220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Omaha, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.74 miles E
8.73 miles SE
11.22 miles SW
11.85 miles NE
12.44 miles SW
15.52 miles NW
15.56 miles SE
17.47 miles NE
17.47 miles NE
19.24 miles SW
19.76 miles NW
24.86 miles SW
27.37 miles NW
29.18 miles NE
30.13 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ac Nelsen Camper Worl
2.12 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7904 S 83Rd St
2.25 miles N
Lakeview Golf Course
3.06 miles N
Johnny Goodman Golf Cour
3.34 miles NW
Omaha Truck Center 8003650440
4.57 miles NW
Millard Airport
4.76 miles NW
Sams Club?I-80:445 11911 I St (Located To Block)
5.23 miles NW
La Strada 72
5.27 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
10504 S 15Th St
5.34 miles E
Chu'S Chop Suey & Stea
5.89 miles NE
Johnny'S Cafe
5.99 miles NE
College Of Saint Mary
6.01 miles N
The Aquarium
6.04 miles N
Bellevue University
6.29 miles E
Gorat'S Steak House
6.52 miles NE
Ross' Steak House
6.69 miles N
Offutt Air Force Base
6.82 miles SE
Nebraska Methodist Colleg
7.43 miles N
Omaha'S Henry Doorly Z
7.44 miles NE
Grandmother'S
7.53 miles N
University Of Nebraska M
7.64 miles NE
Clarkson College
7.94 miles NE
Bohemian Cafe
8.30 miles NE
Cascio
8.35 miles NE
Grace University
8.56 miles NE
Omaha Children'S Museum
8.56 miles NE
Girls And Boys Town
8.57 miles NW
Ameristar 2200 River Road Council Bluffs Ia 51501 712-328-8888 (Located To Block)
8.58 miles NE
Neon Goose
8.68 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
18201 Wright St
8.72 miles NW
Cafe De Paris
8.74 miles NE
Miracle Hills Tennis &
8.75 miles NW
Durham Western Heritage
8.80 miles NE
Father Flanagan'S Boys
8.86 miles NW
Offut Afb Famcamp
8.86 miles SE
Creighton University
8.92 miles NE
Garden Cafe
8.93 miles NE
French Cafe
8.95 miles NE
Busty Le Doux'S
8.96 miles NE
Trini's
8.96 miles NE
V Mertz
8.96 miles NE
Indian Oven
8.96 miles NE
Narrows River Access County Park (Primitive)
9.01 miles NE
Union Pacific Historical
9.03 miles NE
Fox Run Golf Gourse
9.45 miles NE
Bluffs Run Casino
9.50 miles NE
Dodge Park
9.77 miles NE
Bluffs Run 2701 23Rd Ave. Council Bluffs Ia 51501 712-323-2500 (Located To Block)
9.84 miles NE
Bluffs Run Dog Track
9.91 miles NE
Leach Camper Sales
9.93 miles NE
Bluff Run Casino
9.93 miles NE
Great Plains Black Hist
10.00 miles NE
Lake Manawa N41.2150 W -95.85905
10.19 miles NE
Long'S Landing County Park 18
10.28 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-680 Exit 6
6304 N 99Th St
11.13 miles N
Historic Fort Omaha/Gen
11.49 miles NE
Eppley Airfield
12.28 miles NE
Omaha Dodge Park
I-680 X13
14.72 miles NE
Nebraska
Omaha
Most Recently Reviewed
Glenn Cunningham Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 23:42:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Omaha, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   6   4   7   9   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$7.5
Cunningham Lake is a surprisingly quiet park on the far north side of Omaha. We stayed here during the College World Series and were amazed at how peaceful it was. All the sites are large and several of them are pull-through. One great surprise - which isn’t posted anywhere in the park – is that the City of Omaha, which runs the campground, honors the Golden Age/Senior Pass discount you get in the Federal Parks. Just put your pass number on the pay envelope and pay the discounted fee. This is a cash only park, so make sure you have correct change to put in your pay envelope. We will definitely camp here again. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
No frills Army Corps campground. Lots of rules, including no RV camping on non-electric (tent) sites and vice versa. But we were in a self-contained Class B and didn't need power that night, so took the spot anyway. Very old bathrooms kept moderately clean. Easy access during our visit to Omaha, with big strip malls/grocery store just a few miles down the road. However the campground seems to attract non-recreational users too. Saw several men camping with their roofing work trucks (maybe a storm recently hit?) and people obviously living out of their cars. One couple got in a fight with another long term resident and called police. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Some good things here and some not so good. We had to search on the internet to find a phone number to call and have someone clean the fire pit. The bathrooms and shower were not filthy, but not that clean. They have beautiful spacious camp sites and we stayed in one with a full view of the lake. There are many grassy easily accessible fishing areas great for old and young. They also had a rough path around the lake for walking. There is no mention on their signs that they do accept Golden Pass for half price stays. The rate we show is full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenn Cunningham Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Currently closed due to flood damage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
City owned park with on site hosts. Close to Omaha, so heavy use, especially on weekends. Located near the Missouri river so lots and lots of activity on weekends. Lots of shade trees and some sites that are not so close together as others. Restrooms and showers are older and not well maintained. Generally, an nice place to stay for a few days with weekdays being better than weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$12
This is one very nice county campground that is RV friendly. Very clean and quite with large sites. Lots of fireflies and deer to watch in the tree line. Missouri River is across the parking lot. No reservations so week-ends can be problem. Work campers run the place, but they were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stayed here because only park with availability that night. Not suited to big rigs really. And not easy to get to. We had to go on to another city because we had difficulty getting to this park and then didn't find it could really accommodate our motorhome and tow car. Several tenters were here so maybe more suited to the "camping" crowd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
RiverWest is an event/entertainment campground (music, movies) for tenting that recently added RV sites. It is a beautiful location on the Elkhorn River trees and grass. For RVers it is still under development. Toilet facilities are porta-potties, and the shower is an outdoor screened area with a tankless propane heater, which we really enjoyed. There are no sewer hookups, but they have a sewer service. Water hookups is by multiple hoses. They show movies every weekend, and they blared on until 1 A.M. The music area is at the other end, and we did not hear it. The biggest problem was power. After we began to have low voltage problems, we discovered that we were hooked via five daisy-chained 30A extension cords to a breaker box 150' away. Our voltage monitor sounded several times (set at 102V), and we had to turn off the A/C to run the microwave. Most of the sites had small hookup boxes (not standard RV boxes with breakers), but it was unclear what size wire served them. We hooked to one for several days, and the voltage was higher and acceptable but still fluctuated when A/C and microwave were on, which leads me to believe that the wiring was too small. I talked to the owner about the voltage, but he did not seem to understand the risk to RV systems. In fact, he wanted to move us back to the extension cord to accommodate new campers in the other slot. Ticks were also a problem. We are still finding them in our rig at the next campground. I really wanted to like RiverWest (Omaha desperately needs another campground), but it is not ready for prime time even if you do not mind not having sewer. I suspect that the owner does not understand the needs of RVs. The owner says he plans to build a new RV area, but he does not plan to install sewer. Too bad. This could be a wonderful and much needed new campground, but as it stands you have to like primitive, noise and be willing to endure low voltage. I really hope that changes in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com