon coverage for both voice and 4G data. We stayed on a Sunday night and there was only one other camper. On Sunday, we had many driving by folks out sightseeing. We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and dark at night. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Signage is a bit confusing. Entered area marked Maloney SRA but there were only primitive sites. Got back on main road, found "Lake Maloney Inlet Rec Area", "Kansas Point" and found the electric only sites. $15 per night (+ NE $5 fee) (We purchased a NE state parks pass for $25 so we don't have to pay the $5 daily fee.) Lots of water fill stations near campsites. Pit toilets. The dump station is near the primitive sites. Lots of folks fishing. A good campground if you are looking to fish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$11
This is nice looking small to medium size reservoir lake located in the country, far from busy roads. The campground host was very friendly and we enjoyed the "free format" camping. He told us to feel free to drive on the grass and camp anywhere that was not otherwise signposted. There were only a couple of other people camping here that night, so we had a lovely view of the lake and enjoyed a night of boondocking. Despite the 2009 reviewer, we did not see any evidence of a separate campground with hookups, nor was this mentioned by the host. Detractors were: not much of a swimming area (better boating lake). A moderate amount of trash was scattered around the campground and some had evidently even been mulched by their mower. The bathhouse met only minimal standards for cleanliness. There was dirt around the edges everywhere, paint was not well maintained, big spiderwebs all over, no soap provided. Hot showers were available but you had to pay for them with quarters. The dirt (not gravel) road is heavily rutted. It looked like a heavy rig could easily get stuck in wet weather. Another camper told us that the whole place is full during the high season. We would have found that to be pretty miserable given the status of the park and facilities. For an overnight visit in the off season, however, this was a pleasant place to break up a long drive. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Maloney SRA
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   6   7   3   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This campground is right beside the interstate so you would think there would be a lot of noise. But you would be wrong. Hardly any road noise. Nice clean bath houses. The young man in the office was very nice and put us in one of the only shaded spots they had. This is a great place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Location I-80@Exit 179. The address doesn't show on GPS, so follow the signs, easy access from the highway. Level spots, some trees, clean bathhouse. Nice, helpful hostess. Near the interstate, but not too noisy. There is a small lake and there are fish. Cash only. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Good for an over night stay. 50 amp, water, sewer. Long sites, a little narrow, but only a few customers so that was OK. Drought has wreaked havoc on the grass and plants in this park. We had a little road noise but acceptable. Rate reflects PPA rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Camping
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com