206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ely, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
East Ely Railroad Depot
0.87 miles NW
Nevada Northern Railway
0.91 miles NW
White Pine Public Museum
1.13 miles SW
Lackawanna Hot Springs 95
1.24 miles N
Ruth Copper Pit
6.67 miles SW
Ward Charcoal Ovens Sta
7.46 miles SW
Mcgill Spring 84
11.21 miles NE
Schoolhouse Spring 84
14.55 miles NE
Nevada
Ely
Most Recently Reviewed
Cave Lake State Park (Elk Flat Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-31 12:00:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ely, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   9   10   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
We camped here for 3 nights on our way to Utah. We stayed in the Elk Flat Campground as we heard the one nearest the lake was tight and hard to maneuver. The site we had took some time to get level, but we were fine. We had one with a great view. The sites were spotless. Someone had raked everything and it looked great. We were here in Sept so we almost had the place to ourselves. We looked at the Cave Lake Campground later, but we were very glad that we stayed where we did. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Nice park that was very peaceful. Sites are far from level front to back, but was fine for us in our 33' TT. We were at the Lakeview CG closer to the lake at had great swimming and fishing. This park is very well maintained. We will probably come back for a longer stay. It does take a little skill to drive around in a rig our size, but was quite doable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We maneuvered our 35' Coach into a site at the Lakeview campground. It was tight and we suffered some damage to our Coach getting into the site. It was also narrow in the front of the site so we could only get our living room slide open about 90%. But the site was beautiful. It was also not totally level front to back and so we had to put blocks under our front levelers raising the front tires about 9" off the ground. The sites are more for Tent Campers, Trailers or 5th Wheels. There was no view of the lake, but we were surrounded by a lot of trees. The site had a picnic table and a fire pit and a lot of room for our camp chairs and portable BBQ. There is one pull-through site, but it was occupied. The restrooms were a little walk away but were very clean. The lake has a number of picnic areas and is in a scenic setting with mountains in the background. The other campground, Elk Flats, is the first campground and is about 3 miles or so from the lake. The sites there are a little more open, not as much shade, and may be a little roomier, but not much. Great Basin National Park (about 60 miles away), Bristlecone Pine hike where you see trees that are over 4000 years old and the Lehman Cave tour are a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cave Lake State Park (Elk Flat Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   6   6   5   5   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Spacious KOA. Sites are not all very level. Our back-in site #20 was not level at all. Campground has big grass areas to relax. Check-in was very friendly. Washrooms were clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
For the price, we were disappointed. Only spot in town since other park was chock full of longterm campers. Our site was not level...wheels came off ground when trying to level our 36' MH. Even though office said site was a 65' pull-thru, we didn't feel safe leaving toad attached because of all the traffic. Couldn't get DTV for the trees. Cable TV picture was fuzzy and very hard to watch. Decided to move on down the road even though we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Wide spots. Not level. We had to use boards. We had a "premium" spot which included a paved patio with a table and chairs. The park is very well maintained. Constant upkeep. We don't usually use the bbq's but these were really clean. There are hairdryers in the bathrooms! Everything is tidy. As soon as a rig pulls out, there is the maintenance person raking and smoothing the site. The view is gorgeous, mountains all around. Lots to do in Ely and good food in the restaurants. Eat in the Jailhouse! It's fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ely KOA
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   10   6   5   7   5   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Sites were close together and trashy but room for our slides. Lots of weeds and trees were not trimmed. First come, first serve. Price was good for overnight. Had to go into the hotel/casino for the restrooms which were not that clean and no showers. There was a grassy area behind the hotel that you could walk your dog, and they provided bags and waste container. The restaurant was average, a bit old looking and the service was slow. Since the park sits by Hwy 93, it really was not that noisy. For the price, not that bad and we were glad to be on our way the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This is truly a dirt spot on the RV Hi-way of life. $15 a night. First come, fist served. No reservations. Very limited spots. Small casino, nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Convenient to the Northern Nevada Railway - we rode our bikes to the Station. The WiFi is a little slow, but mostly steady. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prospector Hotel and Casino
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   7   10   7   5   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The best thing about this place was the restroom and showers, which were together in 4 individual spaces. They were new and clean. The park itself is pretty run down, with lots of permanents (with their old and rusting trailers, surrounded by junk/trash). The over night guests are crammed together in two of the tightest rows I've ever seen. Sitting outside here is impossible, unless you relish sitting on your neighbor's sewer connection. There is cable, but it was fuzzy and unclear. The Wi-Fi was unusable...terrible. Then there is the traffic noise, which does die down late at night. Not a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
I wouldn't make it a destination, but it's nice enough for overnight. Out back is for long term and a bit sketch. Tight together. Could win prize for tightest we've ever seen, but OK. Laundry was OK, but old. Staying overnight? Great spot. Long term tourist? Maybe not. Canadians are going south so make a reservation. It was full on the weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This place gets an extra point for being the best place to stay in Ely, which has few choices. That said, it is an older park with narrow tight spaces that could use some updating. There are small plots of grass and picnic tables at each site; however, they are mostly unusable due to the bad weather and proximity to neighbor's sewer hoses. The 30 amp did not work at our site and the cable seemed to be effected by any wind, which blew a lot when we were there. In addition, we found the Wi-Fi to be almost unusable. Since it is on a thoroughfare south, would recommend reservations as we watched it fill to capacity each night we were there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Valley View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com