206668 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elko, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Nevada Dinner House
3.40 miles NW
The Star Restaurant
3.41 miles NW
Machi'S Cafe & Saloon
3.45 miles NW
Commercial Casino 340 Commercial St. Elko Nv 89801 775-738-5141 (Located To Block)
3.51 miles NW
Zapata Mexican Restaurant
3.56 miles NW
Northeastern Nevada Museum
3.56 miles NW
Jarbidge
3.58 miles NW
Golden Dragon Restaurant
3.67 miles NW
Elko Hot Spring 190
3.73 miles NW
Hot Hole 133
3.79 miles NW
Gold Country Motor Inn 2050 Idaho St. Elko Nv 89801 775-738-8421 (Located To Block)
3.84 miles NW
Gateway Rv Center
4.23 miles NW
Elko Municipal (Jc H
4.32 miles NW
Wal-Marti-80:301 2944 Mountain City Hwy (Located To Block)
5.71 miles NW
Nevada
Elko
Most Recently Reviewed
Ryndon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-08 14:09:32
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elko, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Did an overnight here on a cross-country trip. The desk person was efficient but not really very friendly. The park is obviously mostly long-term renters as there are numerous 100-gallon propane tanks alongside units and insulation skirting around most rigs. It is very quiet, almost too quiet...until a train blows it's horn several times over just across the way... all night long. Our site was slanted toward the street and required three leveling blocks under the front tires. The hookups worked well, the TV selections were good, and the internet solid. However, it just felt kind of creepy here and we were glad to get an early start the next morning and be gone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
What an awful experience. We felt like we were camping by the road instead of in an RV Park. Would not recommend. We were in a 5th wheel. Loved Elko but would not come back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
We got in but not much room here for short-timers! All filled up with mobile homes and monthly people. Gravel isn't good and restrooms are trashed. Does have a nice restaurant and gift shop and is right in town. Very dark at night and scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   7   4   3   7   2   3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The sites are so close together it looks like a used RV sales lot. Our slides almost hit the neighbors awning. The sites aren't level. They say they're pet friendly but they'll only allow dogs on a gravel path and demand they stay off the grass areas. Walking my dog in a parking lot of stones isn't a pet path! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The campground is a gravel parking lot. Just enough room to pull in and put out slides. Good Sam had the bathrooms rated a "10"; however, they were filthy and had no towels for drying hands. The dryers did not work either. A staff member was walking out of the women's restroom as my wife walked in. They never returned to restock. We ate at their "Family Friendly" restaurant, which was a room tucked in the corner. We waited a long time to order and longer to get the food. It was horrible. My son's burger was burnt. I got sick off of my food. DO NOT stay here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
It is what it is, a huge gravel parking lot. A place to stay while you're on your way. We had good internet connectivity at one of the furthest sites, and I did not think it was especially slow, as other reviewers experienced. I was pleased to see custodians tidying up the bathroom and showers in the AM before the morning rush, a nice touch. The token-operated showers are an IQ test; don't try if you're getting Alzheimer's. Showers never have enough hooks, IMHO, and theirs were no exception. The staff was pleasant and accommodating; kudos to lady at the front desk! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Double Dice RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   5   7   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a very clean RV park, even though there are lots of full-timers. Those we met were very nice. Lots of young couples. Traffic driving around in the park did speed, but didn't bother us. Nice and quiet except for the trains, but they don't bother us at all. Laundry room was reasonable ($2.50 per load), and nice and clean. The park is not well marked but the driveway is just past the Comfort Inn on Idaho Street. There is a sign up next to the freeway, but it is past the entrance. We would stay here again. Only drawback to Nevada is the wind. We had to stay a few extra days so we could continue west, and it is a bit pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Easily the cleanest and best RV park in Elko. In fact, we think it is the best RV park on I-80 outside of Reno. About 2/3 of the spaces are taken by long term residents but their units are kept clean and people are quite friendly. This park fills up quickly in the summer months so it is best to have reservations. Consider staying a couple of days and visit the spectacular Lamoille Canyon just 20 miles south in the Ruby mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Too bad this is essentially in the middle of nowhere (Sorry, Elko). This resort was beautiful and truly was an oasis in the desert. There appeared to be many long-term or permanent residents in trailers and motor homes, but the place was beautiful. Little grassy patches here and there, plenty of trees (in a few years there should be a virtual shade canopy) and wide, paved streets within the facility. The sites have concrete slabs for outdoor living and some sort of rolled rock/dirt mixture that was like cement. The site was level and easy to back into. The office staff were friendly and helpful. Too bad this was just an overnight stop between destinations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Iron Horse RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
There is a high percentage of long term residents here. They work all different hours so vehicles are in and out all night. The train noise is minor. I do like this park though. The owners are very nice and are very helpful. We would stay here again on our way through Nevada. The parks in Elko are priced out of reason for what you get, especially the one that thinks it is a luxury resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
Elko is a booming little town with a lot of people moving here for work due to the economy myself & family included. This is a friendly RV park. The staff are great very helpful. The park is slowly getting a make over with new owners. The potties & showers are decent & kept very clean. The pull through for all the sites I've seen are large & most of them have large shade trees. A lot of the people staying here are in larger RV's with slide out & tip outs & there is plenty of room for them. They do offer Wi-Fi here through Frontier communications, it's not the neat in the world but in a pinch it's do able. A lot of the people here work in town some even for the mining industry so people come and go at all hours of the day and night. But everyone has been very respectfully here. Knowing the odd work shifts are so everyone sort of keeps quiet & to themselves. So, if your just passing though? Here to work or look for work? Or here on a hunting trip? I highly recommend this location! We like it here! That's why we are buying land right up the street! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Visited here just to see what it was like. Way out of town, 11 miles. Facility is trashed and no transportation to town. Very old and run-down, but nice view of river and mountains. Large sites and they are secluded because there was no one really there even in the busy summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ryndon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
This recreation area is about 15 miles outside of Elko with good paved roads to the park. Make sure you go to the park website and get directions as your GPS might try to take you another way. There are two camping areas. One is 25 sites very near park headquarters. These sites are arranged in a loop on a cliff above the reservoir. They are high enough to have nice panoramic views. There are restrooms and showers available. Each site has a covered picnic table and a fire ring. Some sites have a wind shield, which should give you a hint of weather conditions at times. There are water taps in the campground that can be used for filling a holding tank. The sites, which are gravel, are well kept and attractive. Most are long and level. There are two sites that have electric for an additional $10 per night. This is the campground where we chose to stay. If you go around the reservoir on gravel roads, there are an additional 23 or so open sites. The sites are not well defined, so you just pick your area. Here there are only pit toilets. We had a pleasant stay, but did have some concerns for some campers playing music quite loudly, but it was not a problem at night. We saw no official presence during our stay. There are no trees so satellite is not a problem. We had strong, 4G, Verizon phone and data. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. The campground closes mid-October. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We had electric and water at site (sani-dump in different area of the park). The sites are flat; however, many are not level. It is a beautiful area to camp in and lots of great hiking in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This park has alot of semi-permanent "worker" rigs but, its very well kept and very quiet. Staff is helpful. Pets are OK and there are places to walk them. I got a Wi-Fi signal (thanks to a private user with no password protection). I recommend this for an overnight stay, or to stay and see the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
We spent one night here on the way to the Black Hills in South Dakota. The restrooms were in terrible condition and you had to get the key from the office to get in. This RV park has many permanent residents. The police were in the park twice on calls during our overnight stay. THe park is squeezed between I-80 and the Union Pacific rail yard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley View RV
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
This is a nice, very remote campground at Wild Horse Reservoir. The road into the campground is paved. Roads in the loops and all sites are gravel, but not dusty. Some sites are level, and some are not. Only a few sites can accommodate big rigs. Most sites are back-ins, but there are also some pull-thru. Every site has a fire place and a picnic table. You get a good distance to the neighbours. It is dry camping only, but they have showers and restrooms available. There is also a dump station. The views are stunning and it is very quiet. Our Verizon aircard worked sometimes very slowly, sometime with LTE and sometimes not at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com