214814 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beatty, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rhyolite
2.59 miles NW
Burro Inn Hwy. 95 South & Third Ave. Beatty Nv 89003 775-553-2225 (Located To Zip)
2.70 miles NW
Beatty Municipal Spring 88
2.93 miles NW
Spring 88
4.50 miles N
Burrell Hot Spring 102
6.31 miles N
Hicks Hot Springs 109
6.80 miles N
Keane Wonder Spring 93
17.54 miles SW
Nevada
Beatty
Most Recently Reviewed
Beatty RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 00:33:37
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beatty, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   7   7   2   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Rate is for a FHU 30 amp pull thru site. Soaking in the hot springs was included in the price. Water pressure and power were on the low side. Not all the power pedestals work, but they are quick to point out which sites do work. This is a place you come to for the hot springs, not the RV spaces. The springs are great with three each separate private buildings and with different temperature. We would certainly stay here again if in the area because of the hot springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
The 3 private hot pools are the attraction for soaking, not swimming, it's too shallow. This park has new owners. It is located 5 miles north of Beatty on Hwy. 95. Friendly manager. Some highway noise. Lots of birds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Not your average stop over. Right off the road but there are 3 private hot springs. There are three different temperatures and you get a key for 20 minutes. When you are done you can check it out again if no one is waiting. Definitely would stay here again. A bit noisy near the road and not a great camping type site but the hot springs make up for all of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bailey's Hot Springs
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   6   7   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Good spot for an overnight stay. As mentioned before it is on 95 but quiet at night. Free Wi-Fi, no TV, 2 bath/shower combo's - clean. Owner very nice and helpful. Nothing special here; no shade or trees,it was hot so stayed in motor home. It is about 3 miles north of town. In June 2013 we stayed in town at another RV park; this was a good one also with pool access, trees have grown. We just did this place because it was less $ and we were passing through to Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
The campground is just off of highway 95, but road noise was negligible. The shower stall was nicely-tiled, spacious, and very clean. Bathroom also came equipped with a heater (very welcome on a freezing night). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Great park for the money. Nice wide level sites (gravel) and park looks well maintained. Close to road but not much traffic at night. 50 amp at each site. No TV of any kind unless you bring your dish. Cell phone reception good. Owner friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beatty RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   7   7   5   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Death Valley. Would stay here again. Good Wi-Fi. The park is fairly plain, but you are in the middle of the desert, so not a lot you can do landscaping-wise. Kids enjoyed the pool. Park hosts were nice. Really no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Don't check in or stop to see if they have a site before 11 am! We were strongly reprimanded by the host at 10 am for arriving before 11. Never had that happen before! Not to mention, it is one of the most expensive sites we stayed in on our recent trip. If we didn't need a place to stay in Beaty, we would have been down the road. (The other rv parks look pretty bad) Anyway, the site was gravel, but short. We have a 26 foot trailer and had to park the truck beside it instead of in front to fit the space. The showers were new, but there was no private dressing area for the showers except in the shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice RV park. The sites are packed dirt with pea gravel on top, very neat. The bathrooms/showers look brand new and are extremely large and clean. The laundry is a public laundry and it is also brand new. One fifty to wash and 25 cents for 6 minutes to dry in very large dryers. The park is a little pricy. If you want to use the pool or Jacuzzi you need to go to the hotel. We would stay here again if ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Death Valley Inn and RV Park (formerly Burro Inn Casino & RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
1999
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
1999
$16
Campground is at the Beatty entrance to Death Valley State Park and a couple other nearby attractions. Sites are level, closely spaced with a few shady spots. Access roads while well maintained are dirt as are the pads. Management folks are friendly but not terribly helpful. Good place to stop if you're caught in a Nevada snow storm, otherwise head on down the road. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   8   8   7   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This was just a quick stopover on the way to AZ, thankfully. It was dusty, dirty and pretty much of a dump. Sites not level, hookups left a lot to be desired. Wi-Fi instructions were not correct and it was very slow. The only saving grace was a wild burro who came to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Wasn't too sure about this one when we pulled in, but we got Lot 3 which was a little narrow but level and long enough for our 40' fiver. Close enough to Death Valley for a nice side trip; the donkeys that come into the park aren't really wild anymore but you can see small herds of wild ones along the highway. Great Wi-Fi; about 16 channels on cable. We would stop here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Stayed there to go through Death Valley. Campground doesn't look too inviting at first, near busy road etc, but was OK for our use. Wild donkeys came into campground in morning. Level sites, good TV reception, and nice folks. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Space Station RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
The Stagecoach Inn motel/casino has developed a large parking lot across Hwy 95 from the casino/hotel location - They used to have free parking but I guess they decided to capitalize on the RVer's (mostly seniors) that use their casino. The lot is basically a dust bowl and we will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com