206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scottsbluff, Nebraska (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.40 miles W
2.78 miles S
5.74 miles SW
18.86 miles SE
24.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Floyd'S Sales & Service 8006584052
0.97 miles S
Randy'S Campalong & Rv
1.07 miles E
Scotts Bluff County Keno
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3322 Avenue ""I""
1.22 miles NW
Gering Courier
2.94 miles S
Wyo Braska Museum Of Natu
3.49 miles S
Scotts Bluff National M
4.71 miles SW
Sinclair (Loc Unk)
Minatare
8.18 miles SE
Nebraska
Scottsbluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-26 09:25:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This campground is a Dump! It was a KOA, but they dropped it or it went broke. It is currently being managed by some nice folks, I assume hired by the bank holding the mortgage, but they are doing only minimal maintenance. There was a sign on the wall that the CG is for sale. The pool and bathrooms are being maintained. The drive up appeal is awful. We only stayed because it was the end of a long day and I just couldn't drive on any further. It is also only about 100' from a very busy freight train line and a railroad road crossing, so train horns go all night long! Our electric was the old screw in fuse type, I has to re-tighten the fuse several times during the night as the power kept going off. Go north 10 miles to Lake Minitare SP if you're planning to stay and tour Chimney Rock, Scott's Bluff and other Oregon trail sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This park is no longer a KOA, it is now Rte 26 Campground and it is a dump! Do not stay there. A rip off at any price and only 100' from a very busy coal and freight train line. My suggestion, go 10 miles north of town and stay at the Lake Minitare SP. They have electric sites only, but nice paved back in sites. Nice showers and bath facilities also. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Like other reveiers, BN layes the Horn on every hr on the hr. Its not the most restful place for ZZZZZ's Also we are pretty new at camping but I ended up with a darn itchy case of the chiggers :-( On the Positive most sites if not all are pull thru and the owners are friendly and stated if we need more time than the 11am checkout it was no big deal. We have family in Scottsbluff but will have to try out the other grounds next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Highway 26 Campground
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Easy access for 40 foot, paved sites, trees at all sites block satellite, all sites are on the lake. The park is nice, you can drive onto the beach, 5th Wheelers and Trailers were parked on sand of the beach. The park has a lighthouse to climb. The main road of the park had noisy traffic on it at night. The park is 15 minutes to the nearest town, which has everything you need. If I'm ever in that part of Nebraska again and need an overnight stop, it was worth the extra 15-20 minute drive to the park instead of Walmart in Scottsbluff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$7
It's great to see this area green again after a very long drought. Lake Minatare's water level fluctuates a bit because it is used for irrigation during the summer months. This is the fullest I've seen the lake in many years. Rain has helped the local farmers so less water is being released. Mosquitoes are usually a problem around water areas in Western Nebraska but were not to bad with this visit. I know they have been sprayed for them in past years. Park rangers and employees were very friendly and even stopped to give an update on a severe storm rolling in during our stay. The park was well maintained during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
The campsites back to the end of an arm of the lake, which was more like a swamp than open water. The mosquitos were awful. There are two water faucets in the campground- only one of which is close enough to the road to use to fill an RV water tank. Not as well maintained as another SRA we stayed at that was closer to the state capital. Apart from these things it was a decent enough campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Minatare State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   8   9   8   8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Nice city operated campground with gravel roads and level gravel sites with large grass areas, table and fire pit. Sites with and without trees. Most sites are big rig pull through and only a few back-in sites, all are wide with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. At the edge of town and quiet. Free and strong un-secured Wi-Fi. No game room, no pool, or scheduled activities etc. This is a campground not a resort. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites and good local TV signals, but no cable TV. Only one central restroom and shower, small but clean. Regular patrols by city police. Camp host very friendly and helpful. Accepts pets. Enter at the zoo entrance off Beltline Rd, hard left turn, then follow road ΒΌ mile to campground. Stayed in a 36ft 5th wheel and would stay there again. No discounts available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
This park is definitely NOT big rig friendly. We have a pull-thru site that has our awning in the road and we are only 36' with a tow car. Our biggest negative is lack of power. We got a 30 amp site which does well to pull 107 volts. Our power shuts down if we are underpowered and that happened as soon as we got set up in the heat. We need to run our a/c and power is fluctuating between 106 and 109. This park is really inexpensive which is not the reason we camped here. We only needed electric so it was less than a full hook up site. I suggest they increase their prices and make some much needed improvements. We definitely will not stop here again and if our power goes off again we're outta here today! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
A very nice little campground with level gravel sites. They are pretty close to each other, but when they aren't full the hosts try to park people away from each other. It is adjacent to the Riverside Zoo, which is also run by the city of Scottsbluff. No problem with noise or smells although I could hear peacocks while walking around the campground. The prices are very reasonable for what you get, although there is no pool or fancy play area for kids. They would probably enjoy a visit to the zoo. There are train tracks nearby, but I have not heard any whistles, and the chugging of the engines is not very loud. I paid $20 for full hookups, water and electric, water only and electric only also available for less. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside City Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com