206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fernley, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.59 miles S
23.75 miles NW
28.24 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Truck Inn
I-80 X48
1.50 miles NE
Fernley
2.25 miles NW
Desert Rose Rv
(877)767-3478
4.13 miles E
Rest Area On Nv I-80 At Mile Marker 41 Unverified.
4.30 miles NW
Patua Hot Springs (Fernley) 187
6.47 miles E
Lahontan State Recreatio
12.60 miles S
Eagle Salt Works Spring (Hot)
13.88 miles NE
Nevada
Fernley
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Rose RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 18:38:35
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fernley, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
There are five sites remaining and the others are across a fence and are being torn out as part of another project. It would be a little hard for big rigs but they could do it. Pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. Showers/bathrooms immaculate. WiFi worked good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
I was informed that the motel had been sold and the RV park would be closed down. Several sites had already been torn up during this visit. This will make staying in Fernley a little harder, only one other park in town. New Wal Mart going in across the street, might be OK for rest stop when completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Check in was courteous and quick. The sites are adequate for a 40' MH with slides, toad has to be unhooked and parked along side. Electric was good, ran both airs with no problem. This is a one night park and serves that purpose. Didn't care for the indoor pool, hot and humid inside. Shopping center nearby. Rv area is behind the motel, I had a quiet night. Easy off and on to I-80, or to hwy 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Fernley Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   9   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
We arrived after the office closed. In the morning a friendly camp host help us register at the Passport America rate. Vacant sites are posted on bulletin board with Park info. Park is well off the highway. Must negotiate a traffic circle between Interstate and park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Rate reflects Passport America. Very quiet RV park, further off the Interstate than other campgrounds. Nice, helpful office staff. We were only here for one night, very easy pull-through site for a one night stay. Not sure I would want to be here long term, sites are closer than we prefer, but we usually camp at state or county parks. Good choice for an enroute stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We spent three days here while visiting relatives. It is a very nice little park. We were particularly impressed with how closely folks followed park rules, particularly the 5 mph rule. Clearly there is follow through on enforcement. The wi-fi was weak, but we were in the middle of the park and probably too far away from the servers. This is not a destination park, but more than adequate for a several day stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Desert Rose RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   6   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was the first RV park we ever stayed in, and it set our expectation high. Concrete, level, pull thru sites. Everything clean and convenient. Friendly people. It was too cold to sit outside, but there were picnic tables and nice spacing between sites. Only stayed one night, but everything was perfect. What a great start for our trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate reflects PA discount (valid for 2 nights). This is a decent campground. It has concrete pad to park your RV, picnic table. Staff is friendly. It is a nice place to stop and rest when traveling through I-80. We decided to stop at this background, because of the good reviews and given that the other campgrounds along I-80 are just OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
The minute we pulled in to the park we were greeted by the management who directed us to a site and told us to get set up then come in and pay. Extremely friendly and helpful management. This is a lovely park with real grass on each site. The sites are concrete and fairly level. Good electricity and water. Strong Verizon 4G signal. Park Wi-Fi was good, as well. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fernley RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com