214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fallon, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
920 W Williams Ave
0.47 miles SW
Fairgrounds
Fallon
1.38 miles SW
Fallon Nas Rv Pk
3.28 miles SE
Soda Lake 86
6.09 miles NW
(Soda Lake Area) 210
7.24 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Fall
11.41 miles NE
Borax Spring 180
14.31 miles SE
Nevada
Fallon
Most Recently Reviewed
Fallon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 04:17:09
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fallon, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   7   9   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Given the rate, one can't grumble about much here. Car park camping with little room but the place is a hotel/casino, not a CG. Depending on site chosen WI-FI is weak to nonexistent. Pleasant staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
This place is one of the things I like about Nevada. It's nice to have cheap, basic, no-frills spots when all you need is a place to park for the night. Two caveats: the city water in Fallon is nasty, so don't fill your fresh water tank here. And, and I never found a Wi-Fi signal identifying itself as belonging to the motel. I think I was using Wi-Fi from a neighboring residence. Site was level as-is. No leveling adjustments were needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is basically a paved lot with hookups. The RV Park is located behind the motel and removed from highway 50. It is accessible through the main casino lot entrance. Great for a one night stay on the way through town. There was only one other coach in the lot and it was quiet when we were there. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonanza Inn and Casino
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Small and quiet park with sites on shingle without table or shadow. New and clean restroom building. Good Wi-Fi. Very nice restaurant / saloon / shop. Good place for a stay-over along highway 50 in the middle of Nevada (east of Fallon). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   6   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
This campground is no-frills, but it is a perfectly adequate overnight stop. I was the only one there on that particular night. The normal cost is $14 for a night, but this had been discounted to $12 due to the water being off [because of sub-freezing temperatures]. Restrooms were closed because of this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$14
This place was much cooler with the shade from its trees than the Bonanza Casino asphalt lot we tried before settling here. There is some road noise as the nearby intersection is a major one for trucks headed south on Hwy. 95. Not terribly objectionable though. AT&T worked ok. 30a power was good. Ground was relatively level. Drive slowly as there are some sandy areas near sites. Other than one tent, we were only people in campground. FWIW...the reg. board is just south of the dump station. We didn't notice it when driving in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$14
Great self-pay campground. The grounds are clean and it is within walking distance of a small casino, a DQ drive-in, and several other businesses. It was a great place to spend a night on our way through town - easy in, easy out. We didn't even have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fallon Churchill Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   6   7   8   8   7   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
If we didn't see other RVs here we might have thought it was closed. Not well cared for. The grass was not cut and there were huge weeds in the gravel. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Probably the most decent option in Fallon. We camped here for one night for visiting the nature attractions near Fallon: the Stillwater National Wildlife Refuge, Sand Mountain Recreational Area and Grimes Point archaeological site. The RV park is fairly well maintained. It seems there were quite a few long term residents when we were there but this was not a problem. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The on-site store is big and useful. There was some noise from nearby highway 50. The kids' playground is basic and dated. There was some shade from mature trees but the grassy areas are 50% weed We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Excellent pull thru sites. Concrete with some grass. Campground clean and neat. WiFi good. Bathrooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. The park is near the highway which makes it easily accessible. It has a certain amount of road noise mostly during the day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fallon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a military RV park and for active duty, retires and 100 percent disable veteran. The Wi-Fi works great and all sites are concrete pads. It is a very nice park with free movies at the theater. Its a place to stay while visiting Virginia city and lake Tahoe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
November 2006
Latest Rate
$22


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Nice park except the spaces are a bit too close. The park has changed hands and is now called Sage Valley R.V. Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$22
A great couple of day stop. Everything very clean and quiet. Owner/manager very helpful and cares about his customers. Washer/dryer setup inexpensive. The Churchill County Museum is a must see in town. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   7   1   2   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We arrived after a long, hot day. Were not in a mood to be too picky. Pulled in about 3pm. Office was closed, so we just picked a site. Park is old and designed for smaller rigs. Sites are level, narrow and short. Many of the campers have to park their truck in an empty space. In one site, the sewer connection is right in the middle of the neighbor's patio pad, barely 5 feet from their front door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Old, dingy park. Sites are so narrow we had to move twice to finally find a spot that our single slide out would work in. Thankfully the park was 3/4 empty so we could pick a spot Plus the length is so short on the slips that there is no way to park a truck in your spot; we parked in empty slip next door. Bathrooms are sooo small; can barely fit in the shower. Plus, was given wrong code and couldn't get correct code until the next day. I do have to say, it's pretty quiet for being on a main highway, but not a pleasant place to stay. Certainly no room or atmosphere to sit outside and enjoy an evening. A lot of full timers in old, unkept trailers living there as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park has very small bathroom toilet stalls. No soap or towels, a blow dryer only. We had no problem with the manager. This is just a basic overnight RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sage Valley RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com