206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caliente, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.30 miles NE
11.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caliente Hot Springs 118
2.40 miles S
Bennett Springs 70
8.90 miles N
Panaca Spring 88
12.50 miles NE
Delmues Springs 70
17.34 miles NE
Nevada
Caliente
Most Recently Reviewed
Young's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 23:11:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caliente, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
April is not the most scenic month to view the wide variety of plants in this park, but it's still a nice, clean and quiet place to stay. The staff had not yet planted 500 flowers grown in the onsite greenhouse so there is much to see in other months. The staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing destinations and there was someone working on the park nearly continuously. The sites were not real level and were "wash boardy", but that won't preclude me from staying here again for another eleven days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
This is a fantastic Nevada State Park! Eastern Nevada is unique and full of surprises, this park is one of them. This is probably the nicest and most meticulously maintained State Park we have ever found. The facilities are incredible and the campground is kept absolutely spotless clean by one of the most dedicated and friendly hosts we have ever met. The bathrooms and sites are probably the best you will ever find. The host shared his local knowledge with us and guided us to the Delamar ghost town, without a doubt, one of the high points of our trip. (you do need four wheel drive for that trip though) The town of Caliente is also a neat and clean little mining town with lots of history. Don't miss the incredible hiking trails and the really neat park just a short distance above the campground. Incredible scenery and magnificent high desert ambiance. We can't wait to return to this area next winter. There are three other really nice State Parks in this area too. Kershaw-Ryan and Cathedral Gorge can easily handle big rigs. Spring Valley and Echo Canyon Parks are a little more snug and may present a challenge for a rig more than 32 feet in length, but well worth a day trip to see them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Beautiful CG, approximately two miles out of Caliente off of SR 317, with exceptionally deep and level gravel sites. The State Park is the home of the former Kershaw Gardens which includes; wild grape, roses, and a number of other flowering plants -- neat to see that foliage in the middle of the Nevada desert. Generators are allowed between 7:00 am and 10:00 pm. Water spigots are interspersed through the CG and a dump Station. The day use area, about a mile from the CG, includes; the gardens, start of the trails, picnic area and a wading pond. This Park is a MUST SEE! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   10   9   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Very nice and clean park. Wi-Fi works great from our spot. Very nice staff. Would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
A small, well run park. Lady at check in was very friendly and helpful. Very clean showers that were a pleasure to use. The ladies offered shower rooms (2), one with a shower, sink and toilet and one with a shower/tub combo, sink and toilet. Plenty of hot water, nicely heated in the winter. Men's showers were more rudimentary, with shared sinks, toilet stalls and showers separate, not as well heated as the ladies side. Park was very quiet and felt safe. Although pet friendly, there wasn't really anywhere to take the dogs to potty, other than along the edges of the park where it was just bare dirt and weeds/stickers. But, owners still ask that you pick up after pets. We stayed one night on our way north, and liked it, so we stayed again on our way home. A nice, quiet, clean and safe place to stay the night. We arrived after hours the first night, Owners had very good directions on price and how to pay after hours, which was appreciated after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
Again, great place to stay. Off the hwy - so road noise at a minimum. Some long timers, but very well maintained. Site was gravel and no leveling needed. No table, though some sites had one. Staff friendly, restrooms were different. Was converted manufactured home, ladies side and men's side, with recliners in the middle. Laundry was standard, but clean. We were shady, and I believe the non shady side, had the 50 amp service, and was new. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Young's RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com