223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amargosa Valley, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.86 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Longstreet Inn Rte. 373 Hcr 70 Armagosa Valley Nv 89020 775-372-1777 (Located To Zip)
0.36 miles SE
Nevada
Amargosa Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Amargosa RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 14:24:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amargosa Valley, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   8   5   10   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$21
A basic overnight stop. Kind of a funky park but what do you want for the price. Good internet and level sites. Easy check in. Although it is close to the highway, the noise isn't bad. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
Nice park to use as a base for Death Valley. Can't beat the price and the hookups are well placed except for the sewer. It is towards the front. Store across the street that has a lot of Area 51 stuff. Also a brothel. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
I agree with most of the comments of recent reviewers (except we didn't find the highway noise bothersome), but I told the nice manager I would submit a review.....Oh well...... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Amargosa RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   3   2   8   8   7   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This is an oddball place. The casino and hotel grounds are nice, with a huge pond with ducks. There are two burros and a goat, and lots of antique implements around. Lawns, gazebos, outdoor seating. Looks like the rooms are nice. But, the RV park is an afterthought, if that. Dusty, very dusty, and while the owners can't help it that the wind blows, it seems like nothing has been done for dust control. Thank goodness there were very few rigs here to raise more dust than the wind. Sites were rutted even tho they've only had rain once the entire winter. The few small trees there were didn't have enough water and were dying. On a positive note, the WiFi worked well, and the hotel property was pleasant to walk around in. No tables at the sites. A big dusty gravel/sand parking lot. At least it didn't cost much for the full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
This is a good safe campground. Close to entrance to Death Valley. Good food. Friendly people. A little dusty. Had a great time with the animals. There are ducks, donkeys and a large goat to visit. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a gravel lot with the basic necessities. There is no shade or tables. Some sites had a light by the edge of the site but most did not work and the staff could really care less. WiFi was very spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Longstreet Hotel Casino & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com