219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ely, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
East Ely Railroad Depot
0.87 miles NW
Nevada Northern Railway
0.91 miles NW
White Pine Public Museum
1.13 miles SW
Lackawanna Hot Springs 95
1.24 miles N
Ruth Copper Pit
6.67 miles SW
Ward Charcoal Ovens Sta
7.46 miles SW
Mcgill Spring 84
11.21 miles NE
Schoolhouse Spring 84
14.55 miles NE
Nevada
Ely
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 19:56:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ely, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   10   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
We camped here for 3 nights on our way to Utah. We stayed in the Elk Flat Campground as we heard the one nearest the lake was tight and hard to maneuver. The site we had took some time to get level, but we were fine. We had one with a great view. The sites were spotless. Someone had raked everything and it looked great. We were here in Sept so we almost had the place to ourselves. We looked at the Cave Lake Campground later, but we were very glad that we stayed where we did. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Nice park that was very peaceful. Sites are far from level front to back, but was fine for us in our 33' TT. We were at the Lakeview CG closer to the lake at had great swimming and fishing. This park is very well maintained. We will probably come back for a longer stay. It does take a little skill to drive around in a rig our size, but was quite doable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We maneuvered our 35' Coach into a site at the Lakeview campground. It was tight and we suffered some damage to our Coach getting into the site. It was also narrow in the front of the site so we could only get our living room slide open about 90%. But the site was beautiful. It was also not totally level front to back and so we had to put blocks under our front levelers raising the front tires about 9" off the ground. The sites are more for Tent Campers, Trailers or 5th Wheels. There was no view of the lake, but we were surrounded by a lot of trees. The site had a picnic table and a fire pit and a lot of room for our camp chairs and portable BBQ. There is one pull-through site, but it was occupied. The restrooms were a little walk away but were very clean. The lake has a number of picnic areas and is in a scenic setting with mountains in the background. The other campground, Elk Flats, is the first campground and is about 3 miles or so from the lake. The sites there are a little more open, not as much shade, and may be a little roomier, but not much. Great Basin National Park (about 60 miles away), Bristlecone Pine hike where you see trees that are over 4000 years old and the Lehman Cave tour are a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cave Lake State Park (Elk Flat Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   8   7   3   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Nice park, great management. Restrooms are clean as is the rest of the grounds. WiFi is very strong. There is no cable TV, but an antenna pucks up some good channels. The park is very close to Ely and local attractions. We stayed for four nights and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
OK place if you need to stop in this area. Wi-Fi was strong. The sites are pretty short but most are wide enough. The sites all look to have a slope that is visible to the naked eye. Ours was impossible to get level. No grass at any of the sites and what grass is there you can't walk your dogs on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is our preferred stop in the Ely area. Friendly hosts, clean sites although can be dusty at times. Television now is by air instead of cable but we did not attempt this. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ely KOA
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   7   5   5   2   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The price and convenient location earned it a 5. Stayed here for one night, I would stay here again if I was traveling through and the timing was right. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
It is what it is. There are no permanents in the park. It does get busy but it is not full at 8:30 pm probably because they gave up on having permanents. We are pleased we stayed for a one nite stopover on our way thru Nevada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Great price for a night with water, sewer, elect. No showers, but restrooms in casino are nice. Food and service were great! Dirt sites with room. Grass in front of casino good for pets. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prospector Hotel and Casino
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   7   8   7   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Easy in-and-out for an overnight stay, our 3rd time here. Friendly staff. The counter-clockwise entry loop past the office would have been confusing if we hadn't been here before. We purposely plan a stop here every time we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We were assigned to an area that was pull through with 50 amp service. Sites were long and fairly level. They sell propane on site which was handy. There is grass between spots and room. The free Wifi worked very well. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The traffic noise was not that bad and we were on the edge near the highway. We suggest visiting Ward's Charcoal Ovens which is a great historic spot. I understand there are caverns here that are a fun visit also. We would have enjoyed another day to visit the museums but were out of time. We would stop here again and will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The best thing about this place was the restroom and showers, which were together in 4 individual spaces. They were new and clean. The park itself is pretty run down, with lots of permanents (with their old and rusting trailers, surrounded by junk/trash). The over night guests are crammed together in two of the tightest rows I've ever seen. Sitting outside here is impossible, unless you relish sitting on your neighbor's sewer connection. There is cable, but it was fuzzy and unclear. The Wi-Fi was unusable...terrible. Then there is the traffic noise, which does die down late at night. Not a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com