224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Battle Mountain, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-80 X229
0.68 miles NE
Colt'S Service Center
I-80 X229
1.27 miles NW
Hot Springs 122
6.33 miles NE
Rest Area On Nv I-80 At Mile Marker 216 Unverified.
14.08 miles NW
Nevada
Battle Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Clark Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-05 22:22:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Battle Mountain, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
A free, small, 4 site city maintained RV park located on the I-80 business loop through Battle Mountain. On the North East corner of town, just west of a Shell gas station. There are two Shell stations on this loop a mile apart. The one on the west end may have better fuel prices. Four back in RV sites with 2 of them having water hydrants. All have picnic table and garbage can. Any size rig will fit. Good for an overnight and grocery store and eating places very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   7   8   3   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Advertised free wi-fi, but no one on site to give the code. The shower was very clean, but $1.50 for 3 minutes, and they don't tell you that until you are in the shower. Clean park, very quiet, but no one on site to give you shower code or wi-fi code. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Park is a large gravel lot with lots of permanent residents. The park was clean with level sites and hook ups in the proper place. Our dog was not happy with no grass anywhere to do his business. This park makes a good 1 night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great one night stop on our way to Grand Tetons from Lake Tahoe. Two very large, brand new rest rooms. Staff not on site except late in the day, but instructions are clear and envelopes and a payment slot are handy. Overnighter pull through spots are clearly marked. Long term residents come and go from mining sites but are very quiet and respectful. Laundromat on site. Very clean and well maintained RV parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clark Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Sort of expensive for a campground like this, run down, people live here and leave junk all over the place. Would stay here again if had too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Park is old, run down, many electrical stanchions do not work. Many semi permanent residents with items piled around their RV. Large dogs chained up near my neighbor. This place is a dump and Flying J truck stop should be ashamed to have it as part of their property. Employees at the fuel desk at the truck stop take your money and registration. They could care less about your satisfaction or dissatisfaction. NOT worth the money, but all across Nevada RV parks are full of pipeline workers so space availability is not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park is also called the Broadway Flying J. We came here after being turned away at an RV park in Carlin. All we needed was a place with hookups for the night. The site we were assigned to was short for a 42' coach towing a Jeep Liberty. Since the park isn't busy there was no problem leaving it on, the interior roads are very wide. There is a new park near the center of town, but I couldn't find any information except the sign Clark Park. That park is also all gravel but isn't cluttered by unsightly long term RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colt RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$5


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$5
BLM campground 20 miles south of Battle Mountain off State Route 305. Then 4 miles east to campground on well maintained gravel road. Nice camp along creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com