206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baker, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Great Basin National P
1.75 miles NW
Nevada
Baker
Most Recently Reviewed
Border Inn RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-06 14:54:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baker, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   4   8   6   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
We stayed here about 5.5 years ago for one night on our way across the "Loneliest Road in America", US HWY 50. It is very near Great Basin National Park, and appears to have been redone. Each site has full hookups, including a heated water spigot. Plus there is very, very good Wi-Fi that I am using to post this interview. No passwords....just click and connect. The staff is friendly and efficient. There is a full service restaurant, small mini-market, fuel, and slot machines. It is a great overnight spot, and the pull through sites are quite long....we fit our 62' length in quite easily. There is no pavement....just gravel. There are a few small trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Nightly rate includes tax. A very simple RV Park right on the Nevada Utah border. Café offers simple diner fare, houses the casino, store, and bar, and has a shelf of used books for sale. The park is clean and appears to be well-maintained. Good for an overnight or for a few days to explore the area. It was an easy drive to Great Basin National Park visitor center in Baker. We truly enjoyed our late afternoon drive through the park enjoying the fall colors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Convenient campground to visit the Great Basin National Park. The park is about 13 miles from the campground. This campground is just a basic place to park, it offers pull-throughs with full hookup on gravel and no shade. There is a store, gas station and restaurant on site. Good for a few days to stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Border Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   7   5   7   6   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Okay for a night. Good Wi-Fi. Gravel lot, with spaces opening door to door on some. Would stay again if the National Park campground was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This really is your only option if you want full hook ups, and you want to explore Great Basin National Park. The sites were level, and pull through, and it was real close to the park. It was a little run down, but everything worked, and the management was friendly, professional, and helpful. In addition to the camp sites, there was a 6 room motel on site. Never saw inside the rooms so can't comment on that part. Also on site was a bar, and this actually was the highlight of the campground. The reason is that the young rangers from the park frequented the bar, and it was enjoyable to go there at the end of the day, and have conversations with them about the park, and other parks. The campground wasn't fancy but if I was in the area again, I would gladly stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
If you want full hookups just outside Great Basin NP, this is the closest choice. We'll pack the generator and conserve on water usage next time and stay in one of the in-park campgrounds. "Pull through" sites are in groups of 4: 2 vehicles per lane, shared utilities are laid out more for motor homes with everything mid-ships. Bathrooms were closed (backed up toilets) for a couple of days. We were 1 of 3 campers in this campground on a Holiday weekend. Large rocks / gravel spaces, not leveled. Plenty of shade trees. WiFi worked OK. Couple of stray dogs (camp dogs?) ran around a lot doing their dog things (sniffing, begging, wetting on hookups, meeting other campers' unleashed dogs). Did see a great horned owl swooping through looking for supper one night which was cool. The bar was open and the manager and locals were SUPER friendly! But you can camp somewhere else, save some dough, enjoy your stay in Great Basin, and still hang out at the bar if that's what you're in to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whispering Elms Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com