223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Austin, Nevada (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Nevada
Austin
Most Recently Reviewed
Austin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-25 19:07:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Austin, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   3   5   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
OK for overnight, run by the Baptist Church. My problem was no pull thrus, all back in spots. But it was fine and quiet. Never did see anyone in the office, just put the money in an envelop and pick a spot. VERY tight turn into the park from the east but we have a 30' MH pulling a Jeep and made it OK. Much longer MH and I would pass it by and make a u turn down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
All but one space was filled by permanents. This is a trailer park, not an RV park. Permanents start banging doors at 4:30 AM and all the trucks start up a little after 5 AM. The road noise from the semis engine braking is excessively loud. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Yes this is a humble park. It has what you need for a overnight and is an easy back in off a little used road for my limited ability and 29' 5th wheel. The profit from our $20 donation to the small Baptist church that runs the park goes to improve the town. This park, the cafe and the people make Austin a favorite stop over for me and my dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Austin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
No one was here when we arrived mid afternoon for a one night stay. It gave us time to find the right spot for our 40 foot RV. Not many of the sites are good for a rig this big, but #9 worked well for us. We didn't use the restrooms or build a fire, but enjoyed watching the falling snow. The park remained very quiet with only one other vehicle spending the night. A good stop for a night crossing Nevada on US Highway 50. Only a few shops were open in Austin but you can get dinner and treasures by visiting the stores that were open. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
This is a great little stopover about 7 miles east of Austin, or even as a destination visit if you want simple R & R, peace and quiet (despite being right off Highway 50, a very lightly used road). Shade, water spigots, flush toilets (but only in summer, I think, then only a vault is open), picnic tables, and fire rings. Sites are paved or gravel. Caution: there are coyotes right in/very near the camp so if you have small pets, keep them safely inside or with you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
As noted, there are 10 sites in this Forest Service campground, which is just off of Highway 50 east of Austin, NV. We are only 27 foot and a motorhome, and there were only three sites that we could have gotten into and leveled. We were fortunate in that we had a nice pull-through site and leveling was easy. The campground can be a bit hard to find, it is just east of Bob Scott summit, which is just east of Austin summit. There is a sign on 50 to note the campground. The GPS coordinates are 39.456378, -116.994735. When we were there at the last of May, the water faucets were not turned on, so take enough water with you. There is no dump, so plan on hauling out everything you haul in. There were trash cans. We did not use any of the restroom facilities, so cannot comment on them. From our site, we had wonderful views looking out across to the mountains. We had no road noise at night, Hwy 50 is not a very busy road. It is self-registration and only $10. Please do pay so that we can keep this nice campground available. I paid the full 10, even though I would have qualified for the $5 senior. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bob Scott Campground
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Simple straightforward park for a short stay. No Restrooms or showers. 7 sites all pull through. Right on Hwy 50 on the left-side as you enter the town westbound. We would spend the night here again. Definitely no frills or railroad noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com