206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hawthorne, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Shell
Hawthorne
1.50 miles SE
El Capitan Casino
Hawthorne
2.23 miles SE
Walker Lake State Recrea
7.70 miles N
Nevada
Hawthorne
Most Recently Reviewed
Whiskey Flats RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 23:05:26
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hawthorne, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
When passing thru Hawthorne, this is a nice spot for one night. There are no hookups but they have a free dump station with potable water. The lot is paved with a very slight slope with no designated sites or painted marking. Just pull in and park. It is very quiet here. Our GPS directed us here with no problems. Verizon cell and 3G worked well. The casino has a good restaurant, which is reasonable priced and I won at the penny slots! RV parking is free and I felt safe parking here. We have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15?
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$17


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
(775) 945-2324, talked to camp host. $16.50+tax day rate, $75/week, $300/month (same as Whisky Flats RV Park, which is much nicer). This one is not in the 2007 Woodall's nor in the 2007 Trailer Life Directories, nor Wheeler's online guide. We also choose it over Scotty's RV Park (see review on that one). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   5   8   4   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
Easy in, easy out, check-in was painless. This little park has cleaned up since the last time I stayed. Easy walk to El Capitan for a little food and gaming. Cable worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Park is behind Scotty's and the NAPA store & isn't much to look at but it works fine for an overnight stop. Check in was easy & friendly. We did have to move sites as the cable was bad in the 1st one but worked fine in the 2nd. Close together but easy in-easy out pull through sites. We stayed hooked up over night and were pretty level. There is a little Chinese restaurant within easy walking distance. Diesel fuel available at Scotty's mini-mart. Price is before the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We stay here every year traveling north through NV. This is a very small, easily accessible park, whether you are a big rig or small. Excellent showers, inexpensive laundry. Level sites. Mini mart on premises. Great cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Scotty's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$0
Peaceful with great views of Walker Lake. Great place to dry camp. 20 Mile is on the east end of the lake. If you are in a big rig, after turning into 20 Mile, be sure and turn left at the cross road. You'll come to a nice pull out spot on the lake side or you can continue to the end of the road for another nice spot. There is room to turn around a big rig at either spot. The only drawback when we were there was lots of flies. There's laundromat in Hawthorne (Rock by the River Motel) and a NAPA. We were in a 40' RV with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
Only one other RVer here. Noise from truck traffic on highway 95. Driving south on 95, there is no left turn lane. I kept track of the miles from Schurz, 15 miles, and made sure no traffic was in back of me. Several good areas for passing driving south, to let big rigs by so that when slowing down for left turn, there shouldn't be any traffic behind your RV. Vault toilet and dumpster. Lots of ducks on Walker lake. Nice views. At turn-around, there is a rock fire pit there, though a big rig can drive around the fire pit. Not a good place for a bunch of boulders, when there are numerous other areas for fires. Would be easier big-rig turn-around without boulders there. Free We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
If you like 'remote', this is the place. We love it here! 20 miles north of Hawthorne, NV., just off Hwy. 95, about 1/4 mile. The gravel road is a little washboarded, but the reward is a lakeview site with no crowding. We were the only ones here in March. No problem getting any size rig in here with plenty of room to turn around. Naturally for $0 there are no hook-ups but there is a pit toilet and dumpsters are provided. Turn left at the T going in for the best spots. This is a free site! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twenty Mile Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$3
This is a BLM campground along the shores of Walker Lake just north of the town of Hawthorne. Not much to offer here. No potable water and no hook-ups of any sort. No flush toilets and no showers. The women's outhouse was disgustingly dirty. The pads are broken asphalt and gravel. Nice views of the lake and easy access off the highway, other than that and the very inexpensive fees, there's not much to write home about. Looks like the sort of place that would be popular with the local crowd in the summer for fishing, boating, jet-skiing, etc. Our cost reflects the fact that this is a Federal campground and we have the Senior Access pass. Regular fee would be $6. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$0
This is a BLM area lake front campground, Beautiful view, price is GREAT, Listed as 31' max, I drove my 40' into a spot on a loop with out unhooking. had many feet both front and back. It is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   8   9   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We stopped at this RV site on the way north. To our surprise, it was very nice. Wide sites and most had a cement pad (pull throughs). It appears they have been doing a lot of work on it and have planted a number of trees. Still small but does provide some shade. Bathrooms/showers were spotless and new. Friendly manager. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Very friendly and helpful staff checked us in. The bathroom and the showers are very clean. We paid extra for a concrete pull through site which turned out to be very narrow and took a few tries to get situated on the pad. Next time we will settle for the gravel sites. We camped here overnight and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Do not hesitate to stop here. Traveling through NV, my husband found this place on the Web and thought it looked good. He was right. It was very nice. We had a pull though site which was plenty long. TV, internet, all worked well. Water pressure was great. Should have caught up on my laundry at the facility that was sparking clean as was the bath and shower area. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whiskey Flats RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com