221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boulder City, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.90 miles NW
14.58 miles SE
14.89 miles SE
21.06 miles NW
22.33 miles NW
22.96 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Mead National Recr
2.17 miles NE
Hot Springs 86
4.92 miles E
Hot Spring 82
5.28 miles SE
Spring 145
5.51 miles NE
Hot Spring 78
6.31 miles SE
Wal-Mart
300 E Lake Mead Dr
9.09 miles NW
Rainbow Club
9.42 miles NW
Ocean Spray'S Cranberry
10.84 miles NW
Ron Lee'S World Of Clo
11.82 miles NW
Findlay Rv Sales Hender
12.27 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-515 Exit 64
540 Marks St
12.60 miles NW
Costco 7024330543
12.63 miles NW
Nevada
Boulder City
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Trail RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-23 23:59:45
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boulder City, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
Nice park with plenty of room. Senior rate with Parks Pass so only $5 a night. Clean and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if and when we come back through here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
Water is available near restrooms. We paid senior rate of $5.00 with no admission fee because of our senior park pass. On the entrance road, Boulder Beach Rec Area is on L and commercial campground on R. Entering Rec area, on the L side is much older campsites with gravel pads and Very unlevel. Tried 3 different sites on L side before giving up and moving to R side. On the R side is newer campsites with concrete pads, new fire pits, new restrooms, etc. Pads still not level but workable. Lots of space between sites makes it very quiet. Dry camping, no hookups. Only reason for not a 10 is no hookups. This is a gem of a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$5
Nice Campground! We wound up staying there a week. Very near Boulder City and Boulder Dam and boat access. Each site is semi-secluded from others, giving a private site feel. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Boulder Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   10   8   9   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This is a full timers or snowbird park. Sites are very nice and terraced for a view from most areas. The sites are privately owned and rented out when owners are not present. The park was very quiet 24/7 - in fact didn't see many residents at all during our 3 days. It is close to Hoover Dam and a good home base for visiting Las Vegas and being out of the crowds. To sum it up - there wasn't any thing wrong with the park - it just wasn't a great place for overnighters. We probably will look somewhere else next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Its a very nice park, well kept and has a 'resort' feel to it with the nice pool and recreation facilities. The bathrooms are not private and usually have two showers on the male side per station. The facilities are clean and include two fenced dog areas. The Wi-Fi (depending on spot) and basic cable are quite good for being free. There is some differences in price between renters and those that own and live on the lots so my price isn't quite reflective as I lived there monthly and lot are rented from either the owner or through the agency from the owner at the park entrance. Usually lots are 450-500 again depending on how one rents the lot. If you rent the electricity is additional and is reasonable compared to Las Vegas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If your looking for a resort this is for you. It's not a campground, more of a RV subdivision. No picnic tables or fire rings, weak WiFi. There is a book for the 45 rules for this resort. Close to the Hover Dam. Think we'll pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boulder Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   8   9   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Level parking in a pull-thru on gravel. Streets are paved. Showers & bathrooms not used much (it seemed) but were clean. WiFi kept disconnecting me except for the first day. It is close to Hoover Dam, Arizona, and Las Vegas without being full of people. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Laundry has eight washers and eight dryers in one area and another couple of both in the next room. Laundry was clean with lots of reading material. Rate is based on a weekly rate. TV was okay, but I used my antenna to get the channels I wanted. I would stay here again, but don't plan on being near Las Vegas ever again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Great park - almost empty as they have mostly snow birds Nov-April. Easy access. Paved roads, level gravel sites. Some small trees. Great place to stay while visiting Vegas, The Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and Boulder City! Very nice downtown area with their own brewing company. Art work along the streets downtown. Good Sam. Cable TV and wifi worked good. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Owners were also very nice and helpful. We met some of the other campers and they were very friendly. Close to Hoover Dam and also close enough to Las Vegas but far enough away to avoid the crowds & traffic. The owner said they are going to add a pool and spa soon. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   10   8   8   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This was our first time here, and I really liked it. The front row sites are new, with large concrete parking pads wide enough for good size patio area. Around that is small size gravel that is in good shape. The row directly behind are permanent double wide trailers, but most are in good shape. The next tier in back of that is being remodeled to be like the front row. The sites are large, and the views are awesome. No shade or greenery on the front row, but that's not a big surprise in Nevada on the lake. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Updated Waterfront to "no." It's at least a quarter mile before you get to water. Nice view though, and the front row sites are pretty nice. We stayed in a pull-through loop with other dog owners. Large unfenced gravel area for the dogs. Nice staff. Sewer hookup was slow. Park is inside Lake Mead Recreational Area so we paid another $10 for one week's access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Lake views, and all downhill after that. Our second and last time staying here. With lower lake levels, the water is a long way off. Little landscaping or vegetation and no grass. A lot of permanent double wides, and us and several neighbors were woken up before dawn this AM by the slightly deaf gentleman across the street, and this is in the high price front row section! The cable TV has mostly poor reception. The football on CBS and Fox was barely watchable. No ESPN, so had to schlep up to Boulder City for Mon Night Football. The Wi-Fi (farmed out to TengoInternt) is nearly worthless. You get a daily coupon, but there are a number of limits imposed, including that only one device can be used with the coupon. Yesterday, it took over ten minutes to get through to Tengo only to speak with a completely apathetic and dense employee. When my wife appeared at the office to secure additional coupons for our multiple devices, she was treated like an unwanted panhandler (this was our third day at $45 a pop, with Good Sam discount). And, by the way, the woman who seems to run the office won't smile but probably won't mistreat you. Her two young assistants, however, will likely treat you like a trespassing solicitor if you attempt to interrupt their daytime TV. They almost seem disgusted having to interact with needy travelers passing through. Do yourself a favor, the state park next door has lots of availability, and is $10/ night. We are moving there now. The camp host is delightful. Also, excellent dry camping on BLM land with equally nice lake views nearby, and it's FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mead RV Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com