214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Las Vegas, Nevada (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.51 miles N
6.46 miles NE
12.16 miles SE
21.06 miles SE
21.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cashman Center
0.65 miles NW
Lied Discovery Children'
0.65 miles NW
Las Vegas Natural Histor
0.70 miles NW
Lily Langtry'S
1.18 miles SW
Stefano's
1.18 miles SW
California Hotel, Casino & Rv Park 12 Ogden Ave. Las Vegas Nv 89101 800-713-8933 (Located To Block)
1.23 miles SW
Vegas Trailer Supply
2.14 miles SE
Costco 7023846247
2.16 miles W
Kyle Spring 75
2.30 miles NW
La Pamplemousse
2.67 miles SW
Xinh-Xinh
2.89 miles SW
Golden Steer Steak Hous
2.93 miles SW
Wet'N Wild - Las Vegas
3.00 miles SW
Flying J
I-15 X46
3.00 miles N
Sahara Rv Center
3.23 miles SW
Guinness World Of Record
3.28 miles SW
The Steak House - Las V
3.39 miles SW
Adventuredome
3.40 miles SW
The Rikshaw
3.42 miles SW
Las Vegas Convention Cen
3.45 miles SW
Wal-Mart
201 N Nellis Blvd
3.49 miles SE
Boulevard Mall
3.50 miles SW
Nevada State Museum And
3.57 miles W
Circus Circus 2880 Las Vegas Blvd. Las Vegas Nv 89109 800-562-7270 (Located To Block)
3.58 miles SW
University Of Nevada - L
3.68 miles S
Las Vegas Strip
3.70 miles SW
Las Vegas Springs 79
3.77 miles W
Chin'S - Las Vegas
4.07 miles SW
Fashion Show Mall
4.08 miles SW
Las Vegas Golf Club
4.12 miles NW
The Meadows Mall
4.16 miles W
Tillerman
4.16 miles S
Manhattan Of Las Vegas
4.18 miles S
Tt Nv Las Vegas 4295 Boulder Hwy Las Vegas 702-451-4647,Ttnlt
4.18 miles SE
Shalimar
4.26 miles SW
Yolie'S Brazilian Steakh
4.26 miles SW
Scandia Family Fun Center
4.28 miles SW
Findlay Rv Center
4.39 miles SE
Hamada Of Japan
4.41 miles SW
Palm - Las Vegas
4.43 miles SW
Bertolini'S
4.43 miles SW
Las Vegas Freightliner 8775873532
4.44 miles NE
Lutece - Las Vegas
4.50 miles SW
The Venetian
4.50 miles SW
Arizona Charlie'S - Boulder 4575 Boulder Hwy. Las Vegas Nv 89121 800-970-7280 (Located To Block)
4.53 miles SE
Lawry'S The Prime Rib
4.56 miles SW
Fasolini'S Pizza Cafe
4.57 miles W
Renoir
4.61 miles SW
Dolphin Habitat
4.61 miles SW
Mirage Hotel And Casino,
4.61 miles SW
North Las Vegas Air Ter
4.63 miles NW
Truck Parts & Equipment 15 2 0
4.63 miles NE
University Of Nevada, L
4.70 miles S
Harrah'S Hote/Casino -
4.74 miles SW
The Range Steakhouse
4.75 miles SW
Spago - Las Vegas
4.76 miles SW
Forum Shops At Caesars
4.80 miles SW
Stage Deli - Las Vegas
4.80 miles SW
Philips Supper House
4.84 miles SW
The Auto Collections At T
4.85 miles SW
Gardunos
4.89 miles NW
Neros Steak & Seafood R
4.91 miles SW
Excalibur Hotel/Casino -
4.91 miles SW
Empress Court
4.92 miles SW
Drai'S Of Las Vegas
4.95 miles SW
Mortoni's
5.00 miles SW
Cafe Nicolle
5.00 miles SW
Chapala
5.00 miles SW
Mayflower Cuisinier
5.00 miles SW
Picasso
5.01 miles SW
Osteria Del Circo
5.01 miles SW
Aqua - Las Vegas
5.01 miles SW
Prime - Las Vegas
5.01 miles SW
Hard Rock Cafe - Las Veg
5.01 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1807 W Craig Rd
5.11 miles NW
Liberace Museum
5.12 miles S
North Beach Cafe
5.19 miles SW
Ricardo's
5.19 miles S
The Shark Club
5.27 miles SW
Antonio'S - Las Vegas
5.33 miles SW
The Bootlegger Ristorante
5.38 miles S
Tropicana Resort/Casino
5.40 miles SW
Los Prados Golf Course
5.41 miles NW
Caesar'S Palace - Las
5.51 miles SW
Sams Club 5101 S Pecos (Located To Block)
5.55 miles SE
Smith & Wollensky Steakho
5.60 miles SW
Holiday Travel Park
5.62 miles SE
Motown Cafe
5.65 miles SW
Il Fornaio - Las Vegas
5.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3075 E Tropicana Ave
5.71 miles SE
Brown Derby - Las Vegas
5.76 miles SW
Emeril'S New Orleans -
5.76 miles SW
Coyote Cafe - Las Vegas
5.76 miles SW
Mgm Grand Hotel/Casino
5.78 miles SW
Mgm Grand Adventures
5.78 miles SW
Sir Galahad'S - Las Vega
5.92 miles SW
Sam'S Town 5111 Boulder Hwy. Las Vegas Nv 89122 800-634-6371 (Located To Block)
5.94 miles SE
Cathay House
6.03 miles SW
Mccarran International A
6.12 miles SW
Sacred Sea
6.13 miles SW
Aureole - Las Vegas
6.27 miles SW
Nellis Afb Famcamp
6.54 miles NE
Ferraro's
6.87 miles SW
Viva Mercados
7.09 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3041 N Rainbow Blvd
7.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4350 N Nellis Blvd
7.19 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3625 S Rainbow Blvd
7.65 miles SW
Ethel M Chocolate Fact
7.84 miles SE
Nellis Air Force Base
8.84 miles NE
Costco 7024330543
9.12 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-515 Exit 64
540 Marks St
9.22 miles SE
Angel Park Golf Club
9.59 miles W
Findlay Rv Sales Hender
9.60 miles SE
AOR2380
9.62 miles SW
Rpi- Nv Oasis Las Vegas 2711 W Windmill Ln Las Vegas
9.63 miles SW
Silverton 3333 Blue Diamond Rd. Las Vegas Nv 89139 800-588-7711 (Located To Block)
9.84 miles SW
T/A
I-15 X33
9.85 miles SW
Sams Club 7175 Spring Mtn Rd (Located To Street)
9.85 miles SW
Ron Lee'S World Of Clo
10.08 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-215 Exit 5
2310 E Serene Ave
10.66 miles S
Sams Club?I-215:5 1910 E Serene Ave (Located To Block)
10.66 miles S
Ocean Spray'S Cranberry
10.67 miles SE
Sams Club 8080 W Tropical Pky (Located To Street)
10.83 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
8060 W Tropical Pky
10.83 miles NW
Rainbow Club
12.14 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5200 S Fort Apache Rd
12.15 miles SW
Wal-Mart
300 E Lake Mead Dr
12.21 miles SE
Floyd Lamb State Park
13.00 miles NW
Nevada
Las Vegas
Most Recently Reviewed
Las Vegas RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 05:48:26
17 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Las Vegas, Nevada
Camp Information
Sites
209
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   6   9   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Sites were very close together as this was built in the 80s. Sites were all back in at 38' max but they have several "pull-through" sites that are two back-ins back to back. Only trouble with them is the two sites are on different levels so we were very unlevel with the motorhome being one level and the trailer on a higher level. We had to ask the fellow across the street to move his truck so we could leave. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating as we had to change our reservations twice due to unforeseen circumstances. We would probably not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
It's an in town RV park so there's no view of fantastic scenery, but it is a very clean and well maintained park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
It is a nice park with friendly staff. Sites are blacktop and roads in the park are blacktop. This is a PPA park were we have stayed before. Most sites are backins, some P/thrus. Sites are wide but could use to be a little longer. Back in to site and car parks on street. Fine for short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Duck Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The best thing about this park is its location, with trees and mountains around. The amenities are sadly lacking. They advertise showers but both were out of order and when we reported this to a an employee of American Land and Leisure that runs the concession she said this was the first she had heard of it. The ashes are not cleared from the fire pits or the grills so there are piles of old ashes on the ground. There was broken glass on the concrete pad the table was set on. There were flush toilets which required several tries just to move paper. A once great campground that needs TLC. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
We loved this campground but compared to others there are fewer amenities so we rated it 7. It is 17 miles out of Vegas at 7000' near Mt. Charleston. We had site 7 with a view of the mountainsides, trees all around, privacy and visiting wildlife. The picnic tables are concrete as are the fire rings and both are on a concrete pad. The tent pad was very large and level. On the downside, leveling the motorhome took double boards on one side, the road into the campground is narrow with a circle at the end that you must be able to drive around (think length of your unit) to get out, pay showers, no dump station, no playground and no water at any site, although it is accessible to fill your tank. Hiking is available everywhere, you are close to Red Rock Canyon and Vegas, there are a few restaurants within 1 mile and you can completely relax. Very popular so arrive early in the week or make a reservation. We will stay there again. Rate is with Access card. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
I gave this campground a 8 due to the close proximity to Las Vegas. It has tall Ponderosa Pines at the 7,000 ft level that represents a marked changed from the desert. Each site has power. This campground can be reserved by going to Recreation.Gov. The only water comes from community campground spigots. I suggest that you buy a rubber hose connection called a "water robber" at your local RV parts store as it allows you to temporarily attach your hoses to the non-threaded faucets found in most Forest Service campgrounds. You will be able to fill your fresh water tank. There is no Holding tank drop at the campground. I would not suggest that you reserve spaces 6 or 8 if you have a unit longer than 25 feet. Also note that the 2 million residents of the Las Vegas valley scramble to get into this campground with electric hookups, so you should book space way in advance. Overall a great experience We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fletcher View Campground, Humboldt-Toiyabe NF
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   5   10   8   9   5   4   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
We"ve stayed here twice before and each stay was great. Spots are wide and since this is in southern Nevada the spots are zero scape for water conservation. Bathrooms and showers are always clean with plenty of hot water. The staff does a great job of keeping facilities clean. Yes, this is near Nellis AFB and the planes do fly over do to flight path. But this is not an all day event. Just a few times a day. Will always stay here when we visit Vegas. Lived in Vegas for 20 years before so we know the town and this is close to wife's family.. Very secure area with gated access We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
A no frill park behind a small motel. Not the best neighborhood and many seasonal sites which are cluttered with outside "junk". Nice laundry and even had a computer in the laundry room for our use. Long pull thrus to accommodate our 43' rig and our tow. Because of the surrounding neighborhood and the jets from the air base we would look elsewhere in Vegas the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
First the good things. Clean showers and nice pool. Gated for security. Wi-Fi was okay. 6 miles to the Strip and Fremont St. Rate based on month stay. $450.00 + $100 electric deposit + $25.00 remote deposit + $25.00 key deposit. Lots are wide but not long. We were able to park car beside coach. Coach is 41 feet long and we just fit. Near Nellis Air Force Base. The planes were cool to see for a couple days, then it became just awful noise. We were on the south side of park where most are long term or full time residents. Rules were not followed or enforced. Shabby sheds,stuff stored under trailers,full size refrigerator and inside type recliner sitting outside. Lots of motorcycles coming and going at all hours. One trip to pool was enough due to offensive language used constantly by long term residents. We're not prudes but it turned us off. No convenient grocery. Would not recommend for longer stays. If you stay request the north side of park as it seemed to be for short term stays. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hitchin' Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   9   8   2   9   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Great for a really big rig. Lots of long pull-throughs. We stay daily, weekly, and monthly, depending on our schedule. Monthly is very reasonable, but you must pay electric both weekly and monthly. Many permanent residents with some shabby places, but many show pride. People very nice and helpful. The park is old and facilities need to be updated. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
You get what you pay for. Loud and noisy. Nearby business started in with heavy equipment at 6:30 am. Dog run was horrible and dirty, many people didn't clean up after their dogs, droppings daily on our site. Lots of run down trailers amongst nice rigs. Some real nice folks that lived there, some not. Neighbors had items stolen that were locked up. Staff was nice though. Think we'd stay somewhere else if we came through that way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
This is an older trailer park with overnight campers. It has been here a while and it looks like it. Not run down but aged. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even guided us to our site and made sure everything was working. Lot was a pull-through, and level. Had full hookups. The Wi-Fi was working but slow. No cable but we could pull in many stations on the antenna. Let's also put everything in perspective. We were here to see the strip and experience Freemount street, not stay at the trailer. We will definitely stay here again! What can you say when it is only $17 and the folks are friendly? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for King's Row
Camp Information
Sites
368
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   7   7   9   8   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$80
Stayed here 10 years ago and remembered is as being bad but close to downtown. It is now much worse. I doubt that they have spent a dime on maintenance let alone improvements in ten years. Dirty, unkempt, and gross. Internet worthless. Stay at one of the local casinos and take a cab. It will be cheaper and much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$66
Good Location for Las Vegas, but expensive and crowded. WiFi was terrible. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Grounds maintenance was lacking. Dog park & Dog Shower facilities were nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$86
As other posters have stated essentially a very large parking lot with hookups. Save your money on the premium sites. Seriously not worth the extra money but I was too lazy to move. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Internet was slow and intermittent even with a booster. Couldn't log in at all on the first day due to issues at Tengo. Best part of this is the convenience. I was at the NAB trade show. Quick drive and I was at the show. Much longer commute from other spots. Same if you want to hangout on the strip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Las Vegas / Circus Circus KOA
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   7   8   9   7   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This park may be similar to most Las Vegas parks but that doesn't make it good. There is No Grass anywhere in the park. It is all asphalt and gravel. There is also no shade anywhere and the current temperature is 104 during the day. The park is a long way from being considered pet friendly. They don't allow dogs to "go" anywhere except for a small pet area. The problem is that dogs don't know they have to wait until they get to the pet area to "go". The rules are a joke but the management doesn't know it. Being unfriendly to pets is a total turnoff to us. I would not stay here again! I've stayed in boon docking places that I've enjoyed more. The best thing I can say about the park is that it is right between Sam's Town and Boulder Station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This was our first outing in our 16 ft Casita travel trailer and as you might expect had a few issues with getting set up. The personnel as well as fellow campers were extremely helpful in teaching us and helping us out. The campgrounds were very clean and regularly saw security driving around. The facilities were clean and the pool very relaxing and enjoyable. Very good location and easy to get to and from the highway. I would highly recommend this RV Site; we will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A cement jungle, but that is typical Las Vegas, I think. Sites are cement with a picnic table. Water pressure was good, as was their Wi-Fi. The laundry was clean, as were the restrooms. Dog friendly doesn't quite describe this park, as the dog walk was a small triangle that had some sort of kitty liter type material in it. Your pet was not allowed to "go" anywhere other than that space. Try telling that to your dog! There is a GREAT pet park at the end of Flamingo and past the county services area. Las Vegas RV Resort is in a rather rough area but they have a guard gate so security was never an issue. Sam's Town is close for a good meal or movie. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Las Vegas RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
407
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$69



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$69
Stayed here for three nights on our way back from Death Valley. An excellent park,very clean, friendly staff, and all streets and sites are paved. Great use of landscaping for site privacy. Excellent site widths. Close to the strip, but far enough away to get away from it when you want to. Only two small issues during our stay. First, the pool at the main clubhouse was not really heated. Too cool to use. The spa was heated nicely. Second, the Wi-Fi can be a bit of a pain. Cable was great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$62
We have stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff treats you like an owner and are super friendly and helpful. The sites are immaculate as are all the facilities. Only 5 miles from the Strip and only 1 mile from Silverton Casino. A perfect place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. It doesn't get any nicer than this!! Of course it has perfect 50 amp service, cable, Wi-Fi (worked great for us), etc. Too cold in December to use the pools or spas, but they are available. Diner on site has terrific breakfast at Very reasonable prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$66
Rate reflects weekly rate including NV tax for standard site. This resort allows Class A motorhomes only. A true resort, gated, 24x7 security, fully paved roads and sites. Many shrubs, etc provide privacy between sites. Multiple pools/laundry/restrooms located around the resort. Much shopping nearby. Easy access from I-15 but far enough away that no noise. Full cable with analog and HD channels. This is our third stay at this resort over the last year and a half. Would rate a 10 if Wi-Fi was usable. Unusable Tengonet Wi-Fi included in rate. Good Verizon LTE and AT&T. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LVM Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   7   6   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
Have stayed here for several years when passing thru Vegas. You are right by the freeway's but in our bus we don't notice the noise much at night. Security patrols thru here on bicycles and are pretty frequent. The Casino is a short walk and OK during the day. Don't know if I would walk to it at night. Sites are close together and if our bus had slideouts, we would be touching the slideouts next door. OK spot for the short term to see Vegas. Will stay here again when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
We have stayed here many times. We just finished a 3 month stay this year. We had to fly home for 6 days, so we informed security & they had all 3 shifts keep watch on our RV. The location is very convenient to Fremont St. & downtown area. Laundry & restrooms are very clean. Security patrols 24/7. We have always felt safe here, & we will always stay here when we are in Las Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Good for what it is. So close to the action downtown Las Vegas has to offer. Freeway and fire department noise did not bother us at all when we had screen door in use. Staff easily accommodated our request to change site as the upright barriers near hookup would have interfered with our slide out. Bellboys have a brochure with map of the strip. We will always come back to this resort campground. Note that Las Vegas Blvd strip has free parking in the hotels and in a large lot we found behind a ally's (corner of Koval and Flamingo). A very user friendly town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Main Street Casino
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
A very well kept NFS park. No services to speak of. We love staying here though. Generators allowed. Longer rigs need to watch the dip when exiting, the drive crosses a couple of low spots and we've seen some folks bottom out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
936
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   10   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Overall a very nice park. Very nice clubhouse, good facilities, well set off the main drag, very nice pool, terrific workout room, nice store, and flat, clean site. I only have two criticisms. First, the Wi-Fi is $6 per day, and VERY slow. Better than nothing, but not much. Second, the attitude of the front desk staff was, well, a little insulting. They offer a Good Sam discount, but I didn't have my card. (I haven't had it in forever - I always give my number, and it's fine.) They wouldn't accept my number, and actually called Good Sam to verify that I was not lying about being a member, or giving them a fake account number. I guess I understand this, but it seems to me that trusting people not to cheat you out of 10% outweighs the insult of making people prove that they really are members. After a long day getting there, the extra headache at the front desk was not pleasant. We will probably stay here again, but we will likely look around at other options first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
The park is easily accessible from I-15 and has adequate paved roads and flat, concrete pads with a small patio area and a picnic table. Utilities, including free cable, are in a good location. Wi-Fi is only available for a fee. Despite the proximity to the Interstate, the traffic noise is minimal, at least on the side of the park we were in. The park is very clean and has some beautiful plantings and trees to break up the concrete and gravel landscape. Many of the pull-throughs are just concrete and gravel. The park has quite a few small off-leash pens for the dogs with a gravel base. We'd stop here again, even for another overnight stop, because of the security and ease of getting in and parked. Getting back on I-15 requires a trip around the block, but was easily accomplished. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
This is the highest rating we have given this park. It was clean and our site was bigger than we have had in the past. The pool and lobby are very nice. It is a large park and location, makes a big difference, We will return. Nice to see the improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oasis Las Vegas RV Resort