214515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carson City, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.97 miles S
14.21 miles SW
14.55 miles NE
17.78 miles S
18.83 miles SW
21.63 miles SW
21.75 miles SW
21.91 miles W
23.84 miles SW
25.89 miles S
25.89 miles S
25.89 miles S
26.36 miles N
27.55 miles N
28.24 miles NW
34.98 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Nevada State Prison Spring 75
0.88 miles NE
Nevada State Railroad M
1.08 miles W
Carson City Convention &
1.09 miles W
El Charro Avitia
1.10 miles S
Carson Station
1.16 miles NW
Wild Scallion
1.32 miles NW
Carson Nugget Steak Hous
1.54 miles NW
Carson Nugget 507 N. Carson St. Carson Nv 89701 775-882-1626 (Located To Block)
1.56 miles NW
Carson City Historic Dis
1.58 miles NW
Bodines
1.65 miles SW
Silvana's
1.84 miles NW
Costco 7758812503
2.76 miles SW
Carson Hot Springs 120
3.01 miles N
The Bonanza Ranch
3.24 miles NW
Mckinnish Camper Corner
3.28 miles NE
Mi Casa Too
3.55 miles NW
Carson RV
3.90 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3770 South Hwy 395
4.30 miles SW
Pi?On Plaza 2171 Hwy. 50 East Carson Nv 89701 775-885-9000 (Located To Zip)
4.79 miles E
Springs 90
5.99 miles SW
Saratoga Hot Spring 122
6.33 miles S
Lake Tahoe Nevada State
7.14 miles SW
Hobo Hot Springs 114
7.21 miles SW
Bowers Mansion Hot Spring 133
10.64 miles NW
Diamond Peak Ski Resort
11.82 miles NW
Mackay Mansion
12.00 miles NE
Nevada Gambling Museum
12.06 miles NE
Lone Eagle Grille On The
12.10 miles NW
Chollar Mine
12.13 miles NE
The Way It Was Museum
12.14 miles NE
Chollar Mansion Bed & B
12.21 miles NE
Virginia & Truckee Railro
12.29 miles NE
Walleys Hot Springs 160
12.50 miles SW
Sierra Nevada College
12.66 miles NW
Sawdust Corner Restaurant
12.69 miles NE
Las Panchitas
12.71 miles NW
China Chef
12.99 miles NW
Michael'S Restaurant
13.66 miles S
Carson Valley Inn 1627 Hwy. 395 North Minden Nv 89423 775-782-9711 (Located To Zip)
13.93 miles SE
Garden Buffet
16.04 miles SW
Summit - Stateline
16.38 miles SW
Carlos Murphy'S
16.43 miles SW
Friday'S Station Steak
16.72 miles SW
Four Seasons Restaurant
16.82 miles SW
Marie Callender'S Rest
16.87 miles SW
Llewellyn'S
17.17 miles SW
The Sage Room
17.17 miles SW
Heavenly Ski Resort
17.24 miles SW
Nephele's
18.01 miles SW
Nevada
Carson City
Most Recently Reviewed
Comstock Country RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 16:15:22
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carson City, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   8   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Excellent location, could not ask for a better host. When we got here I asked for a shady spot, his reaction was "let me lock up, and we will walk around till you find what you want." Only negatives are the small sites and iffy Wi-Fi. As the host said, when this park was built there weren't any 40' rigs. Sites are a little unlevel but a board fixes all. Very quiet even though in town as the name states. I would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We were allowed to pick our own site. We ended with a shaded site closed to to the office and entrance. Sites were wide and level. Laundry room was big, 2 dollar for washing and two quarters will do the drying. Showers were clean; however, one of the three showers in the gents room was not working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice campground for the price, close drive to Lake Tahoe or Virginia City. Sites a little close and not much shade, but good for overnight, and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp-N-Town
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   2   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stayed for one night while passing through. The owner is a really great guy, however there is a lady who checks you in who is very rude. The sites are kind of tight, but certainly do able. Wi-Fi worked great, all utilities were fine. They have a little racket that they work, so heads up. Basically they charge you $5 for a key to the bathrooms, and when you leave you give the key back and get your $5 back. If you do not take the key, you don't get your $5 back; we found this out the hard way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Good campground for the money. Cost per night is all inclusive - no hidden fees. Sites are a little narrow, but doable. Right at intersection of 395 and 50 - convenient to everything. Very friendly staff/owners - owner escorts you to your site. Busy park, and has some road noise, but not overwhelming. Would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stayed here for six nights. The owner checked us in and was very nice. The sites are small; we stayed in the front of the park, by their storage row. Water (taste and pressure) was excellent. Their Wi-Fi was the strongest and fastest we have had in quite some time. The cable (which included HBO) was very poor in quality. The location of the park (395 & 50) was very convenient to stores and casinos. Due to this location, road noise was LOUD. It served our needs; but, I would probably not return - other options in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Comstock Country RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Nice campground, well maintained. Sites are not level. Clean bathrooms, flush toilets, one pay shower. Lots of shade beneath tall pines. Nice hiking trail. Peaceful. Several pull-thru sites for longer trailers. No utilities, fresh water spigots spaced around. Dump station is $5 extra. Fire pit and picnic table at each site. Paved interior roads a little narrow with trees, we had no trouble with our 30' travel trailer, but we were careful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This county campground is nicely shaded by big ponderosa pines which is a welcome relief in 90 degree heat. Paved road and pull through sites, but very tight for big rigs. Well spaced sites. Most are not level but come with fire ring and table. It overlooks the valley and the newly opened freeway. Wind in the trees drown out most of the freeway noise. Take the Davis Creek exit off 395. You must pay an extra $1 per pet per night. Pay showers are very clean. No hookups. Dump for extra $5. Convenient to both Reno and Carson City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
Generally, for a County RV park, this is quite nice. Lots of trees, shade and clean facilities. Given its proximity to Reno, during the weekends, you get a bunch of locals that bring their contractor style generators. Much better during the week. Only a handful of sites are easy access for larger units. It is a challenge to get your unit level. Having been there in the past, it was much nicer for $11 than the $15+, add $ for each pet and $ for an extra vehicle, you might was well go somewhere else with full hookups. Not recommended for large trailers or motor homes. Good family type campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Davis Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   7   6   7   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Return trip here. Hookups, Wi-Fi, space, location all great. Cable TV is now a box to hookup. It doesn't work. Noticed several campers with the same problem. Staff, friendly, said they are going back to regular cable. They told us that 7 months ago. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Pictures on the web site do not show how "tight" this park is. It is more a parking lot than an RV park. Our unit is 39' and we barely fit into a space. Couldn't put our awning out because the neighboring rig is too close. The dog park is little more than a 30 by 6 feet. sand pit. Would not return to this park, ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The park was well maintained. The sites were a little tight, but we managed ok. It was nice to have grass between the sites and trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gold Dust West Carson City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   5   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Washoe Lake is our favorite campground in the Reno-Carson City area. Strictly dry camping but there is a dump/fill station at the entrance. Smell of sage is everywhere (nice). Each site has a ramada to provide shelter from the afternoon sun. Most sites are plenty long enough to accommodate large rigs. About half hour drive into Reno if you are into the casino scene. Went to Virginia City and spent a full day visiting the various shops and exploring the wild west grave yard (very interesting epitaphs). Will always stay at Washoe Lake when visiting this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
This is a beautiful state park set in an open desert environment. There are no hook-ups, but water is available for filling your fresh water tank and there are flush toilets and showers available as well as a dump station. The view from our campsite out across the fragrant sagebrush and beyond to the mountains in the distance was beautiful. There is very little shade available so this campground would be quite hot in the summer. The bathrooms and showers are clean, but very basic. The water in the shower was not very warm and you have to keep pushing a button to keep the stream of water flowing - an awkward arrangement. It was a very quiet, pretty and peaceful place to camp while we explored the surrounding area. Don't miss Virginia City, an easy day trip from the park. We'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Nice state park campground. However, there is no shade so it would be hot in the summer months. I would stay here again in the winter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Washoe Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com