223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Basin National P
1.75 miles NW
Nevada
Baker
Most Recently Reviewed
Border Inn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 03:58:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   9   7   7   7   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Alright, this place is out in the middle of nowhere. But a very welcome site for a overnight stop. It is on the border of Utah and Nevada. You could stand with one foot in each state. We used this location to go to the Great Basin National Park and also the Lehlman Cave. If you are going on tour of the Cave, be sure to reserve the day before or very early the next day, as it sells out. Which we highly recommend that you do. This is really bare bones park, they do have a restroom and laundry facility in a separate building, but we did not need. Also a small motel located on other side of Casino. Very quiet. Yes, we come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Good overnight stop. Nothing fancy but great access to Great Basin National Park and Lehman Caves. Full hookups, level gravel sites. Plenty of room between sites. Convenient coffee shop. Convenient location for hunters. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Good for an overnight stay but not much else. The RV park is a large open, flat gravel area; a few trees and little shade. There are full hook ups and the adjoining restaurant is OK. The bathrooms are strange: there is only one toilet per men's and women's and neither have a door on it. You basically have to lock the entire bathroom, which includes the showers, for privacy. While we were there it was very windy. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were traveling west from the Town of Delta, NV and this the first and only place to get gas for 83 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Border Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   7   3   7   5   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Stayed here for two nights. Campground must have been nice 10 years ago. Fortunately, we have are own restroom and shower in the RV. Restroom and shower building is not maintained and dirty. Washing machines almost collapsing. Please owners, do something! However, shady sites were nice (compared to the surroundings of the campground) and excellent fast WiFi!! Overall too expensive for the quality delivered, but almost no alternatives over there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is the only full hook up park near Great Basin National Park. This park, like the town, is very ramshackle and unkempt. Roads and sites are gravel, weeds everywhere. No permanent rigs, but there were two junk rigs as well as other old equipment and junk lying around the perimeter. The laundry room was very dirty and several machines were not working, BUT they did have a clothesline so I could dry my sheets outside! The pros: proximity to Great Basin, calm and peaceful because we were there before Memorial Day, lots of birds, good draft beer at the on-premises bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Okay for a night. Good Wi-Fi. Gravel lot, with spaces opening door to door on some. Would stay again if the National Park campground was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Elms Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com