223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caliente, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.30 miles NE
11.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caliente Hot Springs 118
2.40 miles S
Bennett Springs 70
8.90 miles N
Panaca Spring 88
12.50 miles NE
Delmues Springs 70
17.34 miles NE
Nevada
Caliente
Most Recently Reviewed
Young's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 20:31:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caliente, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
April is not the most scenic month to view the wide variety of plants in this park, but it's still a nice, clean and quiet place to stay. The staff had not yet planted 500 flowers grown in the onsite greenhouse so there is much to see in other months. The staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing destinations and there was someone working on the park nearly continuously. The sites were not real level and were "wash boardy", but that won't preclude me from staying here again for another eleven days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
This is a fantastic Nevada State Park! Eastern Nevada is unique and full of surprises, this park is one of them. This is probably the nicest and most meticulously maintained State Park we have ever found. The facilities are incredible and the campground is kept absolutely spotless clean by one of the most dedicated and friendly hosts we have ever met. The bathrooms and sites are probably the best you will ever find. The host shared his local knowledge with us and guided us to the Delamar ghost town, without a doubt, one of the high points of our trip. (you do need four wheel drive for that trip though) The town of Caliente is also a neat and clean little mining town with lots of history. Don't miss the incredible hiking trails and the really neat park just a short distance above the campground. Incredible scenery and magnificent high desert ambiance. We can't wait to return to this area next winter. There are three other really nice State Parks in this area too. Kershaw-Ryan and Cathedral Gorge can easily handle big rigs. Spring Valley and Echo Canyon Parks are a little more snug and may present a challenge for a rig more than 32 feet in length, but well worth a day trip to see them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Beautiful CG, approximately two miles out of Caliente off of SR 317, with exceptionally deep and level gravel sites. The State Park is the home of the former Kershaw Gardens which includes; wild grape, roses, and a number of other flowering plants -- neat to see that foliage in the middle of the Nevada desert. Generators are allowed between 7:00 am and 10:00 pm. Water spigots are interspersed through the CG and a dump Station. The day use area, about a mile from the CG, includes; the gardens, start of the trails, picnic area and a wading pond. This Park is a MUST SEE! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   7   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
OK RV park. Plenty of pull thru sites. The sites with 30 amp service have trees and shade. The 50 amp sites are in a field with little or no shade. None of the sites have fire pits. In the area we stayed (30 amp site) there are nice aluminum picnic tables but not enough for every camp site, so you may have to drag one from a vacant spot. There are grass areas between some of the sites; most of the park is hard packed dirt and some gravel so it is dusty. Bathrooms are clean, show are free, washer and dryer are $1.00 (although only one of the 2 dryers is working when we were there.) Union Pacific freight line passes nearby and you will hear the sound of an occasional passing train. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Good price for an overnight or two. We had a pull-through and 50 amp. Grass between spaces. Wifi worked very well which was a nice bonus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Our rate includes tax. Came this way from Vegas because we hadn't been this way to head on to Washington. What a nice park! Sites are gravel and level with 50/30 amp power. Water pressure is very good and the WiFi is great! Very fast! As previously stated, owners live on site and are very friendly. Good view of the surrounding hills. We stayed in space 39 as it was free of trees and great for our satellite. Would definitely stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Young's RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com